Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 897 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

897reviews

  • 5 Stars
    498
  • 4 Stars
    284
  • 3 Stars
    70
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    15

Great central location

By

09 August 2016

club

Had a great stay at Holiday in Express during recent visit to see Madness in concert. However wouldn't go again during Fringe Festival as prices are ridiculous.....obviously due to demand!!!!
Even so the room does not change so why should the price more than double in some cases.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and Efficient Hotel

By

06 August 2016

club

The hotel was very clean and well presented and the staff very attentive. Breakfast which comes as standard with the room was very good with a wide choice of foods and was always kept stocked throughout the serving period.

Read More
Read Less

great central location

By

06 August 2016

club

The hotel is only a short walk from the airport tram stop, and trams run frequently. The back rooms of the hotel will be quieter than the front. Without air conditioning, you need to keep the window open and fan on. Many restaurants are in the area.

Read More
Read Less

good nights sleep

By

03 August 2016

good hotel for visiting the Omni Centre and theatres. Breakfast ok not a huge choice but enough to keep you going

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location, friendlly staff and comfortable stay

By

02 August 2016

Spent a comfortable night at this hotel. Location is easy walk from Waverley station. Lots of restaurants around and movie theatre across the road. Was worried it would be noisy at night, but happily it was not. Secondary glazing in the room does a good job keeping down the noise from traffic and after 11 pm didn't hear any loud noise.

Staff were very friendly, room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was fresh and tasty, not a huge range to choose from but enough to provide variety.

Wi-fi was enough for checking emails and browsing internet. A Skype video call wasn't connecting very well, though voice only was reasonable.

Electrical sockets were on the far side of the room by the desk. Nothing by the bed, so charging the phone or the laptop while using them relaxing in the arm chair or on the bed not an option. Missed a trick there.

Read More
Read Less

Good edinburgh location

By

02 August 2016

Good hotel but limited parking and lobby area is very crowded most of the time

Read More
Read Less

Letto scomodo e piccolo

By

01 August 2016

club

Il letto dava la sensazione di cadere......la camera non era dotata di aria condizionata ma solo di un ventilatore!!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
01 August 2016
Dear Xave64, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear of the issues faced during your stay. It is never our intention to cause discomfort to our guests and I do apologize for any inconvenience. Despite the feedback raised we hope to welcome you again in the future! Kind regards, Kaisa Alikas Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant staff

By

29 July 2016

Staff always very helpful, smart and patient, hotel very central, works at St James is making it difficult around this area. Can be very noisy.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2016
Dear Shelty, Thank you so much for your feedback. I am so pleased to see you found our staff helpful and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Kaisa Alikas Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Perfect for city centre stay

By

28 July 2016

club

Very convenient location, small car park but very useful. Rooms were a bit hot and sofa bed not great for an adult but otherwise an excellent choice for a city centre visit

Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

27 July 2016

club

Clean tidy hotel and very handy for the city centre. Good value for money.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2016
Dear Ayr, Thank you for your review. I am delighted to see you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards, Kaisa Alikas Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and clean hotel.

By

25 July 2016

club

Great rooms and friendly staff who are always willing to help. Loved it.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2016
Dear Sundance64, Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to see you had a pleasant stay and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future! Kind regards, Kaisa Alikas
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable hotel

By

21 July 2016

club

It has good location and good service. I stayed only one night so I can not say more...

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2016
Dear Feritte, Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Express-Edinburgh City Centre. I am pleased to see you enjoyed the location of the hotel and experienced a great customer service. We hope to have you with us in the future! Kind regards, Kaisa Alikas Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less