Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 838 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

838reviews

  • 5 Stars
    481
  • 4 Stars
    245
  • 3 Stars
    75
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    18

Comfortable Bed, limited breakfast

By

19 July 2017

Clean, comfortable room and friendly, helpful staff

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

19 July 2017

club

Everything about staying at this hotel is good and we will return again

Read More
Read Less

Leisure trip

By

17 July 2017

club

The holiday inn in Cardiff is a very inviting, the staff are great, very polite

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

14 July 2017

club

Cannot fault Karen and her team. Excellent, friendly hospitality

Read More
Read Less

An overnight stay in Cardiff

By

14 July 2017

club

As usual the staff were friendly and helpful. The room on the top floor overlooked the water . Some people may not appreciate the road noise from the link road when the window is open..
Comfortable clean room . Good size towels . Soap dispensers by sink and in shower. More than adequate breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Good service.

By

14 July 2017

club

Location was excellent for the Cardiff bay
As we were attending the ceremony at the millennium centre.

Read More
Read Less

Late check out

By

14 July 2017

When we asked about a late check out we were surprised to find out we could avail of this service for free if we signed up to be a member of hie loyalty club. This was a welcome surprise and now im a member il be staying in hie across the world. Staff were very happy to help with setting up my account and made it easy simple and quick to do.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

10 July 2017

club

All staff were friendly and helpful, evening meal was tasty and breakfast had lots of choice and was very good.

Read More
Read Less

Stiflingly hot room

By

06 July 2017

club

Hotel was in good location for Cardiff town centre and Mermaid Quay. My poor score was based solely on the stiflingly hot room. Totally inadequate old air con. We spend 2 sleepless uncomfortable nights. Most staff were understanding and tried to help with fans although one member of staff tried to say the air con worked and we must have the heating on!

Read More
Read Less

A great nights sleep

By

04 July 2017

Comfortable and excellent service. Had a great nights sleep with choice of pillows

Read More
Read Less

Great staff good value for money

By

04 July 2017

club

Enjoyed my stay
room was clean and tidy
Great food for breakfast good variety
Staff very helpful and polite
Good value for money
Would definitely recommend and stay again

Read More
Read Less

great hotel most and satisfffaction with all in your hotel

By

03 July 2017

platinumelite

My wife and I had a wonderful time at the Cardiff Bay
hotel ,it was our third visit and we should and we be
back next year 2018.
the hotel was spotless and the beds were very comfortable, breakfast had plenty of choice and hot
liked the bacon and sausages.
i was impressed with the foyer spotless in all great staff
to make your visit a memory ot keep

Read More
Read Less