Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 533 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

533reviews

  • 5 Stars
    332
  • 4 Stars
    156
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    4

East Midlands Airport Stopover

By

17 July 2016

club

Located close to the Airport and the M1, we found the hotel with ease. Parking was easy, though has to be paid for at this location.
Staff friendly, beds comfy, rooms clean and comfortable though smaller than at some of the other Holiday Inns we have stayed at. Sofa bed adequate. Breakfast lacked choice and there were no gluten-free options on offer.
Hotel was being redecorated during our stay though we were not informed of this, even at check-in.
Generally satisfactory stay, would come back again.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Hello, ClaireNL! Thank you for your review for our hotel. I am pleased to hear your words you had to say regarding our guest rooms and location. Breakfast is always being evaluated as it's one of the principle services we offer to guests. Trials are being carried out through the UK. The hotel can provide gluten-free items for guests, such as bread and cereals. These are regularly kept on site and if we have prior knowledge before an arrival we can arrange for these to be in stock. I hope this did not cause an inconvenience and you was able to enjoy your Express Start breakfast! Rest assured our refurbishment should not impact guests in any way. We apologise that you was not informed upon check-in. Measures have been put in place to stop situations like these occurring again. We look forward to welcoming you back to our brand new look rooms and thank you for being a valued IHG Rewards Club member. Sincerely, Ryan H Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Exceeded expectations

By

13 July 2016

club

Courteous, friendly and professional personnel complimented the excellent facilities. Exceptionally quiet and peaceful room with comfortable luxurious bedding and mattress led to an unexpectedly restful sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Hello, PWHS25! Thank you very much for your five star review for our hotel. It is excellent to hear all the positive words you had to say about your stay from the well known service of our staff to the facilities we provide. The hotel bedrooms are in in the process of a refurbishment and with this include new pillows and upgrades to our current mattresses. It's pleasing to hear these are working a charm and you were able to enjoy a relaxing sleep ready for your Express Start breakfast in the morning. We hope you will visit again and thank you for being a valued IHG Rewards Club member. Sincerely, Ryan H Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

East Midlands Great

By

07 July 2016

club

A one night stay prior to a track day at Donnington Park so a nice comfy stay 10 minutes from the circuit was ideal.

The room, breakfast and overall stay was 10/10

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Hello, Airborne Warriro! Thank you very much for your five star review for our hotel. It's great to hear you had enjoyed your stay with us. Given our location, we receive a large number of guests visiting the nearby track throughout the year - we love seeing familiar faces. I hope your day spent down at the race track was also 10 out of 10. We hope to welcome you back, particularly when you are next visiting Donington Park and thank you for being a valued IHG Rewards Club member. Sincerely, Ryan H Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Early start

By

06 July 2016

Had a 6.00am flight so decided to book an overnight stay with 7 days parking included. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast and Taxi transfer were included, reception booked the cab to airport only 5 mins away and gave us a voucher for our return journey. We did not have breakfast as it was 3.30am when we left, but I believe there was food and drink available. Would definitely stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your five star review for our hotel. It's great to hear you had the opportunity to try our hassle-free parking package. By doing so I hope you were able to wake up feeling relaxed before your early departure and your exciting holiday. Your positive words about our 'comfortable and quiet' guest rooms are valued. We aim to make every guest's stay comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Ryan H Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

friendly staff and comfortable bed

By

06 July 2016

club

great staff from reception through to waiters, bar etc very attentive and friendly, good food comfortable beds and spotlessly clean throughout

Posted byHotelStaff
09 July 2016
Hello, Norawb! Thank you so much for your five star review for our hotel. At Holiday Inn Express it's the service from the staff that make a guest's stay that extra special. I am pleased this was the case. We are all thrilled with your positive words. We hope you will visit again and thank you for being a valued IHG Rewards Club member. Sincerely, Ryan H Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Airport

