Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 744 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

744reviews

  • 5 Stars
    394
  • 4 Stars
    196
  • 3 Stars
    81
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    32

Excellent Holiday Inn Express Experience

By

22 March 2017

club

The room was great for the price, especially due to the location of the hotel. The staff was extremely kind and helpful, and there are many activities nearby.

Read More
Read Less

ok

By

20 March 2017

club

Convenient location, fairly consistent with other HIE properties. Was a single in a double room - one bed had a horrible stiff squeak to it but the other was very comfortable. Staff was able to accommodate my late check out request and arranged a taxi service.

Read More
Read Less

Prima Lage und angemehmer Aufenthalt

By

20 March 2017

club

Ich war sehr zufrieden, die Lage des Hotels ist toll, man kann von hier aus zu Fuss viel unternehmen. Habe mich sehr sicher gefuehlt.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

20 March 2017

club

Awesome stay staff very friendly beds clean and comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and services

By

19 March 2017

club

The staff were very professional and helpful.,the bed and living quarters were good.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

18 March 2017

club

The room was great! Beds comfortable, service and staff staff great. My only issue was that there was not a hot tub. I count on hot tubs when I go to a hotel and was bummed that there wasn't one

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast time is insane but the pillows are a dream

By

15 March 2017

club

The breakfast area is absolute insanity in the mornings. There's no clear lines, the buffet area is set up in a bottleneck where there are no clear directions on how to proceed. It just becomes a frustrated and decaffeinated mass of people desperately cloying for some unappetizing egg patties. The choices could have been a little more varied or at least more condiments to spice up the food, BUT I didn't go to Cobo center hungry and I think that's what counts.



The staff is courteous and friendly, so no complaints there.

I was skeptical of how I was going to sleep, thinking "oh this is just a holiday inn" and prepared for oncoming back pain.....but when I laid my head down on that pillow I was in heaven. I want one of those. I slept so well. It was actually pretty impressive. I'll forever remember that pillow and be mad that I don't have one.

Read More
Read Less

Great service old rooms

By

12 March 2017

club

Ice machine was 3 floors down. No exhaust fan in the bathroom. Small inconveniences based on age of hotel and needed upgrades. Service is awesome. They do a great job. Rooms need work

Read More
Read Less

Staff was so accommodating and helpful

By

10 March 2017

club

We drove through the night and arrived earlier than expected. Miguel, at the front desk, let us check in early and upgraded us to a king suite at no cost because I am an IHG member. He was so pleasant and very accommodating. We were able to nap and catch up on some sleep before our event and start our trip on a positive note!! All of the staff were very welcoming and kind during our stay. The location was great. We could walk to the Riverwalk and also get on the People Mover easily. Upon check out, we were able to store our bags and leave our car parked until the game we were attending was over. They met all of our needs and helped relieve the stress of traveling. I would recommend this hotel and we will be staying there again when we return to Detroit.

Read More
Read Less

Great night in Detroit!

By

09 March 2017

club

A one night stay before heading home to Tennessee. We very much enjoyed our stay, the breakfast, and courtesy of all the staff; from the valet to the servers at breakfast. Thanks for a great stay, highly recommend this property.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room

By

09 March 2017

platinumelite

Excellent, friendly staff, parking, swimming pool, breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Just a few things to make our visit perfect....

By

08 March 2017

club

Have always enjoyed our stay at this hotel ! The only down side was the lack of house keeping after our first night. The room requested and was promised was taken on arrival two years in a row. I should be able to request a specific room by contacting the hotel directly. I can not understand the people at central booking and they cannot understand me even though I speak english. Because of this problem I always call the hotel however every time a cetain room is confirmed it is never available upon arrival. It shouldn't be too difficult to correct this glitch with the systems available.

Read More
Read Less