Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 04 Aug 2015)
(e.g. 05 Aug 2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 501 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Cheater - Racecourse The only good thing about this hotel is it location and its parking. Our room stank as we got in, initially we thought it was just the smell of cleaning chemicals, but found it was the shower's curtain rail was stank of urine. Thankfully the cleaner changed it the following morning, but it should have been removed prior to our arrival. The room was also boiling, we opened the window and had a fan from the hotel (which made a lot noise), but it was still hot. Stuffy room does not make it the comfortable. Im sure it would me comfy in the winter when cold. August 1, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay in Chester The hotel is very well located for the centre of town(I wasn't interested in racing)and very safe and easy to walk back late at night. The staff were immensely helpful--I forgot my iPhone lead and they provided me with one for the whole of my stay. The room was fine for a short stay--clean and functional. August 1, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value formoney On arriving at this hotel we were greeted by a friendly receptionist named George who told us we were too early to check in (1PM) but we could get a drink and chill while we waited which we did. The bar area was good with plenty of seats all though the drinks were limited with only a choice of three draught beers and the wine I found quite expensive at over £5.00 a glass. When we did check in we were given a disabled room all though we had booked it well in advance (I presume that was all that was left as we are not disabled) which was adequate and clean. Sleeping was a problem as we had an adjoining door in the room and you could hear everything from the other room including the television which was very loud and the next morning we were woken up by the occupants loud conversation. Breakfast was very very busy and I'm presuming this is because it is complimentary. There was only one staff working whom managed somehow to keep on top of everything but there was a constant queue for the cooked items with some people opting for the continental instead. I have stayed here before and I would stay again as it was excellent value for money. July 31, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location excellent location and up to holiday inns usual standard, July 31, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel in convenient location A pleasurable experience. Hotel was ideal for our leisure purposes being convenient to the City Centre and as a hub for travel into North Wales. July 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff and value. An excellent Hotel with friendly, helpful staff. Room was comfortable and well appointed, breakfast was adequate but menu not extensive. A pleasant location and very well located for City amenities. July 29, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location and good service - Would definitely stay again Very pleased with our stay. Staff were really friendly and accommodating and the breakfast was good too. Location is great too easily accessible by car and would be great for any one planning a visit to Chester Zoo as we did. Only issue I had was with the WiFi this was very unreliable but it was an open network so can be expected. Don't hesitate to book and make sure you join the IHG Club for the best rate possible. Hope this review helps! July 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location. This racecourse hotel is ideally situated to explore Chester, just a 2 minute or so walk from the historical centre. We arrived for just one night, ( on a NON race day) it was easy to find, ample parking, very clean & spacious with some great racecourse views. A great experience & excellent value for money. July 21, 2015
  • 2015-08-03T11:29:33.582-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_501, tr_501
  • loc_en_US, sid_CHETR, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>