Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 451 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

451reviews

  • 5 Stars
    277
  • 4 Stars
    101
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    16

Terrible bed and refrigerator did not work

By

29 March 2017

club

The hotel itself is very well appointed. Unfortunately the quality of the mattress in our suite was singly the worst we have slept on in any hotel. The fridge did not work, and the air conditioning unit is extremely noisy. This is a beautiful hotel and for the price we paid, we certainly expected a lot more comfort. The breakfast was excellent and the staff we encountered were very gracious. We loved the convenience to the gas station and eating establishments. A lot going on for this location, with the exception of the sleep quality.

Read More
Read Less

stay at the HI Rancho Mirage

By

22 March 2017

club

very clean and nice service people. would recommend this hotel to others.

Read More
Read Less

Just as good as the other HIE hotels

By

22 March 2017

Everything was as I have come to expect from HIE. Clean room, clean bathroom. You won't be disappointed staying here.

Came for just a night to watch a concert at a nearby venue.

Read More
Read Less

Quick Stay

By

22 March 2017

club

We were only in Palm Springs/Cathedral City for one night. We like staying at Holiday Inn Express because they are typically a great value. The Holiday Inn Express in Cathedral City seemed to be on the pricey side but that may have been more of a function of being near Palm Springs, CA which tends to be more expensive destination. The hotel seemed clean and the staff was very friendly. The mattress seemed extra firm, which I again chalk up to being near Palm Springs with all the old people who may prefer firmer mattresses. Overall, this is a good clean hotel to stay at.

Read More
Read Less

Good Location

By

19 March 2017

platinumelite

Good Location, clean rooms and facility. Helpful staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 March 2017
Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us. It's excellent the location was good for you, the room and hotel were clean and you found the hotel staff to be helpful! Our staff takes a lot of pride in our hotel so your review is greatly appreciated. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City, we look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and good value

By

17 March 2017

Boys basketball tourny.. Good location breakfast was good only draw back No microwave in rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 March 2017
Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us. It is awesome you found the hotel to have a good atmosphere, clean room and convenient location! Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City, we look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

Lovely place to stay Very good value.

By

11 March 2017

club

We loved the location of the hotleland the spaciousness of our suite felt like a lovely little studio apartment.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 March 2017
Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us! It's awesome you found our hotel to be a lovely place and of good value. It's fantastic you found our location convenient and enjoyed the size of our suite. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City, we look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

08 March 2017

Nice Staying, everything is good
Wireless network is not working or very very slow

Posted byHotelStaff
11 March 2017
Thank you for sharing your 5 star review of your recent stay with us. It's fantastic your stay left you feeling we deserved a perfect score review! Our staff takes a lot of pride in our hotel so your review is greatly appreciated. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City, we look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

Cathedral City

By

02 March 2017

club

Excellent customer service and friendly staff. Breakfast could be improved compared to other Express locations I have experienced. Room very clean just overwhelming scents from fabreze and cleaners throughout hotel. Beds could use an upgrade, very difficult to rest comfortably. Beautiful pool area but it actually rained during our stay. Overall, fair experience for the price.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 March 2017
Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us. It is awesome you found the customer service from the staff to be excellent and friendly! It's also great you noticed how beautiful our pool area is! It is unfortunate it seems in a few areas of your stay we fell short. We hope you'll come back and give us another shot at give you an excellent experience! Please do call ahead next time and let us know to not use any chemicals or scents in your room before you arrival. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City. Thank you, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

Poor quality. Not what I expect

By

27 February 2017

platinumelite

Not what I expect from a Holiday Inn
Room was dirty, the " hot breakfast" was cold and unappetizing.
The pool was ok.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 February 2017
Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us. It is unfortunate it seems we did not meet your expectations. From your comments it seems we did not live up to the standards we hold ourselves to. We understand when you visit Cathedral City you have many options and we appreciate the opportunity to host you. Thank you, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

Allergy Sufferer

By

24 February 2017

club

Reeks of Febreeze. Avoid if you have allergies. Room smelled next morning as air freshener smell had not dissipated. Had to move out

Posted byHotelStaff
25 February 2017
Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us. It is unfortunate you found the room to smell too heavily of air freshener for your liking. For future reference you may call ahead of time and inform us you are an allergy sufferer and we will not use deodorizers or any chemicals when cleaning your room, and we will vacuum twice. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City, we appreciate having the opportunity to host you. Thank you, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

23 February 2017

Will stay again - only there 1 night this trip, wish we had a microwave but other then that great room nice grounds

Posted byHotelStaff
26 February 2017
Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us. It's fantastic you found the room to be great and hotel to have nice grounds. We truly appreciate you saying you will be returning to our hotel! Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City, we look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less