Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 965 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

965reviews

  • 5 Stars
    475
  • 4 Stars
    331
  • 3 Stars
    91
  • 2 Stars
    43
  • 1 Stars
    25

Great Stay in Chester

By

21 August 2017

Very good stay at Chester - we had a refurbished room and seemed better than an average HI Express. Staff wee extremely helpful and responsive, and gave us good advice about eating options in Chester. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Read More
Read Less

fresh ,convenient and good service

By

20 August 2017

Bring your own coffee, otherwise , an very good choice.

Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

20 August 2017

Nice rooms, good location. Free hot drinks throughout the day as well as varied breakfast options. Helpful and professional staff. Would recommend for budget travel.

Read More
Read Less

Very helpful staff

By

19 August 2017

club

Very relaxing stay, comfortable beds, extremely helpful staff. Close to Chester town centre

Read More
Read Less

Great price for room

By

19 August 2017

club

Very friendly staff and excellent service. Also found the bed to be very comfortable and a decent shower. The hotel is located approximately 5 minutes walk to the town centre, ideal.

Read More
Read Less

Visit

By

19 August 2017

club

Very good. Hotel check in was easy and quick. Staff were polite and efficient. Breakfast was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

17 August 2017

club

The hotel is convenient to be able to park the car and walk into Chester city centre. The room was clean and the bathroom was very well appointed. The problem was that our room had a door which connected to the next room which made it difficult to relax, and the noise of just general conversation could be heard. We were also near to a railway line and a busy dual carriageway and the soundproofing wasn't the best. For a one night visit to Chester it was ok. I suppose you get what you pay for.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday in Chester

By

16 August 2017

club

This was our first visit to Chester and stay at this hotel. We were greeted by very friendly and respectful staff who checked us in very efficiently. They were very helpful and accomadating when our plans changed and we stayed a second night so we could visit Snowdonia National Park as well.

The rooms were very clean and as described but the bed, in our opinion, was quite hard and I personally would have liked a soak in a bath and not a shower!! The Internet access was extremely good in both of the rooms that we stayed in and that made my Son very happy and kept him amused

The breakfast was great, very clean and constantly being refreshed by very happy staff and my Son loved the hot chocolate. The breakfast choice lacked bacon but apart from that it was quite substantial and kept us going during our busy sightseeing days out.

We would highly recommend a stay at this Hotel not only due to the reasons above but also it's brilliant location. Free car parking right in the middle of Chester City centre was fantastic and the short walk, up the hill, into the shops, attractions and nightlife was safe and well lit on a busy main road.

Overall we had a brilliant short break staying here whilst visiting the City Centre and the Zoo and we will be revisiting in the near future.

Read More
Read Less

Summer stay 2017

By

16 August 2017

club

Staff very helpful and friendly - night staff even offered me a chance to try their takeaway meal one night!!

Excellent room in a section with 3 other rooms - slightly apart from other rooms so nice and quiet!

Couldn't ask for a better location!

Read More
Read Less

great service as usual

By

14 August 2017

club

Third time we have stayed at this hotel and we will be back first class service and very comfortable
and very good value for money.

Read More
Read Less

Good Service

By

14 August 2017

club

The stay was very good, I only used limited services, breakfast could do with a bit of an update, staying 5 nights, means the same cooked breakfast 5 mornings a bit of a variety would be nice.

Parking is one of the hotels greatest asset, being close to the city centre is the other

Read More
Read Less

The Chester Experience

By

13 August 2017

club

Location Location Location
Top site for Chester City Centre, everything is within
walking distance.
Restaurants

Read More
Read Less