Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 714 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

714reviews

  • 5 Stars
    376
  • 4 Stars
    261
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    12

Home from home

By

29 April 2017

Everything about this hotel is perfect. Wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

28 April 2017

club

Good rooms and beds. Adequate breakfast. Front desk staff was friendly. Overall a good stay.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds and nice location

By

27 April 2017

club

Bed was lovely to sleep in
Pillows prefect
Awesome location
Staff friendly
Had a pizza made for me at 4am
Delivered to room

Read More
Read Less

Mark races

By

27 April 2017

Staff very professional very helpful yet again welcoming and engaging . Car parking now very expensive even with discount maybe something could be done regarding this , only two years ago was 25 pound weekly ticket now 14 pound a day

Read More
Read Less

Service levels and Breakfast

By

26 April 2017

club

There was a problem when booking on the internet. The final price displayed was more expensive than the original price displayed. However, the management honoured the original price shown. Breakfast was a dissapointment. Sausages half cooked, the scrambled(the onlychoice) eggs were probably reconstituted. No bacon. The hot rolls were doughy and a poor selection of cereals. Reception and bar staff were friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable overnight stay

By

26 April 2017

club

Stayed for 1 night to visit some friends and celebrate their birthday. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast selection good.

Read More
Read Less

Great service, good location

By

24 April 2017

club

Excellent service, great spot for visiting Cheltenham - can walk straight into the town centre.
Also good for visiting the University which is on the doorstep.
Breakfast self service, usual continental breakfast but pleasantly surprised to see scrambled egg, sausage available as well.
Could have done with some additional tea bags in the room, only 2 provided and we only drink tea.
Parking at NCP car park next door is expensive even with a 25% discount.
Otherwise would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

24 April 2017

club

I booked 6 rooms for 11 guests and we were all impressed. The rooms were clean and tidy and staff polite and accomodating.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Cheltenham

By

23 April 2017

platinumelite

I stay here on a regular basis when in the area for work, the hotel is perfectly located and the staff are always excellent.
It was really nice to be in one of the recently refurbished rooms with USB ports and ironing facilities.

Thank you again to the team

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

22 April 2017

club

Good location useful and friendly staff. Had a bit problems of parking but staff there gave good guidance. Good value as well. They have good relationships with the restaurant across the road which is very impressive.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend Away

By

20 April 2017

club

Professional, friendly, helpful staff on reception with a guest room that was both comfortable and well equipped. Bathroom and shower facilities just right. Easy to get to all the amenities of Cheltenham on foot. Highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Does What It Says On the Tin

By

18 April 2017

club

I use the hotel, for the most part, as a business stop over. It is perfectly acceptable for that purpose. You have to use a public car park, but there is a reduction in the charge for which the hotel reception give you a ticket as you leave. It's location is very central to Cheltenham. Personally I like to have a bath in my room, but for an overnight stay the bathroom facilities are more than adequate.

Read More
Read Less