Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Saskatchewan

10120 86th Avenue , Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta T8L 0N6

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 460 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

460reviews

  • 5 Stars
    334
  • 4 Stars
    97
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    5

Easy trip

By

27 October 2020

Easy fast check in, very friendly. Updated me on all COVID procedures as well as breakfast procedures.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet room

By

20 October 2020

I like this location because it is a quiet hotel off the main highway.

Read More
Read Less

Ft sask holiday inn

By

18 October 2020

I stay at this location often and they are always accommodating and excellent to deal with.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable and great breakfast options

By

11 October 2020

Would recommend and will def be staying again. Clean, comfortable. Perfect tempature bathrooms was nice. Good coffee in the room. Wish there 2ws more blankets or pillows in room. Friendly staff covid safe i felt

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and room very clean.

By

30 September 2020

club

Grab and go breakfast not much to choose from. Late for breakfast so they threw it out. Could have sent to room.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay at holiday inn

By

27 September 2020

Great service and accommodations. Recommend this place. 5 out of 5.

Read More
Read Less

My home away from home

By

24 September 2020

platinumelite

Rayla and her male assistant always really go above and beyond for my stay here in Fort Saskatchewan holiday inn. I have never been so greatful as I was this summer when I tried to down grade hotel in Lloydminster at the best lodge. Holiday inn you have never let me down. Your worth is un comparison to any !!! Thank you always

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

24 September 2020

Enjoyed my stay! Would recommend this hotel to others

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and a very quiet hotel

By

20 September 2020

platinumelite

I was able to have a nice and comfortable sleep and wake up feeling refreshed in the morning. The rooms were great as I could not hear the other guests in the hallway or the rooms beside mine.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff!

By

19 September 2020

We stay at this hotel when we are in Fort Saskatchewan. Rayla and her team are awesome. This time, there was an issue with the smoke alarm going off (at odd hours!). My one request would be to please get the Golf Channel!!

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

15 September 2020

Clean rooms, good food, reasonable rates.
Very friendly staff. Restaurant next door with great food.

Read More
Read Less

Ok - If all you need is somewhere to sleep

By

15 September 2020

The location is easy to access and has parking even for those of us with pick ups for work.If you are looking for somewhere that is close to the plants, gives you reasonable breakfast and is affordable, then this place fits the bill.

It was the small clumps of dirt left on the tile beneath the washroom vanity that greeted me as I began my visit. I stayed 19 days and it was not cleaned up during my time there. They did state that room service would only come every 3-5 days (Covid restrictions in place), however I still had some food wrappers left in my rubbish bin in the main room after a housekeeping visit. Thank you though for refreshing the washroom with towels and soaps as well as making up the bed.
I saw no evidence that the carpet was vacuumed during my 19 day stay though the washroom area did appear to be mopped as the dirt clumps under the vanity did get moved about and the floors looked refreshed.

It also appeared that this room had some recent renovations done as there was a significant amount of grout still attached to the tile baseboards, like the tile installer didn't know how to wash off his grout with a wet sponge? Had housekeeping come by with a heavy wet mop and performed a through cleaning they would have removed some of that 'flash' sitting atop the tile (and moved the dirt balls) as it came off easily for me.
In their defense the hotel was at capacity with a lot of turn around workers staying that same month and my room might have been their last one...

The housekeeping team was quite responsive another time when my wife and son visited for two days and our preschool aged son had an 'accident' in the bed. They were right on it the following day my wife said with fresh linens and a positive attitude!

Overall it was a comfortable bed, reasonably quiet until 5am when shift workers arose slamming doors behind them, secure with good parking and the hot breakfast was served to match our early schedule.

Read More
Read Less