Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 897 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

897reviews

  • 5 Stars
    438
  • 4 Stars
    308
  • 3 Stars
    87
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    23

Great value for money

By

25 June 2017

platinumelite

The hotel has a great location with a 5 minute walk into the city centre. Ample free parking.

Read More
Read Less

Use this Hotel..... For business or pleasure, it's worth it.

By

25 June 2017

club

Overnight stay for my wife and I, Can't praise the staff enough, very helpful - polite and cheerful.
Amazingly good room with a comfortable bed and pillows.
Clean and tidy hotel with a warm welcome by staff.
One small thing - why no Bacon on the breakfast menu?
British hotel - British menu please.
Otherwise a great Hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great value, great service

By

24 June 2017

club

This hotel is ideally situated for visiting Chester, It is only minutes from the city centre. It is clean modern and comfortable with an easy relaxed atmosphere. Breakfasts are help yourself with a good choice and although there is not a restaurant for evening meals it is a very short walk to the Pub on the race course with a 10% discount for the hotel guests or plenty of places to eat in the city.. The staff were lovely, they all spoke when you passed by, it was a friendly place and we wouldn't hesitate to go back if we were in the area again. By booking ahead we got a very good price too.

Read More
Read Less

good locationoverall

By

24 June 2017

club

overall ok however when lift is out of action you should keep ground floor rooms available for people with less mobility

Read More
Read Less

Great value hotel with friendly staff.

By

21 June 2017

club

Overall a very pleasant experience spoilt only by the lack of air conditioning which meant that we slept with the window open (it was one of the hottest night's in years) and was disturbed by the very loud freight trains during the night. I am sure that on a cooler night and with the window closed it would be much better.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location and staff

By

20 June 2017

club

Excellent hotel with ample free parking, free wifi and breakfast.
Perfect location for strolling into historic Chester or attending events at the racecourse.
Wonderful, helpful, friendly staff. Newly renovated with great water pressure in the shower.

The only negative is that the mattress was quite firm as where the pillows, and the lift was out of service during my stay, otherwise everything was perfect!

Will definitely stay here again on my next trip to the area.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable - need to upgrade breakfast

By

19 June 2017

club

Comfortable - need to upgrade breakfast and fix the lift.

Read More
Read Less

Excelente ubicación y precio

By

19 June 2017

platinumelite

El hotel esta situado a un costado del hipódromo de Chester por lo cual tiene una excelente ubicación para eventos en este lugar, ademas el centro de la ciudad se encuentra a solo 5 minutos caminando con una gran opción de restaurantes y tiendas. El desayuno me parece adecuado para el hotel ademas que cuenta con una maquina de cafe self-service sin costo para el huésped durante todo el día. Tiene una pequeña terraza para disfrutar alguna bebida en un día caluroso.

Read More
Read Less

Great location helpful friendly staff

By

17 June 2017

club

Stayed for several nights in mid June and very happy with all aspects of stay
Great location a short uphill walk into town
Have found front rooms can be little noisy from road traffic and rear rooms get rather warm in the summer but nothing major
Free car parking a bonus
Staff very friendly and helpful at all times even offering us a room on a lower level when the lift was out of action
Could do with a few more English channels on tv as I do not understand Welsh very well
Overall very happy with my stay and will book again when in the area

Read More
Read Less

Excellent value

By

14 June 2017

club

Could not fault this Hotel apart from the beds were not very comfortable. It was excellent value for money.

Read More
Read Less

Chester Break

By

13 June 2017

club

This is the first time we have stayed in the Hotel since it has been refurbished and It made our stay the more enjoyable. The location is excellent and the Staff could not be more helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Chester Racecourse

By

12 June 2017

club

Excellent Stay. Cean hotel. friendly staff. Decent breakfast. Great location

Read More
Read Less