Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 924 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

924reviews

  • 5 Stars
    579
  • 4 Stars
    262
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    9

Good base for fringe

By

22 August 2017

Although expensive it's a good base for fringe and reasonably close to all the action

Read More
Read Less

Good Location

By

20 August 2017

club

Great for visit to Edinburgh Castle and Shopping but found very expensive during the Fringe compared with other timesand car parking in NCP was high priced as well

Read More
Read Less

Hotel in Top Lage

By

18 August 2017

club

Hotel liegt absolut zentral und die Altstadt ist fussläufig in 5 Minuten zu erreichen.
Die Zimmer sind außreichend groß und sauber.
Einzig negativer Faktor für uns war das kleine Doppelbett.
Frühstücksbuffet war absolut ausreichend und alles ordenlich und sauber präsentiert.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

14 August 2017

club

The staff at the hotel was very helpful in letting us know when our room was available. They recommended a restaurant and then called for reservations. We will stay at this hotel the next time we are in Edinburgh.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel bien ubicado y muy funcional

By

13 August 2017

Este hotel cumplió con creces nuestras expectativas. Viajamos una familia ( 2 adultos y 2 niños) y aunque la habitación no era muy grande nos servía para lo que queríamos: una buena ubicación para visitar Edimburgo. Las habitaciones son muy funcionales y se aprovecha al máximo el espacio. Como notas negativas quizá comentar la falta de armario como tal, pero sobre todo que no se consiga oscuridad total, al entrar luz por las cortinas en cuanto amanece ( otro sistema distinto mejoraría la calidad del descanso). El desayuno no es súper variado pero para tres dias o así está muy bien. En resumen: una excelente opción para visitar la old town de Edimburgo.

Read More
Read Less

Okay

By

12 August 2017

club

Not much more to be added other than filling up the required 50 characters in this box

Read More
Read Less

Hotel in pieno centro

By

11 August 2017

L'albergo è a due passi dal Royal Mile, l'ideale se si desidera visitare la città vecchia.
L'abbondante colazione permette addirittura di fare a meno del pranzo durante la giornata.
I servizi sono tutti ottimi e la camera spaziosa e ben tenuta. Unica pecca delle camere è il fatto che siano collegate a due a due e se, come nel mio caso, capitano vicini rumorosi una semplice porta non riesce ad arginare il rumore.
l prezzi sono onesti ma secondo me leggermente troppo elevati (nonostante la centralità).
In ogni caso, una buona esperienza

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Location

By

11 August 2017

It was a great experince for me and my family. You can see many smiling faces from all staff. They are very kind and helpful. Perfect location and close to Royal Mile (1 minute). Please add to some chesee opitions for breakfast. See you next time.

Read More
Read Less

Good location! Very small room and no sound proof between rooms.

By

10 August 2017

club

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. The location of this property is excellent! Very short walk to all major attractions in the old part of town. However, the room was very small for a family of 3, we could hear every single word that was said in the room next to us - no privacy, and breakfast was really mediocre. The front desk staff was very professional and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great breakfast large room

By

09 August 2017

We enjoyed our stay at he hotel but dissapionted with Internet conection couldn't send photos back home we had two good nights sleep

Read More
Read Less

地理位置优越,闹中取静

By

08 August 2017

方面面积略显局促,其他各方面条件均不错。早餐供应丰富。总之,硬件条件有限,但整体服务水平符合HOLIDAY INN的一贯标准

Read More
Read Less

Estancia en el hotel

By

08 August 2017

club

Habitación de tamaño correcto para 2, un poco justa para una familia pero camas muy cómodas. Té/café en la habitación y desayuno variado con horario amplio. Muy bien situado.

Read More
Read Less