Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 395 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

395reviews

  • 5 Stars
    240
  • 4 Stars
    115
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    6

Excellent séjour

By

08 August 2016

Je n'y ai passé qu'une nuit mais excellent séjour.

Read More
Read Less

Tatoo visit

By

08 August 2016

The Hotel is situated in a good position for easy access to Perth or Edinburgh, Staff were both friendly and helpful. Pleasant and clean car park and grounds.(loved the bunny rabbits)

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

07 August 2016

It was a very good experience staying in this hotel. Reasonably priced with excellent front desk staff. Very helpful with anything you need.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Service

By

01 August 2016

I had occasion to stay at the Holiday Inn Express on business reasons and whilst the hotel was clean and value for money and the room was adequate and comfortable, unfortunately this was not indicative of the staff's approach to the customers. I had ordered a meal (I suspect it was microwaved) and went to the bar to order a drink. The barman was engaged with chatting to a customer on the customer side of the bar and was therefore unavailable, so I looked towards the receptionist located 2 metres from myself at the bar, on the service side of the bar. Despite seeing me and clearly understanding of my need for service, I was ignored. I waited a full 5 minutes before the lounge/reception/bar/dining facility was suddenly overcrowded with a coach full of tourists. The two staff members then engaged with these and service was not going to be an option resulting in me leaving my food and retiring for the evening.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 August 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share a recent review of your visit with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for the lack of service you experienced during your stay. We pride ourselves on the high level of customer service we provide all guests and it is clear from your review that we did not reach our usual standards on this occasion. I have shared your feedback with the team and will follow up with them directly to remind them of their priorities. Should you wish to discuss the issues you experienced further please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly and speak with the General Manager - Billy Monaghan.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

31 July 2016

platinumelite

Customer service was excellent and room was very clean. If I would go back this area again, I will definitely use this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel in good location.

By

31 July 2016

This hotel provides a great value base for visiting central Scotland with good public transport links nearby. The staff are friendly and helpful and provide good customer service. The hotel is well maintained with clean and and well serviced rooms. I have already booked my next stay at this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Purpose satisfied

By

30 July 2016

club

I am happy and satisfied for my stay. I recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

value for moneyand no complaints

By

27 July 2016

club

Excellent for the price and all facilities are clean and fresh. Ideal for an overnight stay.

Read More
Read Less

Welcoming experience

By

26 July 2016

club

Considering that the family had booked four rooms as we were attending a funeral locally, the warm welcome and comfortable, efficient yet informal surroundings gave us relaxation and freedom from worry. This was our second visit here for the same reason, and on behalf of all of us, thank you, and I will gladly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Dunfermilne.
There was a downside - each night a coachload arrived, often containing young people, and the noise in the corridor late at night and early morning and sometimes in reception was disturbing. This was not the fault of the hotel, but a reminder to supervise more closely might have been useful.

Read More
Read Less

Great Over Night Stop

By

23 July 2016

club

While in the area for a family wedding we stayed in this hotel.

Over all experience was excellent and we would do so again.

Read More
Read Less

acogedor y discreto

By

23 July 2016

club

LLegamos tarde y cansados y enseguida realizaron las gestiones y nos facilitaron unas habitaciones confortables, limpias y calentitas.
A la mañana siguiente nos estaba esperando un desayuno completisimo y buenisimo.

Read More
Read Less

Frequent stayer at this hotel

By

20 July 2016

Stay here quite often , from check in to check out the staff are excellent.
The Wifi needs to be improved - seems OK in public areas but in the bedrooms it is not the same speed.
Breakfast - flimsy plastic knives - what was that about !!! - they snapped trying to spread the butter.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us again and your comments. I am sorry to hear your wireless connection was slow at times. It should be the same speed everywhere all around the building. We will have out IT to check this. I am unsure how you have come across a plastic knife but we do not use this type of cutlery at all. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Read More
Read Less