Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 682 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

682reviews

  • 5 Stars
    437
  • 4 Stars
    129
  • 3 Stars
    48
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    30

Good Stay

By

23 February 2017

club

This hotel is a good stop if your traveling to south Florida. Shops are located across the highway to get anything you may need for your travels. We used this hotel while traveling to Disney Word as a stop the day before entering the park. It worked out great and we were gland the hotel was right off the highway for our trip.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 February 2017
Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Gainesville Florida! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed all of our amenities as well as our convenient location to local restaurants and Interstate. We hope to see you on your way back home or on your next trip to Florida! Patrick Duggan Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Nothing to report

By

22 February 2017

club

I don't have any additional to report. Overall was just not a great experience and will not recommend staff or management.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 February 2017
I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. please call me at 352-376-0004 or email me at gnvswgroups@aol.com to explain what the issue was. Patrick Duggan Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Early check-in? Don't come here

By

22 February 2017

We had a block of rooms for a wedding. Requested early check-in during our reservation processes. When we got to the hotel. Staff refused to check us in saying check in was at 3 pm.
I can understand waiting a bit but after several attempts to get a room earlier due to the fact our wedding time was a 3 pm.
Staff didn't care and did this to several other guests everyone waiting in lobby all day. I had to get dressed without taking a shower, my children went into other guests rooms to take their shower and finally my husband got the room 2 pm and he took his shower 20 minutes before leaving. My children but their make up on in the car at the wedding.

A complete disaster, and we weren't the only ones they did this to our other relative who arrived on Friday too.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 February 2017
I'm sorry that you felt that the hotel staff was not letting you into your rooms early but early check in is never guaranteed. We were completely sold out the night before and check out wasn't until 12, then the housekeeping staff has to go in and clean the room which is why you were able to get into one of your rooms at about 2pm. I'm sorry for the inconvenience but there was nothing that the staff could have done to prevent this. Please call me at 352-376-0004 or email me at gnvswgroups@aol.com with any questions, comments, or concerns. Patrick Duggan Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Hotel Dated and Busy

By

21 February 2017

Comfortable and clean hotel but dated facility that could use some refurbishment. We found the Breakfast area small for the number of guests during our stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 February 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are looking forward to updating our hotel within the next year and I hope that once we have completed renovations that you will stay with us again! Patrick Duggan Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Best stay ever

By

21 February 2017

platinumelite

The staff and Chris were a huge help during my time of grieving and were very understanding when I was changing reservations and making them. Understanding and helpful everyone was! Best stay ever

Posted byHotelStaff
21 February 2017
Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Gainesville Florida! I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that all of our staff was accommodating and helpful! I will pass the compliments on and hope to see you again but on better terms. Patrick Duggan Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Excellent, Convenient to Hospital

By

20 February 2017

Would stay here any time; close to North Regional Medical Center. Like inside access to rooms

Posted byHotelStaff
21 February 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Gainesville Florida! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area! Patrick Duggan Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Great service and friendly staff

By

20 February 2017

club

We did not make a reservation beforehand, but front desk staff not only gave us a room, he gave me my milatary discount for a great rate! The hotel was clean and the bed was comfortable. We also enjoyed the variety in breakfast choices.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 February 2017
I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Gainesville Florida! We appreciate your service and I'm happy that we were able to give you that rate. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Gainesville! Patrick Duggan Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Old, not up to par

By

17 February 2017

The hotel is clearly older and did not feel well cleaned and maintained. I was dissappointed they had "sold out" so they put us in smoking rooms upon arrival. Not up to par with other holiday inn express locations.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 February 2017
I'm sorry that you felt that we appeared to not be well maintained or cleaned but I can guarantee that we are very clean and well maintained. We are an older hotel but we make sure we are up to standards. Unfortunately we only had smoking rooms available the night you checked since we were sold out. We would have been happy to cancel the reservation had you decided to not stay at no charge to you. Please call me at 352-376-0004 if you have any comments, questions, or concerns. Patrick Duggan Director of Sales
Posted byHotelStaff
17 February 2017
I'm sorry that you felt that we appeared to not be well maintained or cleaned but I can guarantee that we are very clean and well maintained. We are an older hotel but we make sure we are up to standards. Unfortunately we only had smoking rooms available the night you checked since we were sold out. We would have been happy to cancel the reservation had you decided to not stay at no charge to you. Please call me at 352-376-0004 if you have any comments, questions, or concerns. Patrick Duggan Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean

By

16 February 2017

club

Good value. Renovating and looking good. No free breakfast, no refrigerator but comfortable and clean.
Friendly and helpful staff. Close to restaurants and interstate. Well lite, clean and feels safe.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent property

By

16 February 2017

platinumelite

Close to I-75 and very clean property. Great sleep and would highly recommend!

Posted byHotelStaff
16 February 2017
Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Express in Gainesville Florida! We appreciate the comments and hope to see you again in the future! Patrick Duggan Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Great service and good location

By

16 February 2017

platinumelite

We have stayed at this hotel several times and have always enjoyed our stays. The only issue we had with our stay this time is that we had to stay in a smoking room because they only allow pets in smoking rooms which can be very irritating to nonsmokers....otherwise clean room, friendly welcome (with cookies), and good as expected breakfast choices (except for the omelets instead of just staying with their scrambled eggs). We will stay here again especially if we are not traveling with pets.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 February 2017
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express in Gainesville Florida for your stays! We are hoping to get rid of the smoking rooms in the next year or so, but we are glad that you will still stay with us when you come to the area! Patrick Duggan Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Nice place close to everything

By

15 February 2017

Enjoyed our stay! Quiet! Close to the highway and sights in the Gainesville area.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 February 2017
Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Gainesville Florida! We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. Patrick Duggan Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less