Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 809 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

809reviews

  • 5 Stars
    508
  • 4 Stars
    226
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    8

Good stay

By

March 28, 2017

club

Very convenient. Easy walking distance to university.

Read More
Read Less

Buona posizione

By

March 28, 2017

La posizione è ottima.
La colazione lascia a desiderare: il cibo e le bevande sono collocate in una piccola saletta laterale di non facile accesso. La confusione regna sovrana!
Il personale del check-in, nel nostro caso, ha fatto confusione per cui abbiamo trascorso la seconda notte in una camera diversa!

Read More
Read Less

Location , vallue and quality

By

March 28, 2017

club

Pleasantly surprised--right off Royal Mile, room size large-nice breakfast included, and very clean--will use again!

Read More
Read Less

habitacion, desayuno y ubicacion

By

March 26, 2017

club

la habitacion muy comoda, agradable y un baño super comodo.
el desayuno variable y muy rico.
la ubicacion perfecta....cerca de los mejores bares...resto y monumentos a visitar.

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel for attractions in Edinburgh

By

March 25, 2017

club

This hotel is ideally located for many of the Edinburgh attractions. Good value, clean and tidy, comfortable room and bed and a good breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Great breakfast and staff

By

March 24, 2017

club

Very good breakfast buffet which had very good quality hot and cold items, bacon and sausages where very good.
Front desk staff where very helpful and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great location.

By

March 23, 2017

club

Used this hotel a few times, always found the hotel clean and comfortable. Staff are always friendly and helpful. Usual HIE breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

March 22, 2017

club

Lovely hotel and the staff were fantastic. We also enjoyed the free breakfast. Room was very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Communication

By

March 21, 2017

Communication by email re booking was poor. No response to several emails.
Miscommunication between staff evident

Read More
Read Less

Front Desk People Make the Difference

By

March 21, 2017

club

Our group of 11 (6 rooms) stayed one night. We had wanted a hotel near the Royal Mile that offered free WiFi and free breakfast. This property offered both, plus it had the familiarity/roominess/amenities of an American hotel. The front desk staff could not have been more accommodating, and were fully prepared for our small group check in. Their restaurant recommendations for that evening were excellent.

The hotel staff was able to hold our bags beyond check out time the next day to allow us sightseeing time without worrying about luggage.

Highly recommend this property, one block off the Royal Mile.

Read More
Read Less

Overall experience

By

March 20, 2017

club

Ease of access to the events I was attending and to Waverley Station. Very helpful and friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

damp Edinburgh

By

March 20, 2017

club

Lovely hotel in damp Edinburgh only complaint heating not working

Posted byHotelStaff
March 21, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express – Edinburgh Royal Mile. It was great reading your comments that you enjoyed the hotel. The team loved welcoming you to the hotel and hope that you also enjoyed your time in Edinburgh. I am very sorry to hear about your experience with AC unit and it great to hear that the team resolved this problem immediately. Since your stay we are now in the process of installation NEW improved air condition units. Again thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Read More
Read Less