Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 791 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

791reviews

  • 5 Stars
    418
  • 4 Stars
    209
  • 3 Stars
    85
  • 2 Stars
    44
  • 1 Stars
    35

Pathetic service

By

28 May 2017

platinumelite

Pathetic...dnt come and stay here....bad service...nobdy was thr to help..rudw sfaff

Read More
Read Less

Last minute choice

By

26 May 2017

club

We were traveling in our Polaris slingshot which is a unique vehicle. The hotel valet made sure it was in a safe area and we were even allowed to leave it in the parking area the next day while we went sight seeing.
We got in late and hadn't had dinner and didn't realize everything closed early in Detroit on no game days. Luckily the bar next to the hotel was open and the food and drinks ended our day nicely, before getting a good nights sleep

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, clean hotel

By

26 May 2017

club

I had no issues during my visit. I was pleased with how friendly all of the staff were. There was some street noise (loud vehicles) but that didn't surprise me due to the hotel location.

Read More
Read Less

Staff made me feel welcome

By

25 May 2017

club

I would highly recommend that family and friends stay at your establishment, in your city, when they visit no matter the reason.

Read More
Read Less

Pathetic Experiance second time....Dirty rooms....rude staff

By

25 May 2017

THis is the second time I amm staying in this holiday INN express suits and I find the same bad experience like before.
Rooms has lots of dust. I changed my room but still found the same dust.
Air conditioners are old and make lots of noises and their filters are never changed so if you want to get allergic you are welcome.
When I complaint and asked to send somebody to help in changing the room.....receptionist told me in a rude tone that THIS IS EXPRESS people don't stay for long so we don't keep any staff . I said this is pathetic. She said I know sir but I cannot do anything.

I do not recommend this hotel to anyone. do not come and stay in this hotel.
Now on I will be reluctant to choose any hotel from IHG.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

25 May 2017

club

Enjoyed our stay. The staff made our stay a memorable one. I would and have recommended this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

23 May 2017

club

The person at the reservation desk help me get my stay point allocated to my account

Read More
Read Less

Great!

By

23 May 2017

club

Best experience ever! My husband and i will most definitely be returning to this location!

Read More
Read Less

Good except for one thing

By

22 May 2017

club

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff were great and accommodating. The only issue I had was that I found body hair in my towels. It was gross.

Read More
Read Less

Good value in nice City Location

By

22 May 2017

club

Very comfortable stay in Detroit City center. It is close to Sports venues and an easy walk to various restaurants. The valet parking gets busy at times but the basic system works well. The hotel is older but seems to be in pretty good shape. The breakfast area was a good open space and the food was very good.

Read More
Read Less

Poor

By

18 May 2017

platinumelite

Pillows, no bottled water, no phone service and nothing offered to compensate this problem, like when I asked for another bottle of water since I had to go down to the lobby to talk with them.

Read More
Read Less

Great weekend

By

17 May 2017

club

Passing through Detroit and we chose this hotel. We've always had great experiences at Holiday Inn Express and Crowne Plazas so we weren't too worried. We were not disappointed and the hotel, staff, and breakfast was all very nicely done.

Read More
Read Less