Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Carlsbad

2210 West Pierce ST , Carlsbad, New Mexico 88220

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 659 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

659reviews

  • 5 Stars
    408
  • 4 Stars
    137
  • 3 Stars
    58
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    34

Carlsbad city

By

29 November 2021

Good hotel, nice amenities. Would have been better if housekeeping serviced our room during our 2 night stay, and if people wore masks in common areas during Covid.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable rooms,

By

26 November 2021

Bedrooms were very clean and comfortable. Good lighting in bedroom.
Friendly staff
Good choices for breakfast, well organised breakfast room clearly sign posted for distancing.
Bathroom had good lighting and especially good night light so as not to disturb others sleeping.
Plenty of sockets in room for charging all equipment.

Read More
Read Less

Nice rooms after remodel.

By

20 November 2021

platinumelite

Rooms are clean and updated. However staff did not follow nor enforce state mask mandates.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Modern Rooms

By

20 November 2021

platinumelite

Had a great stay... Very clean, modern/updated hotel! Only complaint was that there were "masks mandatory" signs everywhere, and a lot of guests weren't wearing them. (And I understand staff not pushing the issue.) But staff were not wearing them either.

Read More
Read Less

Decent hotel

By

15 November 2021

Customer service and food were great. House keeping needs to not argue with each other so much and knock prior to entering a room dont just peek in. The bathtub was broken in the floor and made a ton of noise while showering people below room 304 sorry for the noise it’s the tub. It was a good stay over all priced a little high for the area which is not in the best location you can tell by the low income apartments connected to the hotel and abandoned mall next door. Nothing happened to my truck though it’s a great stop for oil field workers that’s probably why price was a little high for the area.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

14 November 2021

club

From the moment we walked in it felt like home excellent costumer service, friendly staff and extremely clean hotel and room, breakfast area was also spotless and every worker was polite and friendly, already planning another trip can't wait to go back

Read More
Read Less

I will stay there again!

By

09 November 2021

We went hiking that day , so we really enjoyed the spa and swimming pool! Very clean! My little girl was wanting some instant noodles at late night, the hotel had that, that was nice! The breakfast was good! the eggs bacon yogurt milk fruits all good! Pan cake machine was cool! My little girl loves it! the turkey sausage in the buffet was not good at all! The staff was super friendly! The room was nice, have a long bench for suitcases! Window have nice shade, not cloth curtain, less less allergy in the room! Love the lights in the room! Will sure stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and comfortable!

By

06 November 2021

club

I travel frequently and was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Extremely clean and very polite and helpful staff. If I am back in the area, I will definitely have no issues with staying there again. Great location and close to everything! Nope

Read More
Read Less

Good clean hotel

By

03 November 2021

club

Very nice staff, clean rooms, clean lobby. Breakfast was nice and fresh.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable nice hotel

By

27 October 2021

platinumelite

We enjoyed our stay. The staff was professional and helpful. The hotel was clean and nice. My son enjoyed the pool.

Read More
Read Less

Great services room was clean and nice

By

27 October 2021

platinumelite

Staff was good Room was clean and nice and smelt good

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

15 October 2021

platinumelite

Nice hotel, clean and friendly staff. Would recommend this property.

Read More
Read Less