Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 601 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

601reviews

  • 5 Stars
    384
  • 4 Stars
    167
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    5

Very comfortable...ideal for airport stay

By

17 January 2017

club

Great room. Perfect location for airport and a good price with breakfast included. Could have been a bit more choice at breakfast and the microwave could do with being nearer the restaurant and not in reception but these are just personal preferences.

Read More
Read Less

Great pre-flight stay

By

16 January 2017

The reception staff were welcoming. The room was lovely, clean and warm with quality sheets and a comfortable mattress. Great to have breakfast included too. My only gripe is having to pay for the parking - this should be included in the price that is paid upfront in my opinion.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Hello, Pikelet! Thank you very much for your five star review for our hotel. I'm pleased to read how our reception staff made your arrival welcoming. I'm also glad to read how comfy and clean your room was, we take pride in the facilities we provide so housekeeping will be happy with your feedback. I'm sorry to hear about your disappointment in finding out about our small paring charge. Rest assured this information is on all booking confirmations. We are unable to include this in our rates because not all of our guests arrive in vehicles. We provide a safe, camera controlled and secure car park for the safety of our guests so we appreciate your understanding on this matter. Sincerely, Ryan H Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good stopover hotel

By

10 January 2017

club

Good stopover hotel at good location. Free breakfast as well !

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Hello, RyanairDivertedPassenger. Thank you very much for your five star review for our hotel. Firstly, I must apologise for having to use such a username. I hope that the inconvenience did not affect your stay with us in any way. Judging by your review it appears this was not the case and I am really pleased to hear we were deemed a good stopover for your visit. I trust our inclusive breakfast in the morning made your start to the day a fresh one. We hope by your experience with us we can welcome you back to ourselves and the brand, however under more pleasant circumstances. Sincerely, Ryan H Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel, Great service

By

10 January 2017

club

Perfect stay and great value with the added bonus of a 4am breakfast which really helped with my early morning flight.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Hello, Marky P! Thank you for your five star review for our hotel. I'm glad to hear that you found your stay with us perfect, mostly down to the great service delivered by our staff. Breakfast is included at Holiday Inn Express as standard. We provide a continental breakfast from 4AM. This is to ensure all of our guests receive the great value for money we are known for, particularly the early leavers like yourself. I hope you were able to relish a tasty start to the day before flying out to enjoy your holiday. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Ryan H Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

10 January 2017

club

Very enjoyable experience would highly recommend , you won't be disappointed

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Hello, Allie1805! Thank you very much for your five star review for our hotel. It's great to hear how excellent your stay was a success and how you had a very enjoyable experience We appreciate your recommendation immensely and hopefully expect to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Ryan H Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

EMA stay

By

08 January 2017

club

Quite, good wifi and good beds.
Could do with slightly larger work area for laptops etc.
Limited range of products available.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 January 2017
Hello, Sueco393! Thank you for your review for our hotel, we appreciate your loyalty as a member of our IHG Rewards Club. I'm glad to see you enjoyed the comfort and quietness of our hotel, I expect it made way for a restful nights sleep. We had recently gone through an upgrade with our WiFi to connectivity speed so I am pleased to hear guests like yourself are enjoying this service. I'm sorry to hear about your disappointment regarding the desk space in your bedroom, this is not an issue we are aware of and I hope it did not affect your stay too much. Sincerely, Ryan H Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

NICE AND QUIET

By

04 January 2017

club

HELPFUL STAFF AND GOOD LOCATION WITH NO NOISE
ARRIVED LATE BUT STAFF MADE ME VERY WELCOME

Posted byHotelStaff
05 January 2017
Hello, BAZ 2222! Thank you very much for your five star review for our hotel. I'm pleased to hear even after your very late arrival you were greeted with helpfulness by our staff to make you feel welcome. You will be happy to hear our hotel has triple glazed windows to block out outside noise. I expect this, as well as our thick soundproof doors, made one peaceful night's sleep. We hope you will visit again and thank you for being a valued IHG Rewards Club member. Sincerely, Ryan H Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

good value for money

By

03 January 2017

my stay included 8 days parking, transfer was arranged quickly there and back no issues at all

Posted byHotelStaff
05 January 2017
Hello, elainehb! Thank you for your review for our hotel. I'm glad to read you found ourselves to be good value for money - it is what the Holiday Inn Express brand is known for. I see you had the opportunity to try our excellent Park, Stay & Go package. By combining parking, accommodation and transfers we take the no-hassle approach to make your stay that little more relaxing without the worry. We hope you will visit us again, especially if you are to fly from East Midlands Airport again. Sincerely, Ryan H Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express East midlands

By

03 January 2017

club

Great Service, clean comfortable room, value for money and easy access to airport.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 January 2017
Hello, Bregga50! Thank you for your review for our hotel. I'm really glad to hear how you found the service here great and overall good value for money. At Holiday Inn Express we aim to provide services that are low-cost and essential to the everyday traveller. On this occasion this appears to be the achieved case. Our location generally receives praise, we're about a mile from the airport terminal and there are many ways to get to and from it with ease. I hope you had a nice holiday. We hope to see you again and thank you for returning as one of our IHG Rewards Club members. Sincerely, Ryan H Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

clean hotel

By

02 January 2017

club

Good room, comfy bed, good range at the bar and staff friendly especially Ryan who served us before we went out.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 January 2017
Hello, boscie76! Thank you for your review. We appreciate your loyalty for being a valued IHG Rewards Club member. I'm very pleased to hear you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable, housekeeping take pride in their work so they will be happy with your comments. I must take note of the staff member in question who looked after you with his friendly attitude during your visit here. He is thrilled with your feedback and he will also be praised. I expect you enjoyed the rest of your evening and we hope you will visit again. Sincerely, Ryan H Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and nice light clean room

By

01 January 2017

The room was a nice size and very comfortable. The temperate of the room was easily changeable to suit your personal requirements. Breakfast was hot and nice with plenty of choice. The staff were very friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 January 2017
Hello, Nev14! Thank you so much for your five star review for our hotel! It's great to read all the positive things you have had to say regarding your visit. Particularly your bedroom. Housekeeping will be pleased to hear how clean and comfortable it was. I'm glad you also enjoyed our breakfast, which is included in the price of your stay. I hope you were able to fill up on some tasty items before starting your day. We hope you will visit again. Sincerely, Ryan H Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

31 December 2016

club

We had an early flight at 0600 hrs and needed a place to stay near the airport,which also let me leave my car. This met the requirements exactly.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 January 2017
Hello, tigers237! Thank you very much for your five star review for our hotel. Like yourself, we house many guests who are with us for one night just before an early flight. We are fortunate to be in an ideal location to the airport, at just a mile down the road and with good transport links which run 24 hours a day. I expect the no-hassle parking and accommodation made organising your visit a breeze. I hope you had a nice trip. We hope you will visit us again and thank you for being a valued IHG Rewards Club member. Sincerely, Ryan H Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less