Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 516 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

516reviews

  • 5 Stars
    210
  • 4 Stars
    191
  • 3 Stars
    56
  • 2 Stars
    40
  • 1 Stars
    19

Over night stay

By

19 January 2017

club

Clean and good value for money hotel. The breakfast was free and of pretty good quality.

Read More
Read Less

A top class Holiday Inn Express

By

17 January 2017

club

An excellent Holiday Inn, clean and tidy with friendly, helpfull staff. Our third visit to this hotel as part of our Guild's Annual Dinner and AGM.

Read More
Read Less

Great guest experience

By

17 January 2017

club

The hotel's staff were very helpful. My wife had recently fallen off a ladder and was on crutches. The hotel managed to put us into an adapted room and were most attentive at breakfast as she was on her own. I was at a business meeting.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay at Holiday Inn Express

By

12 January 2017

club

I had a lovely stay at the Holiday Inn Express. the hotel staff were very welcoming and attentive and the room was clean, quiet and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Not as good as previous visits

By

10 January 2017

Facilities/Storage in room and bathroom inadequate.
WiFi not working
Breakfast cold.

Posted byCustomerCare
18 January 2017
Hi Graja, Thank you for allotting time to leave us feedback about your 2-night visit, we're glad to have hosted one of our IHG Rewards Club members. Comfortable and friendly accommodations have always been our top priorities and with that in mind, I'm glad that you gave us satisfactory ratings in the areas of rooms and cleanliness, sleep quality, and level of service. On the downside, I regret that we fell short of your expectations in terms of onsite facilities and that you were also let down by the WIFI connection and food quality that the Express Start breakfast bar offered. Valuable comments like yours will be conveyed to the management to address areas that need additional improvements. Once again, thank you for sharing your thoughts and despite what transpired, I hope you give us another opportunity to host you again on your next trips to the area so we may provide you with a better experience. Safe travels, Jillian I Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

great hotel

By

10 January 2017

club

Staff were very helpfull room was very clean and tidy breakfast had a very good variety easy to get to and great that it had a pub across the road also only 9mins to Cambridge oñ the train .

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, clean, but food service is lacking

By

08 January 2017

I stayed in two rooms with my wife and two daughters (aged 14 and 13). We were not greeted or recognised as Rewards Club members although this information was available to the staff. I suspect that it might have been because I should have received vouchers for two complementary drinks. I knew this because I had stayed here some two weeks beforehand. At breakfast, there was nothing suitable for me because I suffer coeliac disease. I was informed that the kitchen at the adjoining IHG property did not open until 11:00.

Otherwise, the hotel was clean, comfortable and very conveniently located.

Posted byCustomerCare
18 January 2017
Hi Mr Whippy, Thanks for leaving feedback about your recent overnight with us, we're glad to have hosted one of our IHG Rewards Club Gold members. Comfortable accommodations is what we constantly aim for and with that in mind I'm glad to learn that you and your family found value in our pricing through the almost perfect ratings of 4/5 in the areas of rooms and cleanliness, able to relax, and sleep quality. On the downside, I regret that our staff missed the opportunity to recognize your membership status at check in and that you were also let down by the continental breakfast offered. On your future trips, please do not hesitate to get in touch with our Front Desk to check if the kitchen could accommodate any specific requests before hand. Do know that comments from repeat guests like you are valuable and will be relayed to management to help determine areas that need additional attention so we may avoid the same issues from happening in the future. Once again, I appreciate the time you have provided to bring this to attention and despite the incident, I hope that this will not deter you from finding your way back to us should you return to the area. Kind Regards, Jillian I Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic stay but sat-nav !!!!!

By

31 December 2016

Fantastic stay, hotel immaculate and staff so friendly. Had an early departure from hotel due flight from Stansted but continental breakfast was available and a hot drink which was unexpected but a lovely surprise, thank you.
Only negative is my new satnav directed me to the opposite side of the rallway line where I looked across at the hotel !!!!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

31 December 2016

club

Very welcoming staff at front desk. Treated like a valued customer. Even at check out, the staff was most helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Christmas Party.

By

14 December 2016

Room basic, bathroom had mould around the shower cubicle. So noisy, right by a railway station, impossible to sleep. No impressed, would not use again.
Drinks at bar very expensive.

Posted byCustomerCare
23 December 2016
Dear Tan09, Thank you for choosing to celebrate your Christmas party in our hotel and going out of your way to share your feedback. I am glad that you gave us a satisfactory rating for our rooms' cleanliness. On the other hand, I am sorry to learn that your stay was not as comfortable as we have intended it to be because of issues with the upkeep of your bathroom and sound-insulation of your room. IHG's goal is to provide consistent and exemplary guest satisfaction so your comments will certainly help us in filling in the missing gaps of our continued enhancements. Although your stay was not a complete success, I am hoping that we will have another chance in showing you true hospitality should your travels bring you back in the area. Wishing you a wonderful holiday season! Warmest Greetings, Gian M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Pre Christmas Stay

By

13 December 2016

2nd stay at this property, previously stayed shortly after first opened. Attractive building for a Holiday Inn Express conveniently located for a short train ride into Cambridge.
Friendly staff on check in though felt a little 'robotic' and not personable. A previous review mentions that the mattresses have recently been renewed, however they are the same most uncomfortable ones that Holiday Inn Express have always used. This is unfortunate because a recent stay at HIE Grimsby was most comfortable with the new style room & mattress. No thank you for your stay or goodbye on check out, such a shame.

Posted byCustomerCare
22 December 2016
Hi onetwofive, Thank you for your recent stay and for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club Platinum Ambassador member. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the overall level of service you have received. Rest assured that it is in our continued efforts to maintain and improve our amenities and services in order to be consistent in giving our valued guests the best hotel experience possible. I do hope that you will give us another chance. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Good value for money

By

07 December 2016

club

Basic but clean and good value for money. Friendly staff and basic but tasty breakfast.

Read More
Read Less