Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1213 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1213reviews

  • 5 Stars
    751
  • 4 Stars
    374
  • 3 Stars
    56
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    14

great stay

By

19 July 2017

The Hotel staff enhanced this visit . Hotel is a great place to stay as access to public transport is outside the entrance. No Need To Drive

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

17 July 2017

platinumelite

realx and enjoying, excelent view and near to good to mall

Read More
Read Less

GREAT LOCATION

By

17 July 2017

This hotel is really nice. You receive vouchers for restaurants in the area. We used one which was 20 per cent off total bill. The staff are really helpful. I am gluten-free so I get cereal and bread which are gluten free at breakfast. Makes such a difference to me. we used the free drink voucher and got a lovely large glass of house wine at night. Have stayed here before and would return

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable bed and great service

By

17 July 2017

club

Holiday Inn Express Waterfront Leith is in an excellent location to explore Edinburgh . Beds are very comfortable and rooms extremely clean . The staff are very kind and helpful

Read More
Read Less

GREAT SERVICE

By

15 July 2017

club

Stayed here for 1 night on 12 July 2017.
Very clean, excellent service and staff couldn't do enough to help.
Will definitely use this hotel again when next in Edinburgh.

Read More
Read Less

One night stay and we'll be back.

By

13 July 2017

club

My younger daughter was graduating from university so we were staying for one night with two rooms booked. At short notice one was changed to a twin room with no bother.
Check in was great and as there are no dining facilities at night (except pizza) staff assisted in suggesting take away spots. Plates cutlary etc all provided. (WE did clean up after ourselves.)
Breakfast was better than last year with bacon now on the menu! Tables were being cleaned quickly.
Now! Rolls and croisants placed near toaster with only sign in English to say not to use same. Maybe put a pictorial sign with rolls and croisant saying Don't Use The Toaster would be an idea.
Can you open the bar a wee bit earlier maybe.
Otherwise great nights sleep.
Staff were ALL superb.
Many thanks

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay, great location.

By

12 July 2017

club

Everything was great, just breakfast variety was quite poor. Location is great, shops are in 5 minutes walk, many nice restaurants on the seashore.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

11 July 2017

club

Friendly staff. On a bus route. Clean nicely decorated rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

11 July 2017

club

The hotel's sfaff were most helpful and friendly and were interested in us as people

Read More
Read Less

As usual, a great stay

By

10 July 2017

club

Enjoyed our stay/ We stay in Holiday Inns and Holiday inn Express fairly often and have never been disappointed. This stay,which was our second at this hotel, was no exception.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

08 July 2017

club

A great place to stay when visiting Edinburgh, very helpful friendly staff, very comfortable rooms and most importantly very clean with excellent (very clean) ensuite. More than you can eat cooked or continental breakfast. Free parking on site Lots of restaurants nearby. What more do you want a great place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel in good location

By

07 July 2017

Stayed here while visiting Edinburgh for two nights very comfortable room slept well as no road noise at the front of the hotel, breakfast was good but could be better , a bit expensive considering it was out of the city but it's free parking which is a bonus .

Read More
Read Less