Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 504 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

504reviews

  • 5 Stars
    319
  • 4 Stars
    139
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    6

good value for money

By

22 March 2017

club

Very nice reception and bar area, room was perfectly adequate but the lighting could have been better. Also a shower cap would have been useful. Very good value and would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable

By

21 March 2017

club

Clean, quiet room. Comfy bed. Great breakfast
Friendly, helpful staff

Read More
Read Less

Super friendly hotel and dog friendly too.

By

16 March 2017

We can recommend this hotel to dog owners, the staff are very friendly and helpful and there is lots of green spaces nearby to walk the dog. The rooms are clean and spacious and comfortable. The food and drink are a bit pricey but so convenient and good quality. Breakfast has improved and we thoroughly enjoyed ours. Overall good value for money and with a visit if you are staying in Dunfermline.

Read More
Read Less

Good relaxing stay

By

11 March 2017

club

Very recommended. Comfortable stay and the room was exactly what i needed. WiFi throughout the hotel. Breakfast was far, fresh and tasty

Posted byHotelStaff
12 March 2017
Thank you Matt for reviewing your recent stay with us, i'm pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay & our services met your needs, we have recently launched our new style breakfast & it's good to know it met your expectations, i will be sure to share your feedback with our team & hope we can welcome you back in the near future Regards Billy Park Night Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly welcome

By

09 March 2017

club

Check in was efficient although there was no mention I was an IHG rewards member. The room was comfortable but there is a lack of plug points (not everybody likes the hair dryers that hotels provide). The one plug point that was near the mirror wasn't close enough. WI-FI access is free which is a huge bonus

Read More
Read Less

Starting to go downhill!

By

09 March 2017

club

Domestic service needs a shake-up. Room not serviced at all on first day and poorly on other days. Supplies of tea and sugar rather limited in room.

Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

09 March 2017

location was great for what I was doing, food good but choice for dinner was limited. But overall I would use again.

Read More
Read Less

Good customer service

By

06 March 2017

club

Tina at reception very helpful,your new member of staff could take a leaf from her book and say hello to people staying in the hotel.I would say the bed was a bit too soft but room was really clean and cleaning staff always said hello.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

06 March 2017

I arrived very late to the Holiday Inn after a long drive. The colleague at the front desk had put the heating on in my room so it was nice and warm.
Lovely touch and very welcoming.
Super lean room comfy beds and a nice breakfast in the morning.

I have regular meetings monthly in Dunfermline and I will be using this facility each itme.

I will be back !!

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express experience February 2017

By

05 March 2017

club

Overall a very pleasant place to stay, providing a clean, tidy and comfortable room.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 March 2017
Thank you Paul for your 5 star review regarding your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express Dunfermline, your Loyalty as an IHG member is very welcomed, I will be delighted to share your comments with our team, we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back soon Regards Billy Park Night Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overall good experience

By

05 March 2017

club

The staff were fantastic and treated each one of us as individuals, which was professional and light hearted.
The room was comfortable and clean. Managed to relax whilst there, which was welcomed. The buffet breakfast surpassed my expectations, there was a great amount of choice.
Thank you

Posted byHotelStaff
06 March 2017
Thank you Terri for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express Dunfermline, Its particularly welcoming that you awarded us 5 stars & all your needs were met & more, Our recent refurbished rooms are of great pride to us & we have also launched a recent updated Evening service menu & breakfast menu, we have a wider choice & healthy options to cater for our guests, hot & cold items & also the opportunity for "grab & go" if your in a hurry, i will gladly share your feedback with our team, we will look forward to welcoming you back should you return to the area Regards Billy Park Night Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Home from home

By

03 March 2017

club

I have stayed here twice now and will go back again very soon , room was spotless , bed so so comfy , breakfast was great and a fab choice , myself and my husband were totally relaxed , wud recommend to anyone . The staff went out there way to makes sure everything was perfect I will defo be going back x

Posted byHotelStaff
05 March 2017
Thank you Katie for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Dunfermline & awarding a 5 star rating, Your Loyalty as an IHG member is greatly appreciated & i will be sure to share your feedback with our team, we have recently had a refurbishment of our rooms & launched our new & updated evening meal & breakfast service, which i see you enjoyed, we take great pride in our service so thank you once again & we hope that we can welcome you back in the near future Regards Billy Park Night Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less