Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1057 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1057reviews

  • 5 Stars
    650
  • 4 Stars
    314
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    17

good position to visit exeter

By

17 January 2017

club

whilst we did not stay long was a good hotel to stay longer. Was nice and warm on a cold night.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent place to stay

By

12 January 2017

Every time we stay at this hotel. Everything is good. The staff. Are pleasant and helpful. The breakfast is good with plenty of choice and the bedrooms are comfortable. And clean. Somewhere we always look forward to staying at.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Dear Penameyne, Thank you for sharing your online review following your recent stay with us in Exeter. It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay and found our team helpful and our bedrooms comfortable and clean. It is great to read that you enjoyed our breakfast too, we have so many items to choose from on our Express Start menu. We have a wide variety of continental items and four hot options of scrambed egg, sausages, baked beans and bacon. It is wonderful to read that you always look forward to staying with us, I hope that we can welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards Natalie Clay Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Exeter

By

11 January 2017

Great place to stay with friendly and welcoming staff on the front desk. Will be back again in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Dear AndyWx, Thank you for taking the time to share your online review following your recent stay with us, it is wonderful to receive your feedback. I am delighted to read such kind words regarding our team and our friendly service. We are truly here for our guests and endeavor to fulfill all your booking requirements. Our team are welcoming from the moment you walk through our doors and will do everything possible to provide all you need to have a great stay. Thank you so much for your feedback and I hope that we can welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards Natalie Clay Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fitted the bill

By

09 January 2017

club

We needed somewhere to stay overnight to meet up with our daughter and family who live in Exeter. The hotel fitted the bill - we did not need anything fancy.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Dear GCorn Thank you for taking the time to share your online review following your recent stay with us in Exeter, I am so pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay. Many of our guests comment on our convenient location and it is great to learn that this suited your needs too. We are just minutes from junction 29 of the M5 with great links into the city of Exeter too. Thank you so much for your feedback and I hope that we can welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards Natalie Clay Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Exactly what I've come to expect - consistant quality

By

08 January 2017

club

Really enjoyed the visit. Holiday Inn Express have found the right formula. No frills, but emphasis on comfort and clendliness. The free breakfast is just exactly what we needed and the free newspaper was a nice touch. parking was easy and convenient. The location was very good, easy to get to and from and very convenient for the City. The local pub and restaurant (real ales and good food) was a short walk across the car park.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Dear Gramps and Nana Thank you for sharing your online review following your recent stay with us in Exeter, it is wonderful to have the opportunity to reply to your review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay commenting on the comfort and cleanliness of our bedrooms. I will pass your kind words onto our housekeeping team who work so hard to maintain such high standards. It is great to read that you enjoyed our Express Start breakfast too with the addition of a free newspaper. We aim to provide all our guests with everything they need to have a great stay. Thank you so much for your feedback and I hope that we can welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards Natalie Clay Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

08 January 2017

club

Working down near the this hotel and I couldn't think of any where better to stay

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Dear Stevieboi I am so pleased to read that you chose our hotel for your recent accommodation needs, it is great to receive your feedback. Our hotel is located just on the outskirts of Exeter just minutes from junction 29 of the M5. We have the added benefit of the local Park and ride bus service which operates from just across the road and is so handy to access the city centre. Thank you so much for your feedback and I hope that we can welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards Natalie Clay Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Value for Money

By

07 January 2017

Clean and comfortable place to stay. Breakfast needs improvements. No fried eggs and the scrambled eggs was very poor

Posted byHotelStaff
10 January 2017
Dear viren_au Thank you for sharing your online review following your recent stay with us in Exeter, it is wonderful to have the opportunity to reply to your review. It is great to read that you found our hotel comfortable and good value for money. Our hotel provides an Express Start breakfast which includes a wide range of continental items and four hot options of scrambled egg, sausage, baked beans and bacon. All these items are all cooked fresh each morning and available in our buffet breakfast. Thank you so much for your feedback and I hope that we can welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards Natalie Clay Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very relaxing stay

By

07 January 2017

club

This hotel is very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and would do anything to help you . The rooms were clean and the bed very comfortable. The breakfast which is included in the price is just right to start you off on your day . The hotel is opposite a park and ride car park which we used to go into the city to do our shopping . There is a pub next door The Barn Owl , we went in and had a lovely meal . Would recommend this hotel to anyone easy to get to and plenty of parking available. We stayed here and went shopping in Exeter then went cribbs in Bristol the next day and returned for another nights stay before returning home to Cornwall .

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
Dear Ansome Thank you for taking the time to share your online review following your recent stay with is, it is great to read your feedback. It is wonderful to read such kind comments regarding our hotel and the friendly service that we offer. Our team are indeed always on hand with local information and directions as required to make your stay as easy as possible. Many of our guests comment on our convenient location and I am so pleased that this suited your needs too. We are just minutes from the M5 junction 29. The handy Park and Ride bus service that is situated just across the road makes it so easy for our guests to access the city centre too. Thank you so much for your review and I hope that we can welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards Natalie Clay Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good venue for overnight stay

By

07 January 2017

Good venue for overnight stay. Professional, friendly staff.
Only disappointment was we were staying as a couple but only got 1 free drink as an IMG member, it should be a drink per person.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
Dear sumo1960 Thank you for taking the time to share your online review following your recent stay with us, it is a pleasure to have the opportunity to reply to your kind review. I am pleased that we could accommodate you for your recent stay and that you found our team professional and friendly too. As a valued member of our IHG Rewards Club we offer a welcome amenity to Gold, Platinum and Spire members. This is a thank you from the hotel for choosing our hotel for your accommodation needs. The amenity varies depending on your level however we can only offer one complimentary drink per member rather than for the occupants of the room. Thank you so much for your feedback and I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards Natalie Clay Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great overnight stay

By

06 January 2017

club

All as expected a great stay. I do not have anything more to add. Thanks :)

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
Dear Iain1171 Thank you for sharing your online review following your recent stay with us, it is wonderful to read your feedback. I am so pleased that we delivered the expected experience and you had a great overnight stay. I hope that we can welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards Natalie Clay Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Stay at Holiday Inn Exeter M5 junction 29

By

05 January 2017

club

It was second stay at this particular hotel , which we enjoyed greatly hense our second visit. Room service was good and friendly . Breakfast was of high standard and hotel and bar/restaurant service also recommended. Would advise others of this hotel .

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
Dear Space Harv Thank you for sharing your online review following your recent stay with us in Exeter. It is great to read that you have stayed wit us before an chose our hotel for a second time based on your experience. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your most recent stay and found our service friendly. It is wonderful to receive your kind feedback and your recommendation too. I hope that we can welcome you back with us again in the future. Kind Regards Natalie Clay Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Just one night!

By

04 January 2017

club

Pleasantly surprised by this hotel very close to the airport as really quiet. Lovely room, good breakfast and excellent staff. A kingsize bed would have made it better though!

Posted byHotelStaff
05 January 2017
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for sharing your online review following your recent stay with us in Exeter, I am so pleased to receive your feedback. Our location makes us so easy to find, just minutes from junction 29 of the M5. It is great to read that our situation suited your needs. It is wonderful to read such kind comments about our hotel and team too. As a team we are all dedicated to our guests and our team are always delighted to read such positive comments from our guests. Thank you so much for your review and I hope that we can welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards Natalie Clay Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less