Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 962 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

962reviews

  • 5 Stars
    579
  • 4 Stars
    292
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    17

So handy for Exeter airport

By

09 August 2016

Drove for 2 hours, parked up at hotel, booked in, called taxi, flew off. Had lovely holiday. Returned at 11.30pm, night manager was lovely. Slept, got up , had breakfast. Read I newspaper. Packed up, paid up, departed. All very easy. Staff lovely.

Read More
Read Less

great service,great breakfast,pleasant staff

By

04 August 2016

very good service, great food, clean and tidy room. comfortable bed, highly recommended

Posted byHotelStaff
07 August 2016
Dear garyhavard1960, Thank you for taking the time to share your online review following your recent stay with us in Exeter. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and found we offer a good service to our guests. Both our housekeeping team and reception too work hard to ensure our guests are provided with clean bedrooms and a fantastic service from the moment you walk through our doors, it is great to read this feedback. Your recommendation is valuable to us and I hope that we ill have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Natalie Clay Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

The Best

By

03 August 2016

club

We have stayed in many Holiday Inn Express Hotels, but this one was the best so far. We were made so welcome upon arrival until we left net morning.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 August 2016
Dear Podling, It is fantastic to hear that you had such a wonderful experience hear at Exeter, our team will all be thrilled to read your comments, we are all keen to ensure your stay with us is a good one. I hope we can welcome you back again. Kind regards Merryn Pollard, Administrative Manager
Read More
Read Less

A fantastic stay in Exeter

By

02 August 2016

club

A Great hotel which provided everything we needed. We were particularly impressed with all the staff, they were so friendly and made us feel very welcome.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 August 2016
Dear Bevmart, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay here at Exeter. I am glad to hear that all your needs were catered for. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the team here, we are all so encouraged with such positive feedback. Many thanks, Merryn Pollard, Administrative Manager
Read More
Read Less

My Stay at Exeter M5 Jct 29

By

31 July 2016

Friendly staff and great reception would recommend for convenience off the M5.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 August 2016
Dear Martyn12345, Thank you for taking the time to share your online review following your recent stay with us in Exeter. I am so pleased that you chose our hotel for your recent stay and it is a pleasure to have the opportunity to reply to your review. It is great to learn that you found our team friendly and welcoming and that also our location suited your needs. We are indeed just minutes from junction 29 of the M5 so our location makes a great location to stop off and break up the long journeys. We also have great links into the city of Exeter too with the handy Park and Ride bus service which operates from just across the road. Thank you so much for your feedback and I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back with us soon. Kind Regards Natalie Clay Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

28 July 2016

club

We had a very comfortable stay. The only issue in the room was the lack of electrical sockets.

Whilst it was easy enough to get into town by bus, it was impossible to get back by bus after 7pm. On both evenings of our stay,we had to get a taxi back.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 August 2016
Dear London53, Thank you for sharing your online review following your recent stay with us, it is great to learn that you had a comfortable stay with us. Thank you for your comments regarding the electrical sockets in the room, we do have extension leads that are available for our guests to use, should this be required please do not hesitate to contact our reception. Our hotel is situated just 3 miles from the center of Exeter and can be reached by car, bus or taxi. The buses do stop in the evening however our team are able to provide information on the best way of getting to and from the city. Thank you so much for your review and feedback and I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back with us soon. Kind Regards Natalie Clay Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great value stay

By

27 July 2016

club

Comfortable, well planned bedrooms, easy breakfast. Dealt with an issue very very quickly. highly recommend

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2016
Dear barneys mum, Thank you for sharing your online review following your recent stay with us in Exeter. I am so pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and feel we offer good value for money for our guests. It is also wonderful to read that you like the plan of our rooms. All our bedrooms and bathrooms are designed with our guests in mind, providing functional space with all the amenities that you need. Thank you so much for your kind review and feedback and I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Natalie Clay Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

above expectations

By

26 July 2016

club

I did not expect 5 stars here, but value for money it certainly was.
Everything that we required such as cleanliness, comfortable bed, dark room, excellent hairdryer (in front of a mirror and away from a steamy bathroom) good Wi-Fi reception.
Breakfast was as expected. Limited choice self service but efficiently run and more than adequate with hot items provided.
We would certainly stay here again.
The purpose of the stay was to play tennis against the Devon Seniors team.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Dear Roses are great, Thank you for taking the time to share your online review following your recent stay with us, it is wonderful to read your feedback. It is great to learn that we exceeded your expectations and delivered everything that you required throughout your stay. Our newly refurbished bedrooms have brand new hairdryers and full length blackout curtains, it is wonderful to learn that you liked these in your room. Thank you so much for all of your feedback, I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back with us soon. Kind Regards Natalie Clay Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not a troublefree stay...

By

25 July 2016

Last couple of stays at this hotel have not been trouble free. This time there was an issue on check in. First room smelt of sewage, second room the window would not close overlooking busy roundabout so noisy, and finally end up with a room where the view was blocked by a roof. The bed was not clean (hair in the bed). But after moving 3 times could not be bothered to complain and move again...

During the stay the room lock broke twice and the room could not be locked.

Room itself was ok, a little tired in places.

Breakfast gets lower quality food on every stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Dear Woozlewight, Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your recent stay with us. I am very sorry to learn your account of your stay and have already emailed you directly. Please be assured that the maintenance problems that you have reported to us have now been rectified thanks to your feedback. Although the door locks are maintained by our technical and we do our best to prevent any faults occurring and all our team are trained to ensure the door can be fixed if necessary. The housekeeping team work hard to maintain the high level of cleanliness throughout our hotel and I have passed your feedback to them too. Our guests review, comments and experiences are so important to us and I am grateful for the opportunity to communicate further with you following your stay with us. Thank you again for your valuable feedback. Kind Regards Natalie Clay Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pleasent enough

By

25 July 2016

Hotel is nice and convenient for major routes in and out of the region, food choice os not great but local amenities more than make up for it.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 July 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your recent experience following your recent stay with us, I truly value your feedback. I am so pleased that you found our location suited your needs. We are easy to find, just minutes from junction 29 of the M5 with great links into the city of Exeter too. Although we only service snacks in the evening our team have a wealth of local knowledge and can provide all the information our guests needs of the great places to dine in Exeter. Thank you so much for your review and I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back with us soon. Kind Regards Natalie Clay Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean, Tidy rooms

By

24 July 2016

Stayed for 2 nights and found he rooms clean , tidy, modern and comfortable. Despite it being the hottest day and warmest night of the year the air condiioning maintained a pleasant room temperature.
Polite and attentive reception staff added to the overall experience

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Dear How01 Thank you for sharing your online review following your recent stay with us. It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay and found we offer clean and comfortable accommodation. Thank you also for your kind comments regarding our team, the whole team work hard to ensure all of our guests needs are met. Thank you so much for your review and I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back with us soon. Kind Regards Natalie Clay Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay.

By

22 July 2016

A relaxing time is always had here. This must be our fifth time and it is always good. One always wakes refreshed for our flight the next morning.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Dear Gary mcbar, I am so pleased to read that you chose our hotel for a further stay with us, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your loyalty to our hotel. It is wonderful that you have learnt to expect a refreshing stay and that this was the case on your most recent visit. Thank you so much for your kind words and I hope that we can welcome you again soon. Kind Regards Natalie Clay Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less