Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chambersburg

1097 Wayne Avenue , Chambersburg, Pennsylvania 17201

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1191 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1191reviews

  • 5 Stars
    894
  • 4 Stars
    210
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    24

Noisy experience

By

15 September 2021

club

Comfortable room but plagued with noise from upstairs room and outside event. Staff was not able to control

Read More
Read Less

Dirty

By

08 September 2021

platinumelite

The air filters were nasty bathroom dirty smelled funny in room .

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

06 September 2021

The outside of the building was well maintained. Inside was very clean and bright. Beds were comfortable and bedding was clean.plenty of towels and amenities. Very quiet for a good night's sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Never again

By

04 September 2021

Had I realized this hotel was so close to the interstate, we would have stayed elsewhere. The full breakfast as advertised was unavailable. The staff said supplies were not delivered and didn't seem to care. They did offer $20 off our bill, but made no suggestions where to go for a good breakfast. We generally choose HIX everywhere we go, but this location is one we will not stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Home away from home

By

31 August 2021

club

I’ve stayed here on several occasions on my travel from North Carolina and would highly recommend. The easy access to the Corvette show from this location makes it a definite stop over for me.

Read More
Read Less

Clean venue

By

31 August 2021

club

This is a clean venue that is close to where I do business once a year.

Read More
Read Less

Mixed results

By

28 August 2021

club

Room was clean, had an extra stuffed chair in the 2 queen room besides the desk chair. TV remote did not work. Desk clerk tried changing batteries which didn't work. No substitute remotes available. Offered to change our room, but we had already unpacked. Used the buttons on the back of the TV to control everything; not as convenient, certainly not when turning TV off to sleep. Breakfast was minimal for my gluten free diet. Coffee, juice, cheese omelet (took Lactaid for my dairy allergy). Booked here due to no pet policy - paid more for the room than some other nearby national chains.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

26 August 2021

club

It was clean and the employees were very friendly and kind

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast buffet

By

25 August 2021

club

Could have a few more choices for meat.
And the pancake make was broken

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and great value

By

23 August 2021

The stay was comfortable and it is very close to the downtown activities. Clean hotel and Starbucks is right next door.

Read More
Read Less

Night on the road...

By

22 August 2021

Clean and comfortable. Not 100% happy with A/C, but otherwise, not a bad stay. Went to front desk to ask for more coffe pods and no one was there, oh well.

Read More
Read Less

Not for light sleepers

By

22 August 2021

Truck noise from off ramp all night with trucks was unbearable.

Read More
Read Less