Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 179 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

179reviews

  • 5 Stars
    97
  • 4 Stars
    37
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    22

Very comfortable beds and great service.

By

08 August 2016

club

A favorite out of town stay for me. Wonderful and friendly staff with cool dark rooms for a great nights sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome staff

By

05 August 2016

club

Was a nice visit..everything was clean and the staff was exceptionaly nice and cheerful

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

25 July 2016

club

Right off the highway. Clean and modern hotel with excellent accommodations

Posted byHotelStaff
01 August 2016
Dear Bitterent, Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Leana White General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing and Great Customer Service

By

19 July 2016

club

Our stay was great. The desk clerk was very kind and helpful. The rooms were clean. I didn't have to over spray with Lysol as I usually do in other places that make me uncomfortable. The bed was like laying on a cloud. I was so comfortable and relaxed. I would definitely stay at this location again.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
Dear radaj, Thank you so much for staying with us! We strive to make every guest feel like that are at home and to give 5 star service!!
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and great service

By

17 July 2016

We stayed for 4 nights. Room was excellent and the bed was very comfortable. Very quiet. Everyone was very nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Dear JanetD727 Thank you for staying with us and your kind words! We appreciate you sharing your 5 star experience!
Read More
Read Less

cOVINGTON GA

By

13 July 2016

I like this hotel a lot. Always clean, a place I have stayed at many times over the years

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Dear receccagrace Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel! We are so happy for your business!
Read More
Read Less

We love the Covington, GA Holiday Inn Express!

By

24 June 2016

This was our fourth stay at this particular hotel. Each time we have stayed, we have enjoyed courteous, prompt service, and our room has been very comfortable. We always enjoy the continental breakfast as well. There is always a good selection of foods, and they are fresh and plentiful. We have stayed at other Holiday Inn Hotels in the Southeast, and we feel this one is the best. We look forward to our next stay here!

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Dear Nita0317, Thank you for your kind review! We are so happy that you have stay with us over and over again!! We hope that you will come back again and again! Sincerely, Leana White General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very poor management

By

12 June 2016

We drove from Chicago, IL to Covington, GA because we were moving to Monroe, GA. We had our dog with us and specifically booked this hotel because they claim it's pet friendly as long as the dog is not aggressive. Our dog is part beagle and barked a total of 6 times (yes, I was counting because I was nervous about him disturbing others even though it was just evening.) Just one bark each (6) our entire stay mind you. This was pretty good for him.
We spoke to staff members when we checked in and they appeared very understanding of our situation (plus we had no place to go). They assured us a little barking was understandable. That put us at ease.
The next morning I took the dog out to relieve himself, and who I believed was one of the managers was walking up the stairs towards us. Our dog barked at her twice wanting to meet her. She pulled her arms in and flattened herself against the wall. Yes, this looked rediculous. In fact, hotel guests were gawking at her, not even us. She was approximately 10 feet away and he of course was on a leash.
She then told us later that there were three guest complaints about him. Which I highly doubt, because he only barked a few times as stated above. One complaint maybe. She then said it would probably be best if we left. So we checked out a day early with no refund per the pet policy.
Please don't advertise as a pet friendly hotel when you have over dramatic staff members who have a problem with a little barking. If you're a hotel that allows dogs, then some barking has to be expected.
We were really put in a bad position because of her. We feel like our money was stolen from us. Sadly, my husband is a rewards member, but I don't see us using your facilities again anytime soon. Dog or no dog.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 June 2016
Dear Kjznov84, I do apologize for your negative experience. You were not asked to leave the hotel at any point, when your husband came to the front desk we simply asked if the dog would be okay while you were out for the day. There had been numerous complaints from guests on the floors above your room. We are a pet friendly hotel and we appreciate all our guest, even our 4 legged guests. Sincerely, Leana White
Read More
Read Less

Nice clean, comfortable hotel. But, poor WIFi.

By

08 June 2016

platinumelite

My wife and I stayed here for one night. It was combined business/pleasure.
I am a Platinum member.
There were two issues with the stay.
1. Platinum members are entitled to room upgrades on a space available basis. However, if you are using a rewards night, you are not automatically entitled to an upgrade, according to the letter of the law. I am aware of that.
However, as a goodwill customer gesture, I have always been afforded an upgrade when using rewards nights, if the upgrade was available and would not impact the hotel negatively in any way.
At this location, they were like...NO WAY, NO DICE, FORGET IT!! And, there were Kings available. So, we had to sleep in a Queen. I am 6'5" and my wife is 5'11".
So, not impressed with the customer service experience at this location.
2. When we attempted to use the WIFI, it would let you log on, but you could not surf! That was the same for my IPAD, iPhone and laptop. Also, my wife's iPhone.
I went to the front desk and said you need to restart your router. They did...many hours later. Not a great, concerned response.
With those concerns aside, the hotel was clean and comfortable! The HVAC systems worked flawlessly! The bathrooms were clean and sell stocked. The room was comfortable and clean.
One interesting note. The room had no closet?????
I don't believe I have ever had that situation before. If there was no built in closet, then there was a sort of portable two door closet. But, this room had no place to hang clothes.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone, with the caveat that the WIFI is going to be working. And, if they do not need an upgrade and are using reward nights.
Other than that, it was a comfortable stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 June 2016
Dear DM Lorenz I do apologize for your negative experience at our hotel. We appreciate all of our Elite IHG Rewards Members and thank you very much for your loyalty. I do apologize that a king bed was not made available to you. I will look into this matter and our policies. Our internet log on is a 2 step process. You must first connect to the WiFi and then go to an internet browser to enter the pass code. I do apologize that you were not able to utilize the WiFi. We have upgraded last year to very fast fiber optic Internet and our guests love the speed. Lastly, all our our guest rooms are equipped with a closet. The closet is located behind the floor to ceiling mirror. I do apologize that your stay was not the best ever and I do hope that you will give us another chance. Sincerely, Leana W General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Covington Holiday Inn Great choice

By

06 June 2016

Great place to stay. Great staff always nice and helpful. Rooms are spacious, clean, and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 June 2016
Dear Drillgt833, Thank you for staying with us and for writing a review. We hope to see you again soon! ~Leana W General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nasty! Needs MAJOR overhaul

By

01 June 2016

platinumelite

They needed more people working for the hotel to be completed booked for the weekend. I never received my extra towels when requested. I have to go to the front desk and then I was told they were out of towels and I had to use a pool towel. The hotel needs MAJOR renovations. The smoking rooms were so smoky you could smell them from outside the door. The cleaning staff needs a cleaning workshop because the place was nasty. This is the first Holiday Inn I have ever stayed in that I felt like I should have my shoes on ALL. THE.TIME. Even in the shower! I was very disappointed.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 June 2016
Dear Guest, I do apologize for your negative experience at the Holiday Inn Express - Covington. This summer the hotel will undergo a total renovation. All housekeeping staff members are completing extensive training and retraining in our cleaning program. We are also working on our procedures for busy weekends. I do hope that you will gives us another chance. Sincerely, Leana White General Manager
Read More
Read Less

New hotel

By

23 May 2016

platinumelite

Open atrium is very elegant looking. I had a king suite which was plenty roomy for my stay. It being new construction everything is still fresh and clean and the location was convenient for my travel.

Posted byHotelStaff
31 May 2016
Pontiac69, Thank you for your stay and kind review. We hope to see you again soon! Leana General Manager
Read More
Read Less