Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 685 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

685reviews

  • 5 Stars
    438
  • 4 Stars
    191
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    6

21st April

By

25 April 2017

club

Brilliant stay after a holiday to Portugal. Breakfast was fantastic!!!

Read More
Read Less

Another early start

By

22 April 2017

Good location for EMA
friendly staff and the rooms are perfect for one or two nights break did not eat breakfast in the hotel as we had an early start

Read More
Read Less

Handy for attending event at Donington Park

By

21 April 2017

club

easy to find
5 min drive to Donington Park
Buffet breakfast with plenty choice
Plenty car parking spaces, £5 to park overnight

Read More
Read Less

Handy location just off M1 Nottingham area

By

19 April 2017

club

This is a standard Holiday Inn Express, staff were very pleasant and helpful. Room was very clean, bathroom spacious with great shower. Used the restaurant on the evening of arrival and food was good, service was good considering it was busy. Breakfast was self service and provided a good selection, the hot English breakfast choice was quite good and frequently replenished, all items well cooked and piping hot.
The only small criticism is the fact you have to pay £10 per night to park, although I can understand that people might leave vehicles whilst flying from nearby airport.

Read More
Read Less

HI Express EMA

By

18 April 2017

platinumelite

Dependable and friendly. Recognised as a Platinum Ambassador.

Read More
Read Less

Good price

By

17 April 2017

club

Disappointed that there was only 2 plug sockets in a family room and only 1 worked. Did advise member of staff but didn't seem that bothered it effected our stay, overall it was a nice room and really good breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

17 April 2017

club

Hotel ideally situated for east midlands airport with good facilities, bar breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Night before holiday in Lanzarote.

By

17 April 2017

Jane and I always stay at this hotel when we fly from East Midlands Airport. Generally everything is great although I wish the car park wasn't an extra.
On this occasion we were woken by some drunk noisy guests. This is the first time that this has happened and we don't blame the hotel.
Ivwiukd re immense tge hitel. Staff are very good and rooms and beds are vimfortable and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Well situated comfortable hotel

By

15 April 2017

I stayed one night at this hotel with my wife as we both attended the Amnesty Internation Conference in Nottingham. The hotel is very well situated for both Derby and Nottingham as well as many other towns/cities in a quiet, safe area with a nice bar/lounge.
The room was very comfortable and afforded a very restful night.
My only slight negative about the hotel was, being so close to East Midlands Airport it seems to be very popular. As a result I found parking a little stressful as had to wait for someone to leave to get a space in the car park Id paid 5 pounds for. If they have so few place they should assign a space to each car. I only had to wait 5 minutes or so until a car left but I wondered what would have happend had they not left.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

14 April 2017

platinumelite

Extremely helpful staff who assist in any way they can. All in all a relaxing place to stay with very comfortable rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Good for overnight stay

By

13 April 2017

Service is good, the rooms clean and tidy and the beds are very comfortable, The lounge area is adequate in size but noisy as no sound absorption in walls pr ceiling. Breakfast is self service which is no problem but is limited in choice, I would prefer bacon over sausage as the hot meal.
Biggest downside to the stay is paying £5 for overnight parking, this is only hotel I have ever had to pay for parking as a staying guest

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and great service

By

11 April 2017

club

Nice place to stay comfortable and so close to east midlands airport. friendly helpful staff and good food

Read More
Read Less