Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 689 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

689reviews

  • 5 Stars
    317
  • 4 Stars
    247
  • 3 Stars
    66
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    20

WONDERFUL CHESTER

By

18 July 2016

club

WE PICKED THIS HOTEL FOR ITS LOCATION AND WE WERE NOT DISAPPOINTED,IT WAS GREAT TO RELAX AFTER TOURING WALES AND WHERE BETTER THAN THE CITY OF CHESTER,THE HOTEL ITSELF WAS VERY CLEAN AND TIDY,EVEN THE CAR PARK ATTENDANT WAS PLEASANT AND VERY HELPFUL,
IF ANYTHING COULD HAVE MADE THE STAY BETTER IT WOULD HAVE BEEN A ROOM WITH A BETTER VIEW,POSSINLY TOP FLOOR,ESPECIALLY AS WE WERE STAYING FOR THREE NIGHTS.
BUT OVERALL A VERY PLEASANT STAY.

Read More
Read Less

Great price and central location

By

14 July 2016

Nice clean hotel and a great location and reasonably priced.Bit disappointed with the breakfast and had to wait for ages for the ice machine to make ice!

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

12 July 2016

club

Attended wedding at racecourse, Very handy for racecourse and city. Beds could do with being more comfortable and bathrooms had no facecloths and only had liquid hand soap no block soap to wash face. No air-conditioning.

Read More
Read Less

Gute Lage, guter Service

By

11 July 2016

Das Hotel ist typisch Holiday Inn Express, einfach und praktisch. Nur wenige gehminuten zur Stadmitte und den lokalen restaurantts und Bars. Das personal ist sehr effizent und aufmerksam. Das Frühstück war leider mehrmals nicht um 7 Uhr komplett angerichtet und die Kaffeemaschine war defekt.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely room. Helpful staff

By

08 July 2016

I have recently returned from a short stay at the holiday inn express Chester race course. The hotel is very clean, my room was lovely on the third floor with nice views of the race course. I had the misfortune to fall on my second day when I was walking to the Cathedral. I returned to the hotel in a taxi as I was quite shaken up. The receptionist Ian who was on duty was very helpful, he offered to contact my daughter and gave me water. I am very grateful to him for his care and attention. He kept checking on me until my daughter arrived. Many thanks.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your time with us at the Holiday Inn Express Chester Racecourse. We are very lucky to be located just a five minute walk from the city centre for our guests to explore the wonderful city of Chester. I am delighted to hear that you experienced our high standards of customer service and will be sure to pass these comments on to the team. Once again thank you for your recent review and we hope to welcome you back soon to experience a newly refurbished room with new bed. Kind regards Lucy Hammond Revenue and Sales Executive
Read More
Read Less

Convenient location and good value

By

07 July 2016

club

No further comment except to repeat what is in the survey answers

Read More
Read Less

Best X Press

By

05 July 2016

Best Express in UK Why....
Breakfast - The only express where I look forward to breakfast, the sausages, scramble eggs are of good quality, the fruit mix is fresh i.e. doesn't contain fruit from a few days ago,, the whole area is clean. Could do with some decent bread though !
The rooms, I think I had a newly refurbished room, I can see to shave !!, shower is large enough and works well.
Bar area a bit more comfortable less clinical than some other Express's.WiFi speeds good.
Staff pleasant.
Location and outlook excellent

Only negative, my pillows seemed to be all the same rather than the hard,medium & soft options that are usually offered.

All in, best Express I've stayed in.

Read More
Read Less

hen party

By

30 June 2016

club

Hotel rooms nice . noise from something electrical outside kept us awake . if you hear noise when you arrive ask for room change if you are a light sleeper like me . staff lovely breakfast nice shame about the nights sleep well lack off .but will go to another holiday inn i would even go back t here but not in that room .at the back of the hotel .

Read More
Read Less

did what it said on the tin.

By

30 June 2016

club

great stay for the races. booked 6 rooms and all enjoyed the convenience and comfort.

Read More
Read Less

good service

By

30 June 2016

platinumelite

Every thing was fine. Breakfast was as expected in Holiday Inn Express - but maybe more choice of warm pastries would be nice. Good location for town and tour bus. Nice room.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff, though some issues with facilities

By

29 June 2016

A conveniently located hotel with very pleasant and attentive staff. Sleep quality was poor due to bed being rather small and fitted with a hard mattress. Noise from the nearby railway line was exacerbated by having to leave the window open due to there being no air conditioning.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your time with us at the Holiday Inn Express Chester Racecourse. We are very lucky to be located just a five minute walk from the city centre for our guests to explore the wonderful city of Chester. I am delighted to hear that you experienced our high standards of customer service and will be sure to pass these comments on to the team. Once again thank you for your recent review and we hope to welcome you back soon to experience a newly refurbished room with new bed. Kind regards Lucy Hammond Revenue and Sales Executive
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

25 June 2016

club

Great location...very short walk to city centre, ample parking, lovely rooms...comfortable beds and good breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 June 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your time with us at the Holiday Inn Express Chester Racecourse. We are very lucky to be located just a five minute walk from the city centre for our guests to explore the wonderful city of Chester. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast, which is sourced locally with award winning sausages. Once again thank you for your recent review and we hope to welcome you back soon to experience a newly refurbished room with new bed once again. Kind regards Lucy Hammond Revenue and Sales Executive
Read More
Read Less