Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 751 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

751reviews

  • 5 Stars
    368
  • 4 Stars
    253
  • 3 Stars
    72
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    22

Holiday inn express

By

27 March 2017

Inspire of several emails no reply from reception
No welcome / drinks points were added .
Not very welcoming staff at times

Read More
Read Less

Dont have the beef chilli!

By

25 March 2017

Can honestly say that whilst the rest of the stay was to the usual standard the evening meal was disgusting - they called it beef chilli, I thought I had been served the bean chilli in error, nothing more than a bowl of slop! Worst evening meal I have ever been served in any hotel worldwide.

Read More
Read Less

Mr

By

25 March 2017

club

Fair stay but few things needs improving .The hotel is not easy to find .Though poor Mobile signal. They could do with a signal boaster

Read More
Read Less

A very good find for a short stay

By

22 March 2017

club

Excellent staff , nothing too much trouble. Uber clean bedroom, hot tasty food. Very quiet comfortable stay.

Read More
Read Less

Good Experience

By

21 March 2017

club

Am very Please with the politeness of the reception staff The breakfasts are part of the rates I paid fir which I am delighted It's on a qiuet sorrounding. Good night sleep after a very busy day is a bonus
I recommend this Holiday Inn Express to anyone who is visiting for Ruth leisure or and business

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

20 March 2017

club

Excellent service from staff and the hotel is clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room and great service

By

17 March 2017

club

We have stayed at this hotel many times, and each time are met with very friendly and helpful staff. Nothing is too much trouble for them. The rooms are very clean, and the only negative comment is that I would have preferred a wider selection for evening food.

Read More
Read Less

Conveniently located

By

17 March 2017

club

Generally well-presented hotel, with spacious, comfortable rooms, free parking and a decent breakfast served in a business-friendly timeframe. Older-style double-glazing could do with an upgrade, to more effectively exclude traffic noise

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and comfortable room

By

10 March 2017

club

Stayed for 1 night but found the staff friendly and attentive. The room was clean and comfortable with no noise being heard from outside or other customers. Breakfast was outstanding with plenty of choice - the fresh baps to use with the sausages made a pleasant change.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 March 2017
Thank-you for your kind review, All of the staff at the hotel go through a lot of training. This gives us a massive lead in terms of customer care and service as I'm sure you noticed. Coupled with our marvelous house-keeping and maintenance teams the hotel is impeccably looked after. The hotel is well situated too. Although close to the A12 we are not directly next to it. This keeps our rooms quiet for the guests and ensures a good nights sleep. Our breakfast options we like to keep as vast as possible and we also provide breakfast items for people with dietary needs. Thanks again Wayne Garton Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great shower and breakfast

By

09 March 2017

club

Check in a breeze reception pleasant and polite.the rooms well appointed .the breakfast was very generous for the price .all in all a very nice hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
13 March 2017
Thank-you for your kind review. Our prices and customer service just cannot be matched within the local surroundings. We keep it simple by keeping breakfast costs tied in with the room rate. This way breakfast is included for everybody. Naturally we try allocate rooms our guests would prefer so we give them options on arrival. ie, ground floor/first floor. All of the staff put a lot of effort into their roles, this makes this hotel a fantastic place to stay and work. Thanks again Wayne Garton Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and relaxing with very pleasant and helpful staff.

By

05 March 2017

club

Having used this hotel on several occasions, we have never been disappointed.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 March 2017
Thank-you for your review. We aim to give our guests the best possible experience and we maintain our high standards everyday of the week. Thanks again. Wayne Garton Guest Service Management
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

04 March 2017

club

Excellent stay. Good friendly staff. The only disappointment was the quality of breakfast. The bread did not look fresh and fruit choice was poor.
Overall good and will recommend.
One more thing. I found it difficult to reach via the post code provided. It took me to wrong place a mile away. The instructions need to be clear.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 March 2017
Thank-you for your review. We pride ourselves on the quality of our customer service. Our website is due for a re-vamp but google seems to struggle with our location, much to our frustration. I'm sorry if you felt that breakfast was not up-to standard. We provide oranges and apples plus orange and pineapple segments. Our bread delivery is fresh everyday as well as the milk and various other items so I can assure you the bread would have been fine. Thanks again. Wayne Garton Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less