By

06 July 2016

club

OK stay.Quiet area.Ideal for Airport and exploring local area,or visiting the university at Loughborough.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 July 2016
Hello, alan600! Thank you for your review for our hotel. The hotel may be situated in a quiet area however the quietness of the surroundings makes it perfect for that relaxing night's sleep. I expect you found our location quite ideal for many places of interest including the nearby university. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your exploration in the area. We hope you will visit again and thank you for being a valued IHG Rewards Club member. Sincerely, Ryan H Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient overnight stop

By

05 July 2016

club

Made an early airport departure easy. Comfortable night's stay

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Dear guest, Thank you for your five star review for our hotel! We receive a lot customers, given our location to the airport, who stay with us for one night prior to an early flight who generally praise the location and ease of service. So I delighted to hear this is continuing. We hope you will visit again next time you decide to fly from East Midlands Airport. Sincerely, Ryan H Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

A good start to a holiday

By

04 July 2016

platinumelite

Used this conveniently-located hotel for the night prior to leaving on holiday, including a 14-day parking package (which bizarrely had to be booked through Holiday Extras and not with the hotel directly).

Very clean and tidy and all the staff without exception were pleasant and efficient and made us genuinely feel welcome.

After a restful night and a good breakfast (Holiday Inn's standard hot offering missing only bacon for some reason), this was a great value and effortless start to a holiday, which is exactly how it should be

Posted byHotelStaff
06 July 2016
Hello, pphill40! Thank you so much for your five star review for our hotel! Due to the size and demand for parking with us, we are unable to offer more than eight days parking at this present time. Although I am glad you had the opportunity to stay with us and witnessed our pleasant team. Bacon is not part of the Holiday Inn Express breakfast standard, however trials are being held throughout the UK in order to evaluate this service. One of them is including bacon on the breakfast menu. It's pleasing to hear we had made the start to your holiday 'effortless' and you was able to enjoy your trip feeling vibrant. We hope to welcome you back and thank you for being a valued IHG Rewards Club member. Sincerely, Ryan H Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Before Flight stopover

By

02 July 2016

club

Good value stop-over, clean quiet rooms and early breakfast available.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Hello, Moose5272! Thank you for your review for our hotel! I am pleased to hear we were good value for your pre-holiday stop over. As you can picture, the vast majority of our customers are people going on holiday. By providing an early breakfast for early leavers like yourself, we don't want you to miss out the great value Holiday Inn Express is known for. We hope to welcome you back and thank you for being a valued IHG Rewards Club member. Sincerely, Ryan H Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

20th June 2016 stay

By

30 June 2016

club

Nothing at all to complain about !
Just feel that the decor and furnishings are looking a litlle dated and tired now and are ready for a refresh.
For instance, shower screen corroded and unsightly on toilet side of screen.
Actual price paid (because of my having used Rewards points) was good but without the points, I feel it would have been a bit high for an overnight stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 July 2016
Hello, SteveA7! Thank you so much for your five star review for our hotel. Our guest rooms are regularly checked by our maintenance technician who maintains our rooms to the best possible standard. Your comments are accepted and the matter will be looked in to. You will be pleased to hear the hotel is currently under going refurbishment. Our guest rooms will have a fresh new look, with up to date decor as well as new sofa beds, irons in every room and new shower doors. We hope you will visit us again to see these exciting new changes and thank you for being a valued IHG Rewards Club member. Sincerely, Ryan H Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

good stay

By

30 June 2016

good stay, really liked the free breakfast as it had a nice variety and seemed to be good quality

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Hello, somedude123! Thank you very much for your five star review for our hotel! As a Spire member of our IHG Rewards Club - an achievement in itself - we value your feedback to help progress our brand further. I am pleased to hear you had enjoyed our included breakfast, a service which is complimentary to guests so they get that little bit extra value. Not to mention a refreshed and tasty start to their day. We hope to welcome you again. Sincerely, Ryan H Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

23 June 2016

Need to give more option for food for vegetarian people

Posted byHotelStaff
01 July 2016
Hello, Mike2973! Thank you very much for your five star review for our hotel. Your comments have been taken on board and will be passed over. We hope this did not cause you an inconvenience and you was able to find something to enjoy. We hope you will visit again and thank you for being a valued IHG Rewards Club member. Sincerely, Ryan H Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less