Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,6

based on 307 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

307reviews

  • 5 Stars
    224
  • 4 Stars
    58
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    5

Always a Great Stay

By

26. März 2017

I have stayed in this hotel many times. I always come back to it because it is reliable. The staff is always friendly and helpful. They always greet you like a old friend. The room is always clean. The bed is comfortable. Everything is just great and I am always happy and comfortable to be here.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay!

By

23. März 2017

club

Bed was very comfortable. The hotel looked and smelled clean and fresh. Excellent experience.

Read More
Read Less

Don't force me to post a review

By

17. März 2017

club

I'm willing to give this hotel a great rating, but am annoyed that I am forced to then post it. Disclose this requirement early in the process or allow "skipping" this step, as many other businesses do.

Posted byHotelStaff
18. März 2017
Dear Kevin, Thank you for the 5 star review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our hotel is independently (family) owned and operated and our guests are always our #1 priority. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience with the guest survey system. Unfortunately, our individual hotel does not have control of the surveys issued to guests as these optional surveys are distributed to guests directly by corporate. However, each guest can skip any or all parts of the survey or review process if they do not wish to fill. I will personally reach out to corporate to ensure that they better inform our guests that all surveys are optional. We thank you again for giving our hotel 5 stars and we hope to see you again in the future! As always, safe travels!!
Posted byHotelStaff
18. März 2017
Dear Kevin, Thank you for the 5 star review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our hotel is independently (family) owned and operated and our guests are always our #1 priority. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience with the guest survey system. Unfortunately, our individual hotel does not have control of the surveys issued to guests as these optional surveys are distributed to guests directly by corporate. However, each guest can skip any or all parts of the survey or review process if they do not wish to fill. I will personally reach out to corporate to ensure that they better inform our guests that all surveys are optional. We thank you again for giving our hotel 5 stars and we hope to see you again in the future! As always, safe travels!!
Posted byHotelStaff
18. März 2017
Dear Kevin, Thank you for the 5 star review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our hotel is independently (family) owned and operated and our guests are always our #1 priority. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience with the guest survey system. Unfortunately, our individual hotel does not have control of the surveys issued to guests as these optional surveys are distributed to guests directly by corporate. However, each guest can skip any or all parts of the survey or review process if they do not wish to fill. I will personally reach out to corporate to ensure that they better inform our guests that all surveys are optional. We thank you again for giving our hotel 5 stars and we hope to see you again in the future! As always, safe travels!!
Posted byHotelStaff
18. März 2017
Dear Kevin, Thank you for the 5 star review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our hotel is independently (family) owned and operated and our guests are always our #1 priority. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience with the guest survey system. Unfortunately, our individual hotel does not have control of the surveys issued to guests as these optional surveys are distributed to guests directly by corporate. However, each guest can skip any or all parts of the survey or review process if they do not wish to fill. I will personally reach out to corporate to ensure that they better inform our guests that all surveys are optional. We thank you again for giving our hotel 5 stars and we hope to see you again in the future! As always, safe travels!!
Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

15. März 2017

club

I have been staying the holiday inn for a couple years now . I enjoy the rooms and the service is great .

Posted byHotelStaff
20. März 2017
Hello Blue1962, Thank you for taking the time to give us a 4 star review. We appreciate your patronage greatly. We know that you have many choices when it comes to your lodging needs, are we are so happy that you chose The Holiday Inn Express - Edgewood. We are glad you enjoyed our finely appointed guestrooms. We are also glad that you recognized our staff for the great service that you and all of our guests received. Hospitality is in their blood and it shows. We can't wait to see you the next time you are in the area. And as always, safe travels!
Read More
Read Less

Quick nap

By

14. März 2017

club

Great bed and decent breakfast. Was a hotel we stayed for a
Night on our road trip.

Posted byHotelStaff
20. März 2017
Hello Mom585, Thank you for giving us a 5 star review. We truly appreciate it. We are so happy you chose us as your stop for your lodging needs on your road trip. We are even happier that you enjoyed our luxurious plush bedding. Our bedding really helps you to recharge your batteries and bodies on those long road trips. You should also try our heated indoor pool next time, It really helps to loosen those tight muscles from driving all day. We hope to see you again soon on your next road trip. And as always, safe travels!
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

05. März 2017

Great Staff, Many hotels in this area to chose from, I stay at this one because of the staff..

Posted byHotelStaff
11. März 2017
Hello RedBlue56, Thank you for the 5 Star review. We know that you have many choices when it comes to lodging, we truly thank you and appreciate you for choosing The Holiday Inn Express - Edgewood. Our staff takes great pride in their jobs, guests and hospitality, and it shows. We look forward to seeing you again when you are back in the area. And as always, Safe Travels!
Read More
Read Less

Quiet environment

By

05. März 2017

platinumelite

Hotel has nice staff and it's close to the I-95. Located in a very quiet environment for business travelers. Lots of parking space for all!! :)

Posted byHotelStaff
06. März 2017
Dear Fracis, Thank you for the kind words regarding our staff and location for business travelers. We take pride in providing one of the cleanest and friendliest environments in the area for our guests and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope that you will come see again in the future! As always, Safe Travels!
Read More
Read Less

good time

By

28. Februar 2017

club

nice restreant next door. great location easy to find and near the top of the bay.

Posted byHotelStaff
04. März 2017
Hello earl56, Thank you for the 5 star rating. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed the Jamaican restaurant next door. Their food is truly incredible. Our location makes us easy to find are we are centrally located to great shopping, restaurants, Interstate 95, and The Chesapeake Bay. We can't wait to see you next time you are in the area. And always, safe travels!
Read More
Read Less

Good Experience - As Always

By

24. Februar 2017

Good location. Friendly and helpful staff. Nicely equipped room. Good selection for breakfast. Love the cinnamon rolls!

Posted byHotelStaff
04. März 2017
Hello chuckwg, Thank you for the 5 star review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed our updated and clean rooming accommodations & breakfast selections. Our staff's goal is to treat each one of our guests as a member of our extended family and we are delighted we were able to achieve that goal. We hope that you will come see us again! As always, safe travels!
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to stay

By

19. Februar 2017

The owners and staff of the hotel are amazing! This is the place to stay when in the area!

Posted byHotelStaff
20. Februar 2017
Hello FastSSMonte, Thank you for the 5 Star review!!! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff's goal is to treat each one of our guests as a member of our extended family and we are delighted we were able to achieve that goal. We hope that you will come see us again! As always, safe travels!
Read More
Read Less

Aberdeen HIE

By

12. Februar 2017

Overall a great hotel stay. Staff was pleasant and rooms were clean. Gym is a bit small but functional and clean. Breakfast choices were typical for other HIE properties. Overall I would recommend and stay again when in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
20. Februar 2017
Hello Cjackson6263, Thank you for the kind words. Our staffs goal are to provide the best service and one of the cleanest accommodations in the area. We have recorded your feedback regarding our gym, and are taking necessary steps to improve the gym space and make the fitness experience more enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again soon. And as always, safe travels!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

12. Februar 2017

club

Comfortable bed, nice rooms! Staff was friendly and accommodating.

Posted byHotelStaff
20. Februar 2017
Hello Ann72, Thank you for the kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed our luxurious plush bedding and our updated and clean rooming accommodations. Our staff takes great pride in providing the best "home away from home" experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon. And as always safe travels!
Read More
Read Less