Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 799 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

799reviews

  • 5 Stars
    501
  • 4 Stars
    225
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    8

Overall experience

By

20 March 2017

club

Ease of access to the events I was attending and to Waverley Station. Very helpful and friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

damp Edinburgh

By

20 March 2017

club

Lovely hotel in damp Edinburgh only complaint heating not working

Posted byHotelStaff
21 March 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express – Edinburgh Royal Mile. It was great reading your comments that you enjoyed the hotel. The team loved welcoming you to the hotel and hope that you also enjoyed your time in Edinburgh. I am very sorry to hear about your experience with AC unit and it great to hear that the team resolved this problem immediately. Since your stay we are now in the process of installation NEW improved air condition units. Again thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Read More
Read Less

excellent stay

By

19 March 2017

club

The room was very nice and clean, staff was very friendly and helpful and the hotel is within walking distance of, well, almost any place you want to go, like the train station, Royal Mile, the Castle, Grassmarket... and so on. I loved staying there and am recommending it to friends :)

Posted byHotelStaff
21 March 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

18 March 2017

platinumelite

Brilliant location but only basic amenities.
Staff really helpful and pleasant.
Good value for such a central hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
21 March 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Value for your holiday budget...

By

17 March 2017

This is a best place to stay in Edinburgh within your holiday budget

Posted byHotelStaff
21 March 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quick business trip

By

17 March 2017

Ideal location in Edinburgh for pubs and restaurants

Posted byHotelStaff
21 March 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Gold IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Highly recommended

By

04 March 2017

club

Very good few nights spent here... car park is very close, with discount is very attractive.
Hotel stuff very helpful and friendly.
Room is very comfortable and clean.
Good breakfast.
Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

ottimo hotel

By

03 March 2017

club

hotel perfetto dalla posizione alla pulizia della camera, personale molto disponibile, colazione molto buona

Read More
Read Less

En general muy bien

By

03 March 2017

club

La estancia en el hotel ha sido satisfactoria, el personal español en recepción ha sido encantador y muy atento en todo momento, la habitación sencilla pero bien y el hotel cómodo en general. El único problema ha sido la limpieza de la habitación, las camas no se hacían, solo se echaba por encima el edredón nórdico que tenían y cuando te ibas a acostar la sabana de debajo estaba sin colocar...Pero solucionando ese problema, si que repetiría en este hotel

Read More
Read Less

All that was expected of a stay in this class of hotel

By

01 March 2017

club

Friendly greeting on arrival, stall all very helpful and knowledgable of the area. Recommendations for local restraints helpful.
Enjoyed our stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 March 2017
Dear Captain Donnie Many thanks for taking the time to share a review of your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Royal Mile. We are all delighted to hear that our team made you feel welcome and were able to point you in the right direction for the local sights and sounds. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

City break

By

26 February 2017

club

Holiday inn express is a great place to stay . Just off the royal mile everything there is to see is within walking distance. Staff friendly and helpful. Room clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent although a bit hectic in the small service area. We would definitely stay there again. Great value for money.

Read More
Read Less

Location

By

26 February 2017

club

Good location. Small lift but wide stairs
Lovely shower room- sea kelp toiletries in dispensing bottles by the basin and in shower
Breakfast in basement - you need to walk past all the tables and chairs to see the buffet round a right hand corner 1 choice of porridge, 1 yoghurt, croissant, white or brown bread, bap, bacon, sausage, scrambled egg, beans

Read More
Read Less