Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 376 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

376reviews

  • 5 Stars
    221
  • 4 Stars
    90
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    21

Excellent staff, but hotel lacked quality

By

28 September 2016

club

The hotel staff was excellent! We felt welcome and well cared for. From the front desk to the shuttle and the sweet lady who served breakfast. The hotel is older and undergoing much needed renovations. The breakfast was served in a guest room on the second floor which was crowded and very warm. The juice machine needs to be replaced, bad taste. Our room was comfortable, but in need of updating and the bathtub didn't drain when we showered. Overall we felt this hotel didn't meet the quality we have come to expect when staying at HI Express.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, very quiet room

By

25 September 2016

club

Given how busy the area around the hotel, the room was very well insulated - very quiet; and the bed was very comfortable. And, after a week in Italian hotels with small shower stalls and low water pressure, we really enjoyed the feel of great water pressure in the shower and enough room to move around.

Read More
Read Less

GREAT Staff

By

20 September 2016

While the condition of the room left something to be desired, the staff was GREAT. Nancy, at the front desk was VERY helpful and explained how to get around the area.
The mirror in the bathroom was falling apart and wall paper was peeling off the wall in the bedroom. A hole in the ceiling was stuffed w/Kleenex, certainly not what I expected for the price paid. The service provided by the staff, front desk, shuttle driver, etc. was sooo good that it outweighed the shortcomings of the room.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 September 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in providing excellent customer service. We value your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!
Read More
Read Less

easy access to airport

By

19 September 2016

club

great place to stay when you need easy access to La Guardia Airport.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 September 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We value your feedback. Yours in Hospitality, Nancy Barrios Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

16 September 2016

club

“The hotel was nice and in a good location. Restaurants were good and lobby was a great meeting spot. Rooms were very updated. Bathroom was very nice too. We had a double room for an adult and two kids and it was very adequatel. The room was cleaned each day.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 September 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in providing excellent customer service. We value your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back real soon! Yours in Hospitality, Nancy Barrios Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

US Open must

By

15 September 2016

club

Great hotel, friendly staff, good breakfast options, great experience. A must if planning a visit to the US Open. Ideal location and the shuttle service is fabulous.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 September 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in providing excellent customer service. We value your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back real soon! Yours in Hospitality, Nancy Barrios Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Welcoming and Excellent Hospilatility

By

10 September 2016

I stayed at the HIE LaGuardia airport for two nights on a business trip. After a long day of travel, I was greeted with a warm smile at this property. The front desk staff was extremely responsive from the moment I got off the plane. I called the hotel to arrange shuttle pickup from LGA and was advised the shuttle was already there waiting for me. Nancy, at the front desk, was in almost constant communication with me to coordinate the pickup at the airport. Despite my confusion regarding terminal locations, she successfully directed me and the shuttle to an easy pickup and meeting point. I was provided water and a room upgrade upon check-in. As a somewhat demanding business traveler, the staff at this hotel adapted to meet my needs at every opportunity and I was not told "no" one time during my stay. The property manager was onsite and present seemingly constantly, and he took time to ensure I was accommodated and my needs were being met. This is a very well managed property with an excellent staff. My room was even cleaned while I was at breakfast...a pleasant surprise. I have spent about 6 cumulative months at IHG properties over the past 18 months, and I believe this is the best staff I have encountered!

The location of this hotel is not great, but the almost on-demand shuttle service and the responsiveness of the front desk staff negates any issues caused by physical location.

I would absolutely recommend this property to a fellow business traveler, and I look forward to my next trip NYC. .

Posted byHotelStaff
13 September 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and you found our front desk team very accommodating to your needs. We take pride in providing excellent customer service. We value your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back real soon! Yours in Hospitality,
Read More
Read Less

Lovely stay

By

09 September 2016

platinumelite

The staff and amenities make this a great place to stay for the U.S. Open. Shuttles to/from LaGuardia, the tennis-center, and the subway were on time and readily available for pick-up with a quick call. Drivers friendly.
The front desk duo of Nancy and Stephanie were friendly, professional, helpful, efficient...superstars!
Room was comfortable and clean...made for good sleep.
Very glad we stayed here and would choose to stay here again!

Posted byHotelStaff
13 September 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and our front desk staff were friendly, professional, helpful and efficient. We take pride in providing great customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back real soon! Yours in Hospitality,
Read More
Read Less

Recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express

By

06 September 2016

The hotel was exactly what I was looking for. The purpose of the visit was to go to the US Open and the hotel is located perfectly for that reason. It will get my business again next year.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 September 2016
Dear bull369, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Looking forward to serving you again in the near future. Sincerely, Eldin E. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service - friendly and helpful staff

By

05 September 2016

club

I needed to travel to another part of New York at night that I had never been to. Front desk called a reliable taxi service, arranged to have them wait to bring me back to the hotel and confirmed the price beforehand - made me comfortable and secure for my trip.

I always find the staff very helpful and friendly and I never have issues while I'm there. I stay here every time I travel to New York.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 September 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, we value your feedback. Looking forward to serving you again in the near future. Yours in Hospitality,
Read More
Read Less

Value has depreciated

By

03 September 2016

We've stayed at this Hotel Inn Express over the last four years during the same late August - early Sept period. Unfortunately, primarily due to delayed improvements paralleled by rising room cost, the hotel value has rapidly declined and is not competitive. The US Open period and nearby hotel space is a great market opportunity for a hotel.

The hotel decline is best documented by the decline in number of customers. It appears the customer number has dropped 30 to 40% from last year.

In summary, we will attend the US Open next year; however, this Holiday Inn Express will not be our residence. Better options with greater overall value exist.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 September 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize that your stay with us wasn't up to your expectations. I am sadden to hear that after four years you will no longer be staying with us. We truly appreciate your input. Yours in Hospitality, Nancy Barrios Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Amazing Staff

By

31 August 2016

club

Highly recommend this location based on the staff professionalism and willingness to help. They were all wonderful and made our stay much better.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 September 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and you found our staff wonderful. We look forward to welcoming you back real soon! Yours in Hospitality, Nancy Barrios Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less