Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 924 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

924reviews

  • 5 Stars
    514
  • 4 Stars
    293
  • 3 Stars
    71
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    15

Close to city centre and great service

By

27 September 2016

club

Great location of the hotel near city centre. Clean and comfortable rooms. Very friendly, polite and attentive staff made the stay perfect.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 September 2016
Dear Cate12, Thank you for your review. I am glad to see you found your bedroom clean and comfortable. I am also happy to know our staff were able to make your stay enjoyable and pleasant. I will definitely pass on them your kind comments. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future! Kind regards, Kaisa Alikas Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

stay in holiday in

By

27 September 2016

bit expensive with given service. Reception is not friendly and caring

Posted byHotelStaff
28 September 2016
Dear Josh847719, Thank you for your review Josh. I am sorry to hear you were unhappy with your stay. I am not sure what happened excatly, but please be assured that this is not the level of service that we are known for and that your feedback has been taken seriously to ensure this situation does not repeat itself. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Kind regards, Kaisa Alikas Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great base to Explore

By

26 September 2016

club

The hotel was close to shopping, entertainment and public transport options. There are a wide variety of dining options in the area aswell - both in types of type offered and price ranges.

This place was one tram ride from the airport and gave us a great base to explore the Old and New towns and the Dean area. If we return to Edinburgh we will stay here.

The rooms were tidy, functional and quiet.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 September 2016
Dear Cananuk_Vistors Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us in this beautiful city. We do have a fantastic location that allows you an easy access to all major tourist attractions, dining sites and transport links. We hope to have you with us soon again! Kind regards, Kaisa Alikas Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel and service

By

25 September 2016

Enjoyed our stay from check in to check out.
Welcoming friendly staff and excellent facilities and overall great value for money.
Was so impressed I am looking to book a longer stay in the near future and would highly recommend this hotel to all.

Read More
Read Less

Buena Ubicacion

By

22 September 2016

club

Buena Ubicacion, A metros del Tram para ir al Aeropuerto Supermercado a 10 metros

Read More
Read Less

stay in Edinburgh

By

18 September 2016

club

some hiccough on arrival but settled quickly and nicely

Read More
Read Less

Good stay in Edinburgh

By

17 September 2016

club

適切な質のサービスで満足しています。
フロントの方の態度も気持ちよいです。
部屋もきれいですので又機会があれば止まっても良いです。

Read More
Read Less

Stay in Edinburgh

By

15 September 2016

platinumelite

Great Location, Good Bar, I would stay again in this location.

Read More
Read Less

Central Hotel for Tram and Buses

By

15 September 2016

This hotel is only a few minutes walk from the Tram Terminus to and from Edinburgh Airport.
The room was excellent with a very comfortable bed. The breakfast had a great choice.
The staff were very friendly.
There are some steps down from the reception area to the lifts.

Read More
Read Less

Well situated in Edinburgh

By

15 September 2016

club

Hotel is close to Princes Street, John Lewis and Playhouse'
Staff are friendly and welcoming
Breakfast is good with reasonable choice
Rooms are adequate with plenty of TV channels to choose from

Read More
Read Less

Assolutamente consigliato

By

11 September 2016

club

Posizione centralissima nella New Town a 10 minuti dal North Bridge e dalla Old Town. Il capolinea del tram per l'aeroporto è a 5 metri.
Pub ristoranti ed un supermarket nelle immediate vicinanze.
Hotel in linea con la buona qualità delle strutture Express della Holiday Inn, in questo caso ho trovato la colazione a livello delle strutture superiori della catena. Assolutamente consigliato

Read More
Read Less

Great location and service with perfect rooms

By

11 September 2016

club

Holiday Inn Express hotels have great rooms, great locations and fantastic staff and service. The only glitch I experienced was with one of the non local staff that did not know enough about all the different options on the get on get off bus routes.

The location of this Hotel is absolutely fantastic. The tram takes you directly from Edinburgh Airport to within a small walking distance to the hotel. Buy a return ticket, it is obviously cheaper. There is enough choice of eating places to the left (as you exit the hotel).

The other point I would like to raise is that all international hotels should accommodate halaal or kosher cuisine as an option on all their menus.

The Holiday Inn Express at Umhlanga Rocks, Durban, South Africa does offer Halaal food in its food catering section.

There should also be consideration of price for senior leisure travellers who always have budget issues. Another suggestion is that people can use the same group of hotels in different cities on their tour at a discounted price.

Read More
Read Less