Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 604 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

604reviews

  • 5 Stars
    305
  • 4 Stars
    229
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    11

Great Location. Poor Hot Breakfast Choice

By

28 September 2016

Fantastic location, next to restaurants, bars, cinema and gym, bowling. Clean hotel. Hot breakfast poor - it was sausage, beans and powdered scrambled egg - no tomatoes, hash browns, bacon, mushrooms or tomatoes etc !!! ....seriously eat out instead.

Read More
Read Less

good experience

By

26 September 2016

club

Good experience at Cheltenham Holiday inn express. Will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable stay

By

20 September 2016

club

really convenient for centre of Cheltenham, comfortable clean room, thank you guys at HI Express.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 September 2016
Dear subonnie, Thank you for the lovely review. It is wonderful to get such great feedback from an IHG Reward Club member and we all hope that you will be back to visit again soon. Kind regards, Lucy Hartnell Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

Friendly

By

19 September 2016

As a regular traveller / visitor, I appreciate a good balance of friendliness and efficiency - the Cheltenham team generally do this very well. The hotel is well run and good value....which is why I come back!

Posted byHotelStaff
25 September 2016
Dear Yorkshire Terrier, Thank you so much for the lovely review. It is really great to get such positive feedback from a regular guest and a Spire Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. See you again soon! Kind regards, Lucy Hartnell Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

Business Hotel

By

19 September 2016

club

Great location for Cheltenham town centre and excellent staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 September 2016
Dear tank66, Thank you for the awesome review. The team are all thrilled to see that you think they are excellent. I hope you will be back soon for another great stay. Kind regards, Lucy Hartnell Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

Nothing more to add

By

19 September 2016

I now exactly what I am getting, the hotel is in a good location with easy access to all restaurants

Posted byHotelStaff
25 September 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your kind review. It is great to see that you like our central location in Cheltenham and the whole team hopes to see you again very soon. Kind regards, Lucy Hartnell Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

Convenient Town Centre Location

By

18 September 2016

Friendly and convenient hotel, right in the middle of Cheltenham. The most expensive of the IHG hotels in the area, but would definitely use again. Excellent post check out service by very attentive staff!

Posted byHotelStaff
25 September 2016
Dear Sean1966, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Spire Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our team takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We all look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Lucy Hartnell Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

quiet comfortable room

By

14 September 2016

Hotel spotless with excellent bathroom and separate toilet..

Hotel in convenient location, within walking distance of main shopping areas and buses.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 September 2016
Dear babskenny4, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sure our housekeeping team will be thrilled to see your lovely comments, so I shall pass these on. I hope you will give us a call the next time you are in the area. Kind regards, Lucy Hartnell Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

Family break in the Cotswolds

By

11 September 2016

club

Great Budget Hotel. We are a family of 5 (2 Adults and 3 Kids) and this was the only hotel near the Cotswolds that would accommodate us in a Family Room, so a huge thank you for that.

Hotel was clean, modern and comfortable and we would stay again. The only down side was the lack of Parking - you need to park on a Public car park and pay for the privilege so that's a bit of a pain.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 September 2016
Hi Geeplaw, Thank you for such a nice review, we are very happy that you and your family had a great stay and that we could accommodate you. As we are in the middle of the Cheltenham town centre the parking is a bit of a problem but we do hope this will not put you off from staying with us in the future. Kind Regards, Luke Kent Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel in Cheltenham

By

05 September 2016

club

Excellent service, newly refurbished rooms are great

Posted byHotelStaff
06 September 2016
Dear Bristol54 Thank you so much for the great 5 star review. I am pleased to see that you liked our newly refurbished rooms. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Daniel Sharpe General Manger
Read More
Read Less

Great clean room. Excellent breakfast.

By

05 September 2016

Clean room. Friendly staff. Great breakfast. Lovely stay. Would recommend to others. Would happily stay again

Posted byHotelStaff
06 September 2016
Dear Pedi73 Thanks for the great 5 star review. I am so pleased to see that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. The team and i look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Daniel Sharpe General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Choice Cheltenham

By

30 August 2016

club

This hotel is the place to stay in Cheltenham. You can be confident of a quality hotel with a quite room and comfortable bed. The hotel is right on the doorstep of restaurants, ten pin bowling and the cinema. You could find a slightly cheaper hotel but not of this standard.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 September 2016
Dear TommyK67, Thank you for your kind review, we are glad you had such a nice stay and found the location of the hotel to your convenience. We hope to see you again soon. Warmest Regards, Luke Kent Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less