Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 446 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

446reviews

  • 5 Stars
    277
  • 4 Stars
    84
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    18

Nice place in the mountains

By

25 April 2017

Affordable, pleasant, quiet, close access to n. Ga scenic routes, decent free breakfast. Great bang for your buck.

Read More
Read Less

Great room

By

24 April 2017

platinumelite

Overall good experience, but we left very hungry because breakfast ended sooner than we thought. As they were packing up, we asked for a banana but was refused.

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

17 April 2017

club

Nice and quiet at night, great pillows and breakfast

Read More
Read Less

beautiful stay

By

17 April 2017

The overall experience was a great one with everyone there being so polite, informative, and engaging. The breakfast was delicious and was greatly appreciated. The room was excellent, no problems there at all. Glad to have the micro, mini fridge and coffeemaker. Also, the flat screen tv was nice and the king bed was so comfortable.

I would definitely recommend this particular hotel to anyone whether it is for leisure or business. There are many things to do in the area. We were there for our daughters' wedding which was held in Cavender Castle which in itself is a beautiful place. If you plan to have a wedding, make it a medieval wedding and have the time of your life.

Read More
Read Less

Dahlonega Get Away

By

12 April 2017

club

Nice hotel with very attentive staff. Wish I could have had time to eat breakfast, it looked good.

Read More
Read Less

Clean Room

By

12 April 2017

club

Very pleased with our stay. Clean large room provided exceptional comfort.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect for Weekend Getaway

By

12 April 2017

platinumelite

The Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega was perfect for a weekend getaway to the North Georgia Mountains and visits to the many quality wineries in the area. The manager, Dianne, welcomed us to the hotel and very quickly and professionally accommodated our early noon-time arrival. Our room was very clean, well maintained and roomy with a great view of the mountains. This is just a really good place to stay and is a great jumping off spot when in the area!

Read More
Read Less

Nice evening in Northern Georgia

By

09 April 2017

Efficient, polite, if not a bit out-dated. For our one night it exceeded expectations. Wife had business kids and I hiked Blood Mountain nearby.

Read More
Read Less

Stay in Georgia

By

07 April 2017

club

A very reasonably priced hotel with good service. The breakfast was well prepared with good choices.

Read More
Read Less

Manager and Breakfast Staff

By

05 April 2017

club

Both of these women were outstanding. Thank you! They greeted us with smiles and positive attitudes.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

03 April 2017

Everything about this stay exceeded my expectations and all of the staff were of great service. Everything was very clean and new looking and the breakfast was nice. 10/10 WILL stay again and WILL recommend to others

Read More
Read Less

Consistent HI Express Experience

By

02 April 2017

club

Got the consistent HI Express experience that I expect. Like the choice of pillows as I prefer them firm. Room was clean and fairly recently updated. Having all the Direct TV stations was a nice surprise. Miss the cinnamon scented toiletries.

Read More
Read Less