Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 724 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

724reviews

  • 5 Stars
    465
  • 4 Stars
    198
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    8

Great service

By

15 June 2017

Helpful and friendly staff, alot of choice for breakfast and most importantly the room was immaculate and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Parking issue

By

15 June 2017

I was informed by central resevations that parking was allowed on site whilst away for £5 a day so didnt pre book parking at airport, Upon arrival staff joked that this is a regular problem and its actually £25 a day,

I ended up spending £95 on parking more than i could of pre booked at airport.

When i rang central reservations they just said thats how it is and thats that.

Read More
Read Less

Cannot fault

By

14 June 2017

club

I would highly recommend staying in the Holiday Inn Express East Midlands to anyone visiting or passing through, the staff are welcoming, the rooms are a fine size and very comfortable, the parking is convenient and it's well placed.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasent stay

By

11 June 2017

club

Room was nice and very clean, standard size for this star rating.
Staff is very helpful, beyond expectations, approaching, smiling, excellent customer service, welcoming and professional.
Comfy bed and clean bathroom. The only one downside from my point of view is lack of room service and mineral water. Other then that is great. Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Meeting

By

11 June 2017

Very good sized room. Not the quietest but pretty good overall

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic for early flights

By

09 June 2017

Stayed here with my son as we had an early flight out the next day. The staff were absolutely fantastic a small bar, restaurant and comfy room. Everything needed for a night before a flight. Even takeaway coffee at 4AM. Brilliant service.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay before early flight

By

08 June 2017

club

Excellent greeting by staff room clean and spacious decided to dine food adequate and drinks were overpriced,breakfast at 4 a.m. was a good quality and a decent choice the taxis to and from the airport were on time and very friendly so l will be staying there in future when on early morning flights

Read More
Read Less

Very good clean room and quality bathroom

By

08 June 2017

club

This hotel exceeded my expectations.
I have stayed various times and it never fails.
The staff are always first class and I shall stay in the future.

Read More
Read Less

The service was just prefect and very professional

By

07 June 2017

My sister and stayed in this holiday inn and from booking in until we left next morning our stay was delightful and the staff where so helpful and courteous and nothing was a problem to them . Our evening meal was delicious and breakfast more than enough and the choice was vast and definitely left satisfied so I would highly recommend this location for value and friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

07 June 2017

Good bed very comfortable but the noise during early hours was bad people going on flights. No respect for other guests

Read More
Read Less

Great overall stay

By

07 June 2017

club

Really good stay, with friendly staff and a generally welcoming attitude. Dinner in the restaurant was adequate, if not massively exciting but breakfast was excellent. Very clean and well presented room, spacious and well equipped.

Read More
Read Less

Bed good breakfast good room fine

By

07 June 2017

club

Found the stay very good nice and quite and no complaints except for the £5 parking charge that I think could be wavered.

Read More
Read Less