Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 366 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

366reviews

  • 5 Stars
    244
  • 4 Stars
    77
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    8

GREAT HOTEL AND GREAT STAFF

By

11 January 2017

club

I WILL ALWAYS STAY AT THIS PROPERTY IF I'M GOING TO BE TRAVELING IN THIS AREA. GREAT LOCATION, GREAT FOOD IN THE AREA AND NEAR DEL MAR.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 January 2017
Gersh54, Thank you for your time in writing a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and glad that you choose us as your go-to hotel. We look forward to having you back! Kind Regards, Edilie D. Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

04 January 2017

club

Very surprised Service value and comfort exceeded my expectations. This was best Holiday Inn Express I have stayed in including in Europe

Posted byHotelStaff
05 January 2017
What's Next6, Wow, thank you so much for your review! We are very pleased that we exceeded your expectations and choose us as the best Holiday Inn Express! I will be sure to let the whole staff know. Thank you again and hopefully we will see you again! Kind Regards, Edilie D. Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

04 January 2017

club

We had a great stay here! The bed was comfy, room clean, and staff friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 January 2017
Dasaroy, Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. I am delighted to read that you had a great time! We look forward to serving you again in the future! Kind Regards, Edilie D. Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

Attending 80th birthday party of college friend.

By

03 January 2017

club

Please review my previous comments where I detailed
my experience on this stay in great detail; why the redundancy?

Posted byHotelStaff
05 January 2017
41936, Thank you so much for rating our hotel a 5 star and for your review. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future! Kind Regards, Edilie D. Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

Very close to Beach

By

02 January 2017

club

This Express Inn is in need of update, beds were old and bathroom had odd layout; with that being said it was very clean, wonderful staff and filling breakfasts.
Walking distance to beach and little town.
Yummy Mexican restaurant next door.
Will return because of staff and it was close to our son.
Cardiff is a charming surfing community - wish the Holiday Inn had reflected that charm.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 January 2017
Ying1958, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed the location of the hotel, cleanliness in the room, and a filling breakfast! We hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards, Edilie D. Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

29 December 2016

club

We would stay again! the room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful!

Posted byHotelStaff
05 January 2017
Louisie, Thank you so much for your review! We are pleased that you had an excellent stay! We hope to see you soon. Kind Regards, Edilie D. Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

Worst motel of all

By

28 December 2016

Truly and honestly the worst choice I've made with all of my stays in Canada, U.S. and Mexico when staying at any Holiday Inn hotel.

Who knows why this one was so bad at everything because they're in an expensive area. Anyways,that's how you learn: ' By trial and ERROR "

Posted byHotelStaff
05 January 2017
MrZseta, Thank you for providing your feedback. It is disheartening to know that your experience was not as pleasant as it should have been. I would like to apologize for the service let down from our hotel staff for not Recognizing you for being an IHG® Rewards Spire Members and regret all the other inconvenience this may have caused. Rest assured that your observations will be reviewed by our whole staff and actions shall be taken to address these accordingly. Again, thanks for letting us know about your experience. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to host your stay in the future. Kind Regards, Edilie D. Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

Great Property, Easy Access

By

28 December 2016

club

Last minute trip for CIF State Championship game - easy registration, very friendly staff, clean and nicely appointed room made our stay very enjoyable. Breakfast the next morning was very good, great choices to eat, excellent coffee.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 January 2017
KFamily361, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. It was a pleasure to host you and your team. We do take the quality of customer service that we provide very seriously and are happy we proved that to you. Again, thank you for choosing to say with us and we look forward to having you stay with us in the future! Kind Regards, Edilie D. Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

Great location and very comfortable stay

By

25 December 2016

Very nice and quite location. would highly recommend this location.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 December 2016
Wubaiwan33, Thank you so much for taking the time to give our hotel a great review. We are glad that you had a very comfortable stay and we hope to see you in the near future! Kind Regards, Edilie D. Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

Old hotel ugly room filthy bathroom

By

20 December 2016

This was truly the very worst hotel I have experienced as a SPIRE ELITE member. For the last two years we have traveled to thirty six locations in Canada, USA and Mexico and thinking that maybe Cardiff-by-the-Sea (because of its proximity to Carlsbad, La Jolla and all those posh places) would have been a nice experience, it turned out to be the most disappointing one.

From the very beginning I was disappointed with the entrance,the lobby,the bedroom....etc
Too many details to mention but I am taking the time to say that I will not be going back to that hotel !!!

Posted byHotelStaff
21 December 2016
MrZseta, We appreciate your time in letting us know about your experience. I would like the chance to apologize for all the inconvenience caused during your stay in our hotel, especially as a Spire Elite member. I do hope we will be able to welcome you soon again. Please do not hesitate to contact us to let us know more details and if you require anything to make your stay more comfortable for next time. Kind Regards, Edilie D. Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

Quiet hotel, great location

By

19 December 2016

club

Everything went swimmingly and I'm glad I stayed at this hotel, the location was great, thank you!

Posted byHotelStaff
20 December 2016
Teacherofpeace, Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed staying at our hotel and we hope to see you in the near future! Kind Regards, Edilie D. Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

California Medical Trip

By

28 November 2016

This room was booked for my mother in law, as we had an family emergency situation in Solana Beach, Ca. I/we cannot say enough about the staff at the Hotel. Emilie, Brooke, and Lizelle were friendly and always treated us with a smile and companionate about our situation. We received a fantastic rate and extended it as my mother in law broke several fingers on her hand as a result of a fall (not at hotel). Food waitstaff was also excellent and the variety of food was very good.

I/we would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 November 2016
Scccc, Thank you so much for sharing your experience during your stay with us. I will definitely share your wonderful comments about the staff, they will be delighted to hear from you! Although the reason your family being here wasn't the best situation, I am glad to hear that we made you and your stay a better one. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future! Kind Regards, Edilie D. Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less