Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 01 Jul 2016)
(e.g. 02 Jul 2016)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: GLASGOW
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MILES
  • Local time zone: GMT +00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Business Advantage Card
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • MasterCard
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms: 7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small dogs accepted, up to 20kg. No kennels provided therefore animal must stay in bedroom a 20GBP charge will apply. Guide dogs accepted free of charge.
Pet deposit amount  20.00   GBP   per stay
Pet fee amount  20.00   GBP   per night

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
02 Academy Glasgow
Distance From Hotel:0.0
Attraction:
Coats Observatory
Distance From Hotel:2.4MILES
Attraction:
Braehead Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:4.2MILES
Attraction:
Soar Intu Braehead indoor skiing, cinema & dining
Distance From Hotel:4.3MILES

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces 134
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is charged at £6 per 24 hours for residents. 4, 8 & 15 day parking packages are available. All vehicles must be registered at Reception as our car park is monitored by automatic number plate recognition. Failure to register may result in a fine.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Wi-Fi Included
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2016
  • Total number of rooms: 143
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds: 75
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms: 143
  • Total number of accessible rooms: 7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors: 4

Glasgow International Airport hotel with inclusive breakfast, on-site parking and a city centre bus link.

Holiday Inn Express® Glasgow Airport hotel is a two-minute walk to the terminal building and minutes from the M8 motorway. The 24-hour Glasgow City Flyer bus service runs from the airport, taking you to the city centre in about 20 minutes. Paisley Gilmour Street Train Station is only a five-minute drive away.

The SSE Hydro hosts evenings of music
View More

Glasgow International Airport hotel with inclusive breakfast, on-site parking and a city centre bus link.

Holiday Inn Express® Glasgow Airport hotel is a two-minute walk to the terminal building and minutes from the M8 motorway. The 24-hour Glasgow City Flyer bus service runs from the airport, taking you to the city centre in about 20 minutes. Paisley Gilmour Street Train Station is only a five-minute drive away.

The SSE Hydro hosts evenings of music and comedy on the banks of the Clyde River, just a 15-minute drive from the hotel. Most of Glasgow's cultural highlights, such as the Glasgow Science Centre and Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Museum, are within a 20-minute drive of the hotel.

Two spacious meeting rooms host up to 50 people and offer flexible layouts and free Wi-Fi. Business guests have access to printing and scanning services as well as LCD projectors and stationery. Conference catering options include light lunch buffets.

You can start your day with the Express Start Breakfast buffet, included with your room. The Great Room's evening menu features burgers and pasta dishes. If you fancy a midnight snack, the hotel offers a 24-hour pizza menu. Convenient Park, Stay & Go packages allow guests to combine their stay with up to 15 nights parking, for stress-free travel.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express® Glasgow Airport hotel offers off-site valet parking for its convenient Park, Stay and Go packages. The hotel is connected to Glasgow International Airport (GLA) via covered walkways, and a 24-hour bus service takes you to the city centre in 20 minutes. All the spacious bedrooms benefit from air conditioning and free Wi-Fi. A buffet breakfast is included with your room.
Announcements
We have had all of our bedrooms refurbished, come and check out our new look rooms. We have given all of our guestrooms a revamp with a cool new design, comfier than ever beds, plus we've added a
View More
Announcements
We have had all of our bedrooms refurbished, come and check out our new look rooms. We have given all of our guestrooms a revamp with a cool new design, comfier than ever beds, plus we've added a host of extra amenities including irons, ironing boards and better hairdryers to every room.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 1299 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay at Holiday Inn Express - Glasgow Airport Greetings all, this is a nice Hotel ( good overall ) located at Glasgow Airport .. Good value, good Staff overall, Good Room - Mattress was very much welcomed after a long Flight . My only - only comment is that the Breakfast really needs attention !! - I hope you might have choice of real Eggs, Bacon, Tomatoes, more Fruit please Current choice is uncertain Overall, very good Hotel, will stay again, good Staff overall, very clean. Good value , yep, with an improved Breakfast - this could be a Winner, same for the Express Inn on the River in Glasgow Central !! June 27, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows The pillows in our room were not very good, all four were all the same thickness and comfort ,too hard for me June 26, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room looked like there had been a nice upgrade of room since my last stay it was just unfortunate that I did not have time due to time of check in to fully appreciate it. Offer of slightly later check out would have been nice but instead we had someone knocking on the door at 09.00 to clean the room ??? June 20, 2016
  • 2016-06-30 T01:42:46.112-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1299, tr_1299
  • loc_en_US, sid_GLWAP, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 45 next>>
Our modern hotel at Glasgow Airport has 143 bedrooms
Our modern hotel at Glasgow Airport has 143 bedrooms
Select to close.
Our modern hotel at Glasgow Airport has 143 bedrooms Hungry? Food is available each evening from 5pm until 9.45pm A warm welcome awaits you at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport is ideal for a pre-flight stay Our hotel has great transport links so you can explore the city Call us now to enquire about our Park, Stay & Go packages Relax in our comfortable lounge area with all the family Our friendly team are on hand 24 hours a day for anything you need
Select to close.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 01 Jul 2016)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 02 Jul 2016)
Check Availability
Loading