Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 982 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

982reviews

  • 5 Stars
    586
  • 4 Stars
    316
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    13

A pleasant stay

By

02 December 2016

club

It has been many years since we have stayed at theis hotel and have to say it met most of our requirements.

On getting to our accessible room there was no shower chair. A quick trip to reception remeded this.

Only other glitches in the room were that we could not work out the heating system and the duvet cover hardly me the sides of the bed.

Breakfast was as expected, although we never found the cereal.

Read More
Read Less

Top end of the HIE experience

By

28 November 2016

platinumelite

This hotel is the top end of the Holiday Inn Express brand. Well located for my needs, would recommend. Nicely done out rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Great Venue

By

27 November 2016

club

This hotel was a great venue for a short stay in Edinburgh.Found all Staff at hotel very pleasant and helpful.
Parking no problem and free at hotel,Within walking distance to Ocean Terminal, great bus service direct to centre of town within 15 minutes just outside hotel door. Plenty buses to other areas of town from outside the hotel. Lothian buses service is great and good value, and Drivers very helpful.
.

Read More
Read Less

night in town

By

25 November 2016

club

we were on the bus from front door of the hotel to town with the car parking free and safe.
the bus back to the hotel and the bar staff there to give us a nice hot drink.

Read More
Read Less

Quick Christmas Time Visit

By

24 November 2016

club

Excellent hotel to use as a base for travelling throughout Edinburgh City. Plenty of nearby restaurants for good food. The rooms have been refurbished to a high standard. My only issue was that there is now too much LED light in the room after dark - not good if you are a light sleeper (no pun intended !)

Read More
Read Less

Great location without a heavy price tag

By

22 November 2016

club

Great staf,f with good extras, papers, milk, drinks, wi-fi. One weakness was the breakfast, it was ok but maybe could have a few more options. Rooms were modern and comfy, air con/heating was a little inconsistent, but did do the job.

Read More
Read Less

not good exsperience

By

22 November 2016

this hotel is situated 20 minuets ride to the centre.

Bus stops outside the hotel.

staffa are friendley and helpfull.

my room had afew issues with dirty window frames and bath room containers.

Duty manager was ok.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient Location

By

21 November 2016

Modern hotel with easy parking. Convenient for Leith area, shops, restaurants and visiting Royal Yacht Brittania. Also well served by buses into Edinburgh centre, regular and inexpensive. Guest rooms and en-suites are just big enough, ok for a short stay, maybe not so good for a prolonged visit.

Read More
Read Less

A Great hotel with friendly staff.

By

18 November 2016

I have chosen to stay at the Waterfront for the second year and the levels of service and cleanliness stay at a very high level. I recommend this hotel and its great location.

Read More
Read Less

Repeat visit

By

16 November 2016

club

Stayed here many times as it's convenient for the city centre (frequent buses stop right outside the hotel) and there's free parking.
There are many pubs and restaurants nearby and, despite it being a busy area, noise never seems to be a problem.

Read More
Read Less

good breakfast and great location

By

15 November 2016

club

clean tidy room and positive staff.
Will stay again soon. the sound deadening is great.
only downside the aircon didn't operate well

Read More
Read Less

Great Comfort at reasonable price

By

15 November 2016

Very comfortable hotel, in a good location. Ample parking and well maintained interior. Beds comfortable and reasonably priced for Edinburgh hotel.

Read More
Read Less