Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 343 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

343reviews

  • 5 Stars
    226
  • 4 Stars
    74
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    6

Poor

By

30 September 2016

club

Expected a nice relaxing staycation in Encinitas. None of that happened.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 September 2016
Dear gstvog, We're very sorry you had this experience with us this September. Based on feedback, we always strive to improve, but without seeing any specifics in your feedback it will be hard to see where we dropped the ball... I'd very much like to speak with you further about your stay; please do not hesitate to contact me at 760-944-0427. Sincerely, Andrew Nintzel, GM
Read More
Read Less

Recent%20stay%20

By

28 September 2016

The%20room%20was%20clean%20and%20quiet%2C%20and%20roomy.%0AIt%20was%20a%20nice%20location%20to%20get%20to%20the%20nearby%20beaches%20

Read More
Read Less

Recent stay

By

28 September 2016

The room was clean and quiet, and roomy.
It was a nice location to get to the nearby beaches

Posted byHotelStaff
29 September 2016
MS AS, Thank you for your kind review! I am glad you enjoyed the beaches close by as well as the room. We hope to see you soon! Kind Regards, Edilie D. Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

Recent stay

By

28 September 2016

The room was clean and quiet, and roomy.
It was a nice location to get to the nearby beaches

Read More
Read Less

Business trip overnight

By

22 September 2016

Great, convenient location, numerous dining choices nearby

Read More
Read Less

Graet experience and good value

By

20 September 2016

platinumelite

I loved it. it is great for the price and having breakfast was awesome

Posted byHotelStaff
21 September 2016
Anonymous, Thank you for your review!.We are so happy you enjoyed our breakfast. We will see you soon! Kind Regards, Edilie D. Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

15 September 2016

club

The hotel staff was very responsive to questions and requests while staying there.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 September 2016
Thank you very much for being our recent guest and sharing your experience with us. We are delighted that we could be of service to you. We hope to see you soon! Kind Regards, Edilie D. Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

OK hotel for a short stay

By

14 September 2016

club

Very friendly staff.
Very hot and humid room even with AC working. Something was not right.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 September 2016
formarca, We appreciate your feedback! We apologize that the AC had problems during your stay. I can ensure you that we are going to fix this problem so it won't happen in the future. We hope to see you soon! Kind Regards, Edilie D. Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

Mini Vacation

By

13 September 2016

platinumelite

It's close to beach. Room is clean and comfortable. It was the IHG member extra bonus point program for me to book this hotel and to visit San Diego, which is not far from my town of Irvine, Orange County. Everything was fine as it should be.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 September 2016
SmallGuy, Thank you for your wonderful review! We are happy that you had time to go to the beach close by and enjoyed our clean and comfortable hotel. We will see you soon! Kind Regards, Edilie D. Loyalty Champion
Posted byHotelStaff
13 September 2016
SmallGuy, Thank you for such a wonderful review! We appreciate you choosing us and we are very delighted to know your mini vacation was pleasant. We hope you come back and see us soon. Kind Regards, Edilie D. Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

Beach Escape

By

12 September 2016

club

We were pleasantly surprised by the comfort, cleanliness and friendly staff at the Holiday Inn, Cardiff. I would definitely return to this location!

Posted byHotelStaff
13 September 2016
sam s s, Thank you so much for the outstanding review! We are glad we exceeded your expectation and glad that you had a pleasant stay. We are excited to welcome you back! Kind Regards, Edilie D. Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

Easy freeway access, good breakfast choices and friendly staff.

By

08 September 2016

club

The staff were friendly and the breakfast choices numerous and above what you generally find. My biggest complaint is how difficult it was to charge my phone and tablet. The outlet in the lamp at the bed did not work nor did the one at the desk - they were old and worn out. EVERYONE has a phone to charge and there are never enough outlets.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 September 2016
t51b, Thank you for your review ! We are very glad to know that you enjoyed our breakfast and staff was was helpful and friendly. We are sorry for that you had a problem with outlets during your stay. We will work on it and find a solution so it does not happen again. We hope to see you soon! Kind Regards, Edilie D. Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

Great bed.Great service personnel

By

07 September 2016

club

Jason was very helpful with check in.Same with the other personnel.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 September 2016
Milesandmiles, Thank you for your wonderful review. Jason does a fantastic job and i'm sure he will be delighted to see this! Hope to see you soon! Kind Regards, Edilie D. Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less