Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Daytona Beach - Speedway

90 Professional Boulevard , Daytona Beach, Florida 32114

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 759 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

759reviews

  • 5 Stars
    565
  • 4 Stars
    102
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    27

Love HIE!

By

21 November 2020

Was worried about hotel stay during Covid. This HIE is set up for social distancing at breakfast. They seemed to space people out on floors to limit hallway exposure. Check in a breeze. Always book directly with them online. Location is set back from main road and a little awkward to get to but have stayed here two separate times now and it is spotless, staff is extremely helpful, breakfast well done with their sweet rolls and variety. Endless coffee. Location is off I 95, near hospital, under airport runway but less planes flying so ok. Can hear Speedway until 8 pm when it is running. Rooms are well appointed and spotless! Not a fan of their scented Watkins soap

Read More
Read Less

Overnight Stay

By

18 November 2020

platinumelite

We didn't use any of the hotel's facilities, we were only in our room for about 5 hours before we got on the road for home.

Read More
Read Less

Nice size room

By

14 November 2020

club

The room was very comfortable. The bathroom was clean. And they actually had breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Recent Visit

By

12 November 2020

I always enjoy my stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Daytona. The staff is very friendly. They recognize us when we walk in the door. Excellent staff and facilities.

Read More
Read Less

Needs an upgrade

By

11 November 2020

platinumelite

I prefer HI Express over most mid priced hotels. Our room felt humid and the carpet did not look vacuumed. It just has an older A/C that works ok but is noisy. The room was spacious and had plenty of room for three. You can also hear the cars racing at the speedway nearby but that didn’t keep us up.

Read More
Read Less

Average suite

By

10 November 2020

Stayed in the King jacuzzi “Suite”, room was appointed sparingly and echoed, bed was quite comfortable, jacuzzi tub was severely dated and really only big enough for one to enjoy, even as a couple we were cramped. Fine room for an evening stay, but look elsewhere for a romantic evening.

Read More
Read Less

Ed in FL

By

05 November 2020

platinumelite

Good hotel near the airport and racetrack. Local restaurants are a plus.

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

30 October 2020

club

As good of front desk staff as I have ever encountered!

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

28 October 2020

club

I enjoyed my stay very much. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The only concern I have is that I wanted to make reservations for the Thanksgiving weekend and the prices went up extremely higher. I understand it is a holiday weekend And there is an event at the track, but there is such a difference to n the price. You are not the only hotel to do it, so I get it. But I wish it didn’t have to be that way. So I did not make the reservation for thanksgiving.

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel in Daytona

By

20 October 2020

club

Wonderful service, I believe her name was Makeesha she made everything perfect. I am so happy we chose to stay there over the bad hotel we were at the night before

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service during trying times.

By

13 October 2020

club

Easy access from interstate, easy check-in and out. The rooms were extraordinarily clean. Breakfast had a wide variety and there were protective measures in place. Service provided gloves and required masks while attending breakfast. Excellent and comfortable rooms. Great stay!!!

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Stay

By

12 October 2020

It was as expected, this is why I always stay at a Holiday Inn if possible. Never a problem, good staff and a nice place to stay. They are well kept, clean and have all the amenities that I need.

Read More
Read Less