Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,5

based on 1184 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1184reviews

  • 5 Stars
    732
  • 4 Stars
    364
  • 3 Stars
    56
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    14

Comfortable bed good shower and towels

By

juin 21, 2017

club

This hotel is in a quiet location out of the City. We arrived at the airport then took the tram to central Edinburgh then the number 22 bus to the hotel, very simple and quick and cheap. There is a modern shopping centre near and loads of buses into the City. The breakfast was good (between 7

Read More
Read Less

Review Title

By

juin 21, 2017

Comfortable room, clean, well maintained. A distance away from downtown, very quiet at night. Friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Edinburgh stay

By

juin 19, 2017

club

Lovely hotel, only negative is why you have to hike the prices up so high just because there is a pop concert/ event on in the city.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel de bonne qualité

By

juin 17, 2017

club

Hotel bien entretenu, avec tout le confort et un service impécable.

Read More
Read Less

Mr Robertson

By

juin 16, 2017

Booking and Staying at this hotel was very easy and had no problems what so ever

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Hotel in the not-so-perfect location

By

juin 16, 2017

club

There is absolutely nothing that we can find to not recommend Holiday Inn-Waterfront except it's remote location to historic Edinburgh. This hotel is really located in Leith, and Leith is not a very desirable location if one wants to be in Edinburgh. We had no idea that this hotel was @ 3 miles from the historic center. We walked throughout Leith up to Edinburgh (we love to walk everywhere), but Leith is pretty depressing. The last day, we did take a convenient bus to the Waverly Train Station. The hotel, though, is top-notch in all respects, and is very convenient to shopping and transit. There was a fire-alert on night two, and the manager-on-duty handled the situation with great professionalism and calm.The rooms are very spacious, clean, modern and comfy.... it's just the location that was the one negative.

Read More
Read Less

Visit to Edinburgh

By

juin 11, 2017

Good hotel well positioned at the harbor with plenty of restaurants close by. very friendly staff, and a good breakfast. ample car parking. also a quiet location.

Read More
Read Less

Ideal for visiting family

By

juin 11, 2017

club

We chose this Hotel because it is near our son. It is also convient to Ocean Terminal and bus route into the centre of Edinburgh.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

juin 10, 2017

platinumelite

Free parking, fantastic welcome, clean comfortable rooms, exceptional staff. Always enjoy my stays here and sleep very well.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

juin 10, 2017

Provide 15% off Britannia current house next door. Had to wait 15mins for taxi to turn up, used a cab that was recommended by the hotel to go into town.

Read More
Read Less

An Overnight Stop

By

juin 08, 2017

club

Staying overnight gives more time to enjoy Edinburgh. This was the first time in this hotel for many years, but it was chosen on availability and price as well as location. Everything went according to plan and staff were very friendly, but not over-so!
A pleasant place to spend a few days.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

juin 08, 2017

club

Bacon is a nice edition to breakfast items, but disappointed that grapefruit no longer available, also no cheese and ham. Miss that part of a continental breakfast

Read More
Read Less