Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 540 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

540reviews

  • 5 Stars
    312
  • 4 Stars
    181
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    5

great nights sleep

By

28 September 2016

club

Very well located hotel with some eating places within walking distance. Good size carpark and good road links from the motorway.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 September 2016
Dear DaveF55, Thank you for writing a review of the Holiday Inn Express Derby. I am really pleased to know that you enjoyed a restful nights' sleep in our newly refurbished rooms. We take great pride in ensuring that all of our guests have the opportunity to relax and recharge, as we appreciate how important this is, in our fast paced world. I do hope that you will visit us again soon. Kind Regards, Angela General Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Stay

By

28 September 2016

club

Excellent hotel and service provided. Better than what I had expected. . This holiday inn express out classed the service which they had provided by other hotels. I would definitely choose holiday inn hotel any day.

The staff was extremely friendly and the service which they provided was 10/10 all the way.

FANTASTIC STAY!!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
29 September 2016
Dear Daddy Cool 160, Thank you for your lovely review of the Holiday Inn Express Derby. I am pleased that you had such a great stay and that all of the hotel staff went out of their way to provide you with top class service. We do want all of our guests to return to us time and again and take great pleasure from reading reviews such as yours. Thank you so much for your comments, we look forward to your next visit. Regards Angela General Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Best Location

By

27 September 2016

club

We have been coming over to Derby for approximately the last 15 years to visit Pride Park to watch the Rams. The Holiday Inn is in a prime location for the football, Toys R Us and the City.

This will be our first choice of hotels.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 September 2016
Dear Granny Jill, Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Express Derby. I am really pleased that you were able to score us highly in all areas and that you found us to be in the perfect location for your visit to the iPro Stadium. Both myself and the team are looking forward to your return visits. Kind Regards, Angela General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great location

By

26 September 2016

club

easy to find, nice parking area, quite room. good value

Posted byHotelStaff
29 September 2016
Dear Zglucn, Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at the Holiday inn Express Derby. It's lovely to know that we met with all of your requirements and that you found our location on Pride Park to be handy and convenient for your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the future. Kind Regards, Angela General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

23 September 2016

club

Good location for town centre / football ground

Comfortable

Posted byHotelStaff
26 September 2016
Dear GTW23, Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Express Derby. I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and have scored us highly in all areas. Kind Regards, Angela General Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Typical Holiday Inn Express

By

17 September 2016

Clean, tidy comfortable. Working aircon was welcome on a hot day of the year

Posted byHotelStaff
23 September 2016
Dear PufferNutter, Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Express Derby. I am pleased that you found the hotel to be a good option for your recent business trip to Derby and that you were happy with the services and facilities offered. I do hope that you will choose the Holiday Inn Express brand for your future travels. Kind Regards, Angela General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

16 September 2016

club

Our room was very comfortable,quiet and clean.The only drawback was that there wasn`t any drawer space for clothes or small items.The beds were excellent and pillows very comfortable.Breakfast was basic,no Full English ,only toast,eggs ,sausage and baked beans on the cooked side of things.These were excellently presented and other cold items would satisfy most people.We would definately recommend this hotel to everyone for value,as we hope to stay again.Possibly
they may offer a Full English breakfast in the future?
Anyone staying in Derby would find this Hotel ideal for location and comfort.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 September 2016
Dear Phil255, Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Derby. I am pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you had a comfy and restful nights' sleep. With regard to the provision of drawers in our bedrooms, we do find that many of our guests prefer the open-plan design, however I have noted your comments and will bear this in mind for future refurbishment projects. Whilst our breakfast offering does not currently encompass all the aspects of a Full English, it is included in all of our overnight rates and this does make us even better value for money. It's great to know that you would readily recommend the hotel to friends and colleagues looking to stay in the Derby area. Kind Regards, Angela General Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

12 September 2016

club

Stayed at this hotel for one night to attend a family birthday party in the area. Staff very courteous and room very comfortable. Breakfast more than adequate and ample choice. All in all a very enjoyable stay at a very reasonable price.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 September 2016
Dear guest Thank you for your 5* review of the Holiday Inn Express Derby. I am happy that you had such an enjoyable stay with your family and that you found our staff to be friendly and courteous. It is good to hear that you found plenty of choice in our breakfast offering. We do hope that you will return to Derby again soon. Kind Regards Nicola
Read More
Read Less

Derby holiday

By

11 September 2016

club

My husband and I always use Holiday Inn Express when available and usually are very pleased with the hotels . The Derby Pride Park was no exception and was recently renovated which made our holiday even better. The bedroom was nice and quiet as I had requested, bed and pillows were comfortable and every where was very clean. The staff were all friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good with a variety of choice which was frequently replenished when needed.

I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to both leisure and business travellers.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 September 2016
Dear Tessa68 Thank you for taking the time to write this 5* review following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Pride Park Derby. I am very pleased to see you took advantage of our Express Start Breakfast and that you found a variety of choice. This is something that is very popular with our guests, so it’s nice to read you enjoyed it. As you mention, we have had undergone a recent bedroom refurbishment and I am pleased to read that you found our beds to be comfortable and were happy with the pillow choices. It is always lovely to read great comments about the staff. We take great pride in the level of customer service we offer our valuable guests. Thank you for your kind recommendation. Best regards, Nicola
Read More
Read Less

Another Great Stay.

By

09 September 2016

club

It is a couple of years since our last stay at the Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park I am pleased to report that the standards of service have not fallen. In fact the wifi seemed faster and the free breakfast service seemed better managed than our last visit. The reception staff were professional and very helpful as on our last visit. We will return again if in this area and would recommend to anyone looking for a great value stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 September 2016
Dear Jeeffers, Thank you for you review of the Holiday Inn Express Derby. It's rewarding to know that this was not your first visit to the hotel and that you would happily recommend us to others looking for accommodation in the Derby area. We have recently made upgrades to our Wifi service and also refurbished all of our 103 bedrooms. I am really pleased that these changes made your stay even more pleasurable. Thank you for your comments regarding the professionalism and courteousness of the hotel staff, if our guests are happy then we are too! We look forward to your next visit to Derby. Kind Regards Angela General Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Fine stay, but hotel even more generic that most HIEs

By

09 September 2016

The hotel is fine, but unmemorable. It's a large building about 200m from Derby Station but inside it felt even more anonymous than the average HIE. Cavernous bar/reception area which could do with being personalised/decorated a bit, it was echoey and full of guests doing their homework on laptops. Breakfast average. Staff, though, are very good, friendly and efficient.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 September 2016
Dear Ice Zugfahrer Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Pride Park. I am pleased that you found our staff to be friendly and efficient. As you mention, we are just a short convenient walk from the station, approximately 200 metres. As the hotel offers free WIFI we do have a number of guests that take advantage of this and like to work in our relaxed lobby area. Thank you again for your feedback. Hopefully we can welcome you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Nicola
Read More
Read Less

Cadbroach

By

05 September 2016

The staff was excellent. I would give this hotel a 5 star rate if had a business center with computers and printers available for business use. This is service that I have enjoyed at all other IHG properties in the past.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 September 2016
Dear Cadbroach Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Derby. We do value all your comments about the hotel. It is great to know that you found our staff to be excellent. Guest satisfaction is our key focus and your comments are invaluable in helping us to achieve this. We look forward to welcoming you back soon, Kind Regards, Nicola Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less