Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 922 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

922reviews

  • 5 Stars
    553
  • 4 Stars
    212
  • 3 Stars
    68
  • 2 Stars
    46
  • 1 Stars
    43

HI ZExpress FLL

By

28 April 2017

Great location. Many restaurants are within walking distance Easy to find and close to all attractions

Read More
Read Less

Not clean

By

27 April 2017

club

Bathroom contained hair from male and female before me. The sheets contained holes. Front staff did nothing when reported.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

21 April 2017

club

I would not hesitate to stay at this property again when in FLL.

It is within easy walking distance of restaurants and shops.

The staff went above and beyond to make my stay comfortable and enjoyable. I look forward to seeing the property after the renovation is complete!

This was an excellent value for the moderate price paid.

Read More
Read Less

This HIE fails to meet HIE standards or experience.

By

19 April 2017

My travel partner and I regularly book Holiday Inn Express when we travel. We've found the properties and service to be consistently excellent and a good value. Just 3 months ago, we booked the other Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise property and the experience was excellent.

Fast forward to yesterday. From the onset, this property has failed on every single level.

1. We arrived at the airport and called for the shuttle to the hotel. We were told it would arrive within 15 minutes. Over an hour later, we were picked up. To add insult to injury, the driver told us we were not waiting in the correct place... i.e. it was our fault. We explicitly followed the directions of the front desk and called to verify during our hour wait.
2. Upon arrival, we checked into our room. I understand that the hotel is in the process of a renovation, but I still expect it to be clean. Hallways were not swept - candy wrappers and lint on the way to the room. In the room, fixtures were rusty, tables were stained and damaged...nothing like our experience at the other Holiday Inn Express a few blocks away.
3. Then the bed... every time you moved in the slightest, the bed creaked LOUDLY. Enough to wake the other traveler in the other bed. There was nothing you could do about it.
4. At breakfast, there are a fraction of the tables in a typical HIE. Although the food was ok, the juices were watered down and the equipment was not functioning properly.
5. I also understood from fellow passengers on our cruise that the price they paid for their hotel room was less than half what we paid. We booked this Hotel in July 2016. The front desk said if we wanted a better price, we would have had to cancel and rebook. We are members of the HIE loyalty club and supposed to get the best prices. The hotel clerk said there was nothing she could do about it.

So in the end, we paid double for an experience that was far inferior to anything we had experienced with HIE. Time to shop for another brand...

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel conveniently located for cruise departures

By

18 April 2017

platinumelite

This is a great hotel that is conveniently located near Port Everglades. There are lots of nice places to eat right across the street and a hot breakfast is served on site. Highly recommended!

Read More
Read Less

Quality Rooms and Service

By

15 April 2017

club

Typical of all Holiday Inn Express, the rooms have quality, clean, modern decor, comfortable furniture, wifi, and impeccable service at the front desk. We were very happy with our stay. Please note that this Holiday Inn Express is undergoing construction and does not have a pool (part of the new construction), but the fitness center and business center are more than adequate. A short drive to the beach and just across the street from a Starbucks, a burrito place, and an AMAZING wood fired pizza place for dinner or a quick lunch.

Read More
Read Less

easy and convient

By

13 April 2017

close to airport - convent and clean - nice staff - free breakfast and they are doing some work to improve the hotel so construction now - once completed it will be an even better hotel. Enjoyed my quick stay and would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Friendless of the Staff

By

11 April 2017

club

The staff was so very helpful for all our needs. Great job on the breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn Express: where your vacation begins

By

10 April 2017

The Holiday Zinn Express, Airport-Cruise Inn is a convenient location for travelers. Excellent restaurants are in walking distance, as well as s pharmacy and spacious sidewalks for simply a stroll after dinner. It is clean, well kept, and shuttle service makes it most convenient for travellers. Well done! Very well done!

Read More
Read Less

lay over to getting on the cruise boat

By

09 April 2017

club

we booked this hotel for one night in order to get to the ship the next day it was clean comfortable and close to the harbor. It had shops to walk to and pass time. It was under construction but did not interfere with our stay. They provided a ride to the harbor for an extra charge but all went smooth

Read More
Read Less

clean comfortable bed friendly staff

By

09 April 2017

platinumelite

The quality of the breakfast was below the standard of all the other Holiday Inn Express hotels that I have stayed. Juice was watered, eggs were rubbery, etc.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and great staff.

By

08 April 2017

club

Our friends and my husband and I stayed two evenings at your hotel before our cruise was scheduled to depart. We found the accommodations and staff to be wonderful.

Read More
Read Less