Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 631 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

631reviews

  • 5 Stars
    361
  • 4 Stars
    179
  • 3 Stars
    64
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    15

Polite professional staff and efficient service

By

20 July 2016

club

Check in was quick and efficient and the staff were friendly and polite. The room was exactly what we needed for a one-night stay for 2 adults and 2 children and the both the bed and sofa were very comfortable. Only the range of TV channels and the signal quality were a bit below expectation.
Overall a comfortable and enjoyable stay.

Read More
Read Less

Good value hotel

By

13 July 2016

club

Very good stay with 2 small problems. Insufficient car parking. We had to park on a raised curb area. Also there were roof repairs in progress but this did not impact on our stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Dear Speedway2016 Thank you for taking the time to leave a great 5 star review for us. I'm pleased that despite limited space due to the construction works, we were able to still fit your vehicle in the car park. We hope to see you again the next time you are visiting Cardiff. Kind Regards - Karen Matthews, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

12 July 2016

platinumelite

Very nice and attentive staff. Rooms were clean and minimal.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear firstimeincardiff Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay and I'm delighted that you experienced the great service on which we pride ourselves here at the Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Bay. We hope to welcome you back again if you are planning to visit the city in the future. Kind Regards Karen Matthews General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, friendly staff, satisfactory location

By

06 July 2016

The check in staff were friendly, as well as the bar staff. Nice view outside the breakfast area of the canal. Room a bit worn out and location a bit hard to reach on public transport.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Dear Guest Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us and your kind comments. We do hope to welcome you back the next time you are planning a visit to Cardiff. Kind Regards Karen Matthews General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Average

By

05 July 2016

club

Very tired, could be great with its location. Rooms and outside space need updating. Good service, clean but needs money spent.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Dear Pwotsie Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. As you probably saw while you were here, we have been having a brand new roof fitted to the hotel. Once this has been done we are starting to look the next phase of our plans to include a refurbishment of our bedroom. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Karen Matthews General Manager
Read More
Read Less

facilities need improve

By

29 June 2016

platinumelite

The location is ok, not far to walk to Cardiff bay. The staffs are nice, but keep knocking the door to ask guest when to leave is not good. Additionally, the internet is so slow that I even cannot open my email. And, the air-condition seems not working at night, thus the raining day is so cold.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Dear daniel9621 Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. As an IHG Rewards Club member, one of the benefits is a late check out free of charge, which can easily be arranged with our reception team - which would then prevent any disturbance prior to check out. We did have an issue with the internet last week, however you will be pleased to hear that this has been resolved with our service provider and we are back to normal service which allows our guests to access emails, browse the internet and of course voice over calls to keep in touch with their family. Thank you for this valuable feedback and we hope that we will still have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you are planning a trip to Cardiff. Kind Regards Karen Matthews General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Adequate

By

29 June 2016

For a quick stay where you only need the basics, the basics are provided very well.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Dear Phototraveller Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and I'm pleased that we were able to meet your needs on this occasion. We hope to see you again the next time you are planning a visit to Cardiff. Kind Regards Karen Matthews General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel and excellent spot for bay and city

By

29 June 2016

club

Stayed overnight to take in a show at the Millennium Theatre, Perfect location for bay and city by foot, ten minute walk to Bay and 10 - 15 minute walk to city centre (walk along the canal, lovely walk with plenty of ducks, coots and swans). Warm and friendly welcome on arrival which continued throughout our stay, all staff friendly and helpful which goes along way in my book, nothing too much trouble. slight problem with key card was sorted out immediately. Communal areas pleasant and spotless, lovely seating area with television in foyer for relaxing with bar and food available, nice touch was you could help yourself to coffee/hot chocolate machine and put money in the honesty box. Was quite a nice day so sat in outside seating area for a drink overlooking waterway watching the wildlife which I really didn't expect and was a nice surprise. Rooms spacious and spotless with comfy up to date well kept furniture and fittings, comfy bed and modern shower room, again spotless. Lovely buffet breakfast, where staff made sure tables were cleared for next guests and food never run out. Easy check in and check out and could even leave car there for rest of day after checkout while we explored the bay. Wouldn't hesitate to go back.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Dear Mici777 Thank you so much for your fantastic 5 star review! We very much look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are planning a visit to Cardiff. Kind Regards Karen Matthews General Manager
Read More
Read Less

good value, comfortable

By

29 June 2016

We really enjoyed our long weekend in Cardiff Bay. the hotel was ideally located for both the Bay and city centre, the room was much larger than we expected and the hotel staff extremely helpful. Overall the hotel was as advertised and is highly recommended.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Dear sailor32 Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and for your recommendation of course! We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Karen Matthews General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Location and Great Staff

By

28 June 2016

club

Definitely better than the Hostel I stayed in the night before and had bed bug bites all over. The staff was friendly and helpful. Recommend

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Dear meindc I am delighted that your stay at this particular hotel was an enjoyable one and thank you for the recommendation. Kind Regards Karen Matthews General Manager
Read More
Read Less

good staff

By

27 June 2016

club

would not stay here again until the area is improved and the breakfasts improve-too expensive for what we received

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Dear cathyb27 Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our complimentary buffet breakfast. We do have some special offers on rates throughout the year - feel free to keep an eye on our website for these. Kind Regards Karen Mattthews General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Usual high standard

By

26 June 2016

When we go to Cardiff we always stay at the Holiday Inn. The main reason is that the standard is always consistently high with no unwelcome surprises. The hotel is also well positioned for the bay and the city centre.
We are always made to feel welcome.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Dear Cardi bach We always love welcoming back familiar faces and hope to see you again very soon. Kind Regards Karen Matthews General Manager
Read More
Read Less