Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 719 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

719reviews

  • 5 Stars
    406
  • 4 Stars
    211
  • 3 Stars
    69
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    17

Overnight experience

By

23 January 2017

club

Efficient and easy booking followed by friendly and helpful reception.
Attentive staff in bar / lounge area.
Rooms clean and up to usual standard.
Breakfast was simple however all that was provided was hot and good quality.

Read More
Read Less

Cold room

By

22 January 2017

Only problem we had here was our room was freezing cold on arrival. This was due to very poorly fitted double glazing which had drafts around the frame. The electric heater was off when we arrived

Read More
Read Less

Short Stay Caediff Bay

By

14 January 2017

club

Excellent all round. Found the shower to be slightly small for my requirements. A choice of bathroom complementary items would have been preferred to the dispenser option offered.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Dear JamesCT Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. Our bathrooms are all a standard size, so I'm sorry to hear that the shower was too small for you. We do keep some additional items at reception in case our guests forget to bring toiletry items with them, as well as provide hair, body and hands soap in both the shower and sink. I'm really pleased to hear that despite this you had an excellent stay - and hope that we can welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Karen Matthews General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Cardiff bay

By

09 January 2017

club

Great stay great hotel great friendly staff great hotel in a great area easy to get out and about

Posted byHotelStaff
11 January 2017
Dear Luby lou Thank you for your fab review - we're really pleased to hear that you enjoyed it and hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind Regards Karen Matthews General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Simple, clean and comfortable

By

08 January 2017

club

Stay at this hotel around 6 times a year for business and the price is fair and reasonable for the accommodation and breakfast options, I feel it is more value for money than other hotels in the area which are normally double the price but only offer a little more for the extra price.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 January 2017
Dear Evans Lady It is always lovely to welcome back familiar faces to the hotel - and to hear that we continue to deliver great service. We hope to welcome you back again very soon. Kind Regards Karen Matthews General Manager
Read More
Read Less

xmas unwelcome break

By

06 January 2017

club

did not feel valued as a customer in fact check in chap very negative when i arrived, told me it was skelton crew so no bar after eleven, nor food. room cold, dog barking constantly in the next room and no breakfast the next morning as there was only one member of sataff and he simply could not keep up. would not go back to this particular holiday inn

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
Dear andg67 Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. Firstly, please accept my sincere apologies that you were not met with the warm welcome on which we are usually able to pride ourselves here at the hotel. I will certainly use your review to address the issues which you have raised so that we can make the necessary improvements required. If you are planning to return to Cardiff in the near future, please feel free to contact me direct at the hotel so that I can personally oversee your reservation. Kind Regards Karen Matthews General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel For Family Stay

By

06 January 2017

club

Best choice to stay In Cardiff.Even in my last visit i stayed in one of the HI hotel, i really like this and recommend for others also.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
Dear Shwethan Thank you so much for your lovely review and recommendation. We all hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon! Kind Regards Karen Matthews General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

06 January 2017

club

The Hotel is well sited for visiting the Bay and Town areas, both being about 15mins walk.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
Dear Blue Bear Many thanks for your lovely review! We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Karen Matthews General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good view, available car parking

By

04 January 2017

club

Good internet, and view, but poorly breakfast variety rooms were cold, heating not working properly.
Should compare prices on line carefully as its big difference between the website.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 January 2017
Dear sahour Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review following your recent stay with us. I'm sorry to hear that you experienced issues with our complimentary breakfast and will certainly address this with the team. I do hope that we were able to resolve the heating for you in your room as soon as this was reported to the front desk, as we always have a stock of portable heaters available for our guest comfort. With regards to pricing, we do have the best price guarantee in place as we are confident that we always have the lowest price available for our IHG Rewards Club members. We hope to welcome you back again the next time you are planning to visit Cardiff. Kind Regards Karen Matthews General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

04 January 2017

Excellent location for a short walk to restuarants an bars in Cardiff Bay also to the castle and shops in the city centre. Very pleasant and friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 January 2017
Dear Roger 62 Many thanks for your fantastic 5 star review and lovely comments regarding the team. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel the next time you are planning to visit the area. Kind Regards Karen Matthews General Manager
Read More
Read Less

NYE Stay

By

03 January 2017

club

Pleased with room. Clean, modern, good facilities. Did get disturbed at night with people coming home from their celebrations but to be expected on NYE. I'm sure value for money is good usually but as it was NYE the prices had been hiked up. Breakfast was constantly being topped up, even passed 10am. Quality of food (especially scrambled eggs) not 5* but it ticked the boxes. Staff on reception very pleasant, friendly, helpful and efficient, despite how busy it was.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 January 2017
Dear niad123 Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. Our prices can vary depending on demand in the area and are in line with similar properties in Cardiff. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your complimentary breakfast and thank you in particular for your kind comments regarding the team. We hope to welcome you back again the next time you are planning to visit the City. Kind Regards Karen Matthews General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

02 January 2017

club

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in December and found everything to be excellent. The staff cannot do enough to ensure you have a comfortable stay. The breakfast was lovely, plenty of choice and all fresh. We had our dog with us and they made her very welcome and a real VIP. The only slightly annoying thing is having to pay for the car park on departure. It seems very odd that you have to pay for a Holiday Inn car park? Part from that this is a top hotel and deserves a very good write up.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 January 2017
Dear Mand66 Thank you so much for your 5 star review and I'm really pleased to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one. Although parking is not one of the benefits of being an IHG Reward Club member, there are of course many benefits which I'm sure you are aware of - including points which can be used towards Reward Nights, complimentary newspaper, upgrades where available and complimentary late check outs. We hope to welcome you and of course your lovely dog back to visit us the next time you are planning to stay in Cardiff. Kind Regards Karen Matthews General Manager
Read More
Read Less