Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 05 Aug 2015)
(e.g. 06 Aug 2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 442 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff. We have used this hotel on a few occasions over the years. In fact when we visit Cardiff we always use this hotel, based on it's location, price, comfort and the helpfulness of the staff. July 30, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ticked all the boxes for what we needed We stayed here on a flying visit to Cardiff for my sister-in-law's 40th. Hotel was easy to find and there is parking on-site which is great (£6 per night). We stayed on Saturday 25th and was greeted warmly by the gentleman at reception. He was very helpful and answeered all the questions we needed to get into town. The hotel itself as a small bar and nice seating area. There is also a pub opposite called the Wharf which serves standard pub fare. Room was fine, and a taxi into Cardiff came in at £7 there and £10 back. There was also another nice girl behind reception and both staff members were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fine, no bacon, but I'm sure that was a one off, but can't fault it for what we needed this hotel for. Would use again, and about £50 cheaper than directly in the City Centre hotels, factoring in taxis, still worth it. July 30, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable hotel The hotel is well located for city and dock area. Staff were efficient and friendly. Only downside there is a £6 per day parking charge, which is unusual for an out of town site. July 24, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent attitude towards customer service What a well motivated team that that worked so hard to make you stay so pleasant. The positives outweighed any negatives... Please congratulate your staff as an example to many Hotels that fail to provide this unique and friendly service. As a customer you feel truly valued..worthy of five stars plus July 22, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0��by Not as good as other Holiday Inn express Great location for Millenium centre, friendly staff and quiet room. 3rd floor showers not good (no bath) to compensate), breakfast a nightmare, only 1 (although very nice) gentleman replenishing food and clearing away, still had to wait for hot food and somewhere to sit until another room was opened up. Not a great start to the day though. July 21, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location but let down by nearby road noise I have stayed here a few times before and like the location as it is near to the bars and restaurants that have sprung up around the opera house. However, this time my room overlooked the docks, which is a nicer view but the noise from the nearby dual carriage way was obvious in the room as the double glazed windows didn't close properly and let the sound in. Perhaps I should have complained and changed room but I'm afraid I couldn't be bothered as I was only there for 2 nights. Next time I'll ask for a room overlooking the car park 8/10 July 20, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable overnight stop Handy for Cardiff bay and has plenty of parking available at a reasonable cost. July 20, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and very good front of house service. The breakfast was quite basic with no bacon available. July 13, 2015
  • 2015-08-03T12:21:49.542-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_442, tr_442
  • loc_en_US, sid_CDFBA, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>