Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1301 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1301reviews

  • 5 Stars
    672
  • 4 Stars
    371
  • 3 Stars
    126
  • 2 Stars
    70
  • 1 Stars
    62

Great location

By

28 June 2017

platinumelite

Strolling distance to key landmarks. It was interesting to stay in a facility with so much history. Valet parking is a plus for a downtown location.

Read More
Read Less

Great view of city!

By

27 June 2017

platinumelite

I highly enjoyed my stay at this location. Very clean, friendly and very helpful to the few questions I had about the area.

Read More
Read Less

IHG Holiday Inn Express Chicago

By

27 June 2017

Very nice people, nice room, walking distance to just about everything you want to see in that part of Chicago

Read More
Read Less

Common areas dirty

By

26 June 2017

Halls from elevator to room were dirty. Shredded paper on floor when we checked in and still there 3 days later. Base boards are grimy. Hotel HQ needs to refurbish the rooms, carpeting is old and shredding. Tubs have rust stains.

On a positive note, front staff was welcoming and helpful!

Read More
Read Less

Great location!

By

26 June 2017

club

Great value, wonderful location, comfortable beds and friendly staff!

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel within walking distance of dining and shopping

By

26 June 2017

Great old-charm Chicago hotel within walking distance of shopping and dining.

Read More
Read Less

Time to refurbish this hotel

By

25 June 2017

I always enjoyed my various stays at this hotel. Unfortunately this last stay left me disappointed with the common areas cleanliness. Stayed in room 1601 and the hall from the elevator to the room was not vacuumed or cleaned. Example: paper shredded on floor when we checked in and still there 3 days later.
Carpet in the room has seen better days, not clean and starting to shread. Sad to see this hotel go down the drain. For the money spent, we will now start looking at other places. On a positive note, the front desk was once again welcoming and helpful! Time for HQ to put some money into this place and bring it back to the IHG standards.

Read More
Read Less

June 19th stay

By

23 June 2017

club

Recommended to all, the rooms are a bit small, but it has all the comforts needed to conduct business in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

23 June 2017

club

Wonderful location of the hotel in the heart of the downtown, easily accessible to all key places and attractions, with in budget, good staff

Read More
Read Less

Great little hotel

By

22 June 2017

club

Great little hotel- definitely the smallest room I've ever stayed in but for this price right in the heart of Chicago I would go back again in a second. The room was very clean the employees were very friendly, check in and check out were extremely speedy.

Read More
Read Less

Front desk support

By

21 June 2017

platinumelite

Jackie went above and beyond - and her team is excellent! Easy to tell Jackie was sell respected.

Read More
Read Less

Great location in Chicago

By

21 June 2017

Hotel was clean. Huge breakfast! Lots of options!! Staff was welcoming, attentive and helpful. We were in town for a volleyball tournament and I think they even opened breakfast early for the girls so they could eat which was very nice.

It is a historic hotel, so the rooms are likely smaller than what most people are used to, but I like the old buildings. The room door was very hard to open, I can't believe housekeeping or someone hasn't complained about it. You really have to put a shoulder into the door.

Read More
Read Less