Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 164 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

164reviews

  • 5 Stars
    103
  • 4 Stars
    30
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    9

Base for Square Dance Convention

By

30 July 2016

club

Once again (4th time) this facility was an enjoyable base for our weekend visit to the area. The staff was pleasant and the value great.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight Stop

By

25 July 2016

club

We stopped at this hotel for an overnight stay after a long day of travel before going on to our final destination. The value f the room was great for an unexpected stay with no reservation.

Staff was very friendly and the room was adequate for the length of our stay. I didn't like the location of the hotel at the top of a steep hill but otherwise a very nice stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 August 2016
Dear J.Mor, Thank you for choosing our hotel during your most recent travel. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay, and yes... we are the happy little hotel on a hill. LOL! It definitely makes for a great way to see us! We appreciate your business and loyalty to our brand. Thanks again, Jodi K - GM
Read More
Read Less

Typical "Atlanta' attitude

By

19 July 2016

club

The hotel itself was conveniently located and clean (mostly) and the front desk staff was friendly and professional. Parking was limited. The room was cool and comfortable and the lay-out was OK.

That said, some of the staff seemed completely unaware that they work in a customer service industry and I had the impression they didn't care even if they were aware. We were awakened before 8:00 AM by staff yelling in the hallway right outside our door as if it was ok to be so loud so early with no regard for the guests. It was very odd for a hotel. I attribute it to them simply 'not caring' as is the case at MANY Atlanta area businesses. It must be a cultural thing.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Dear Lowflyer1, Thank you for being a valued IHG Rewards Member and for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. It seem as though we were hitting the mark until your early morning disturbance, which I totally agree, this should not take place in the hallway. I have shared your review with my operations team to remind them to stay mindful at all times why our guests are here, as this is a place of relaxation. We are hopeful that the other services & guest relations you received during your stay will entice you to come and give us another try. Thank you again for sharing! Sincerely, Jodi K. - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn is the BEST!!

By

08 July 2016

club

Very efficient staff who great you warmly and take care of whatever you need.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Dear Mis04-16, Thank you for sharing and confirming that our staff is providing guest services that is keeping our guests happy! Please keep us in mind the next time you are in the Commerce, GA area!
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Ex. Commerce Ga.

By

01 June 2016

club

Clean. Staff Friendly.My friends stayed in a King room and got it for half the price that I paid for mine with 2 double beds but still very satisfied in our stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 August 2016
Dear BFowler, Thank you for being a valued IHG Reward member. Please forgive our delay in responding. We appreciate your positive feedback. Please come back to see us again!
Read More
Read Less

A Hairy Overnight Getaway

By

01 June 2016

club

My husband and I travel frequently for leisure and have stayed in Holiday Inn Express Hotels before but never one where our bedding was unclean. The bedding obviously had not been changed, it was full of hair on top of the bedding and underneath including the pillowcases. Although the staff responded in a timely manner to change the bedding it never should have happened. I understand a few hairs left behind from laundering but this was a massive amount of hair all over the bedding. The bedding had not been changed. The next morning we went to the front desk to check out and the two ladies were outside the front of the hotel smoking and complaining about other employees taking too many smoke breaks.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 June 2016
Dear Pabes62, We truly appreciate you sharing this information as all feedback is taken seriously and utilized to enhance our training program. We recently hired some new housekeeping staff members, however, based on your comment, it seem as though we must continue to closely watch their performance. Our sincere apologies for any inconvenience ....we will be meeting with our housekeeping dept. soon to ensure they adhere to all hotel policies. Sincerely, Jodi K - GM
Read More
Read Less

visiting and shopping

By

06 May 2016

The hotel is perfectly located within most restaurants. The outlet mall is just across the street with every shop you could want for an outing. If you have forgotten anything, the local Wal-Mart is less than a mile away. You could not ask for a more comfortable and clean place to stay. I'd select this hotel again.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 August 2016
Dear Oma53, We are happy to know our hotel was the perfect location for your travel need! Thank you for sharing your feedback and being loyal to our brand. We look forward to hosting you again! Best Wishes, Jodi K. – GM
Read More
Read Less

great location

By

03 May 2016

Easy to find and close to shopping and restaurants. The room was nice and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 August 2016
Dear Grandma Gold, Thank you for sharing your feedback and being loyal to our brand. It’s great to know that our hotel accommodated your travel need. We look forward to hosting you again! Best Wishes, Jodi K. – GM
Read More
Read Less

Near Outlet Mall

By

25 April 2016

club

Met or exceeded expectations with the exception of check in. Convenient to shopping and restaurants.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 August 2016
Dear Videoinalabama, Thank you for sharing your feedback and being loyal to our brand. We always enjoy hearing from our guests. We are however sorry to hear you had a little hiccup during check in. I am hopeful we were able to resolve it fairly quickly. Again, thank you for sharing and do come visit us again whenever you are in the Commerce area. Sincerely, Jodi K. – GM
Read More
Read Less

Unsatisfactory Stay

By

23 April 2016

Room suggested as non smoking but smell was horrible with strong smoke smell. Toe nail clippings all over floor. Hot water didn't last long for 2ppl to shower.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 April 2016
Dear Redd743, As a loyal IHG Rewards Member we definitely want to do our best to make sure your stay turns out right. We are so very sorry to hear you were not happy with your most recent stay, as it is our goal to ensure we uphold the standards of both our brand and culture of the hotel. This is odd to hear, as all rooms are inspected by our executive Housekeeper, however, we definitely need to find out why you were not receiving hot water, as we know how important this is when taking your showers. We sincerely apologizes for this inconvenience during your stay. Please do come and try us again. Sincerely, Jodi K. - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

21 April 2016

The staff went above and beyond the call of duty to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. I was with a group of 30 women and we all found everything to be excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, but outdated

By

21 April 2016

Bedside electric outlets not good, same by desk.

Though was told that I would get my receipt overnight, I did not and had to get it printed in the morning. Just a failure of service.

Clean and good location. Looks recently updated, but poor structure.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 April 2016
Dear ResetTrip, Thank you for being a loyal IHG Spire Member! As the GM our HI Express & Suites Commerce location, I appreciate you sharing this information with us, as this helps ensure we maintain the expectation of both our guests and the brand. You are correct! We always deliver receipts the night before checkout, we do have a new auditor, so our apologies, for this delay and will be sure to address this in training. In regards to the outlets, part of housekeeping checklist is to check plugs in the room, I'm not sure how this one was missed, but we will investigate and ensure all rooms are doubled checked by our engineering department. Your feedback has been most welcomed and will not go unrecognized by each division. Thank you so very kindly for caring so we can ensure we continue meeting our guests' expectation. Best Wishes! Jodi K. - GM
Read More
Read Less