Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 865 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

865reviews

  • 5 Stars
    419
  • 4 Stars
    297
  • 3 Stars
    86
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    22

What I,ve come to expect from Holiday Inn Express

By

23 May 2017

Basic but good ... Excellent location ..nice hotel just what I wantd

Read More
Read Less

Great Fot City Centre access

By

22 May 2017

Very handy location, My room was a newly renovated room and was very neat and clean and tidy. Lots of TV channels, not just basic ones. Friendly helpful staff. Breakfast very good for a buffet. Will visit again when next in this location.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxed and friendly hotel.

By

22 May 2017

club

Stayed here for 4 nights with husband, brother and sister in law. Asked for a quite room and got one.Only it was very noisy from the passing traffic as room faced the road and i am a light sleeper.Enjoyed the hotel comforts which included clean rooms,comfy beds and fluffy towels. Friendly staff, good breakfast,free parking, walking distance to town centre,value for money.What more can anyone ask for at this lovely hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable hotel

By

20 May 2017

Quiet and well cared for hotel. Well mannered staff and a clean room with all items in good order.

Read More
Read Less

Central for Chester

By

19 May 2017

club

Rooms are clean and comfortable. Hotel is centrally located for Chester and has great parking facilities on site.

Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay

By

19 May 2017

A good choice for hotel near town centre. Hotel is clean and comfortable. Good breakfast. Skips the coffee

Read More
Read Less

Racing experience

By

15 May 2017

This is our third visit to this hotel and we will definitely be retuning , The young barman was the most pleasant bar person we have ever came across in all our years of travel, I wish I had his name so he could get the praise he most certainly deserves the breakfast was well set up not that we eat a lot in the morning, the rooms were spotless and roomy so over all we had a fantastic time.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

13 May 2017

club

Great location for Chester Races with easy and convenient parking. Walking distance from town centre bars and restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Great location friendly staff

By

11 May 2017

club

Really enjoyed our stay here, everyone was very welcoming and the facilities were good as was the value... Bathrooms could do with a refurb however some works are ongoing (they did not impact our stay at all!) so this may be what is being upgraded. Would definitely recommend for a break in Chester!

Read More
Read Less

Conveniently located and good car parking

By

08 May 2017

club

Located close to the city centre and has great parking. Rooms a moden clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

OK, but....

By

07 May 2017

Nice clean recently refurbished room. Nice view, overlooking Chester Racecourse. Breakfast average, no bacon and the scrambled eggs were sloppy and runny the first morning we had breakfast.
Bed comfortable, but the first night of our stay, I woke up to an unpleasant smell in the room, when I opened the window the smell got worse. There is an unpleasent odour that comes and goes in the surrounding area around the hotel. We noticed it on the TourBus when it drove past the hotel. At first we wondered if it was anything to do with the racecourse next door, but when we Googled it, (Smelly Chester), we found out there is a Water Treatment Works not too far away and surmised this may be the problem?
If it wasn't for the smell,I would definitely stay here again. The staff were polite. Free drinks for guests, (drinks machine - tea, coffee, hot chocolate)
The Tour Bus bus stop is outside the hotel, it is worth going on as it helps you get your bearings and plan your timetable.
I will visit Chester again, but we want to go to Cheshire Oaks and the Zoo.

Read More
Read Less

value for money

By

06 May 2017

Clean tidy hotel close to central Chester. comfortable bed and room with everything you need from a hotel. Bath towel was excellent.

Read More
Read Less