Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 840 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

840reviews

  • 5 Stars
    554
  • 4 Stars
    220
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    9

Great hotel

By

28 September 2016

Great hotel which is placed just right to visit Glasgow city
Parking is not bad but at a cost

Posted byHotelStaff
29 September 2016
Dear jmqu, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am very happy to read that you had a great stay with us and also that our location was just right for you during your visit to Glasgow. I'd also like to thank you for your feedback on the parking arrangement at the hotel as this is something we review regularly and all guest feedback is taken on board. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Kind regards, James Gourlay, Guest Services Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Close to city centre.

By

27 September 2016

An outstanding Hotel in the best traditions of Holiday Inns. The staff in all Departments were excellent; the rooms were clean and very comfortable and peaceful. The food was plentiful and excellent. This Hotel is very close to a huge shopping mall and the main streets of Glasgow.
Highly recommended.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 September 2016
Dear loftyrob198, Thank you for posting your fantastic 5 star review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Riverside. I am delighted to read that staff in all departments were excellent, rooms comfortable and clean. That's great to read your comments about breakfast being excellent and plentiful. Thank you again and hopefully see you again in future. Kind regards Karolina Oko Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

holiday inn express

By

21 September 2016

club

Good hotel, ended up paying extra as changed date from friday to saturday though so extra £30 spend

Posted byHotelStaff
22 September 2016
Dear cb123321 Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our hotel. I am delighted to read that you found our hotel to be good and you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to seeing you back at the hotel in the future. Kind Regards Charlotte Aitken Guest Services Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Dirty bathroom

By

20 September 2016

See previous notes. See previous notes. See previous notes. See previous notes.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 September 2016
Hi Dennis3939, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel as all feedback is really important to us. I am really saddened to read that you found your bathroom to be dirty on arrival into your bedroom. Our Rooms are checked on a regular basis to ensure that our guests have a great Hotel experience with us but unfortunately on this occasion that was not the case. We urge all of our guests if they have any issues what so ever to contact reception immediately and we will be only more than happy to have these issues rectified straight away. Our staff work really hard and take pride in ensuring that our guests are looked after and will always do there best make sure that our guests are looked after and have an enjoyable stay with us so it comes to a great disappointment that you were left for over a minute waiting to be checked in. Taxi fares are given only a rough estimate and we do ask guests to confirm fares at the start of there journey with the driver . I can confirm however the quote that you were given my a member of staff is the fare that previous guests have been charged on leaving the Hotel going to the Airport. I am sorry that you have experienced these issues with us and we do hope that this does not stop you from staying in the future. Kind Regards, Steven Fay. Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice room good breakfast

By

18 September 2016

club

Perfectly fine room and good breakfast, quick business stay, no problems.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 September 2016
Dear daveo12 Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our hotel. I am delighted to read that on this occasion you chose our hotel to stay and you had a nice stay. I am also pleased that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast which is included for all guests. I look forward to seeing you back at the hotel in the future. Kind Regards Charlotte Aitken Guest Services Assistant
Read More
Read Less

every thing was first class

By

18 September 2016

club

I always use Holiday Inns if possible
excellent in every way

Posted byHotelStaff
19 September 2016
Dear threave Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5 star review on our hotel. I am very happy to read that your stay was first class I will be so happy to pass your nice comment to all staff. I am also pleased that you will be staying again. I look forward to seeing you back at the hotel in the future. Kind Regards Charlotte Aitken Guest Services Assistant
Read More
Read Less

GREAT HOTEL 7 PERFECT BREAKFAST, TOO

By

15 September 2016

Everything was excellent/very good. Only draw back. My WiFi was bad but there is no Back-Up Business Center and/or Computer to use.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 September 2016
Thank you for your five star review of our hotel, I am glad to hear that you found the hotel excellent. I would recommend on any more future visits to Glasgow City Riverside if you have any more issues regarding Wifi speed please don't hesitate to contact a member of staff who can reset the server and check this immediately so as not to cause any delays with your Internet experience at the hotel. We recently removed the business centre as this facility was not being used by guests we are sorry that this made an impact on your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind Regards David Shields Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and friendly staff

By

13 September 2016

club

Great bed and choice of pillows. would have like a better choice and bigger supply of tea and coffee in the room.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 September 2016
Dear gjulie69, Thank you for your time to review your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Riverside. I am very happy that bed was for your liking and you like our choice of soft and firm pillows. We do provide regular tea bags, coffee and decaff in bedrooms. Although we got more variety available at the bar so we would be more than happy to offer it to you. Thank you for all your comments and hoping to see you again in future. Kind regards Karolina Oko Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

10 September 2016

club

Very friendly manager and staff made our stay a delight.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 September 2016
Hi Reg19, Thank you so much for leaving us great feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the HIEX Glasgow Riverside. I am really please to read that you found our beds to be comfortable and our service to be a great standard as we strive to deliver the best for our guests and hope to ensure they have a great hotel experience. I will be sure to pass all your kind comments onto the staff and hope to see you again at the hotel on any more future visits to Glasgow. Kind Regards, Steven Fay. Guest Service Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
10 September 2016
Hi Reg19, Thank you so much for leaving us great feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the HIEX Glasgow Riverside. I am really pleased to read that you found our beds to be comfortable and the service to be great as we strive to deliver great service for all of our guests and to ensure our guests have a great stay. I am really thrilled that our staff made your stay a delight and I will be sure pass on all your great comments. We do hope to see you again at the hotel on any more future visits to Glasgow. Kind Regards, Steven Fay. Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

great location

By

08 September 2016

club

Great location , with parking nearby ,which is well priced at the hotel and easy to pay for.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 September 2016
Dear Ripley426. Thank you for leaving your review about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Riverside. I am really happy to see that you took full advantage of the hotels City Centre location. As we are city centre based we like to offer our guests a place to park there vehicle while staying with us so its great you got the discounted rate. Thanks again for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Kindest Regards Kirsty Miller Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good value for money

By

05 September 2016

club

No complaints, good location, friendly staff, cheerful staff at breakfast, clean rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 September 2016
Dear jackie72996 Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5 star review on our hotel Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Riverside. I am delighted to read that you had no complaints during your stay with us and that you found us to be in a good location for all that you needed. Thank you for your nice comments regarding staff I will pass your nice comments to all. I look forward to seeing you back at the hotel in the future. Kind Regards Charlotte Aitken Guest Services Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Clean room, friendly staff

By

04 September 2016

club

Stayed one night this time but have stayed in this hotel previously. I would recommend staying here. It isn't far from the train station (about 15 min walk) and close to shops if you need to pick up anything. The room was clean and spacious and the bed was comfortable. The AC worked well and was easy to operate. Staff were very friendly at all times. I did struggle to use the internet in my room so continued to use my data but it wasn't a big deal as wifi was free anyway, so not like I had paid for it. Would have liked a few more hot choices for breakfast in the buffet, especially variety of eggs but other than that, there was a good choice.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 September 2016
Dear WestMids , Thank you for leaving your review of The Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside. It always pleases us to see a returning guest have yet another great stay. I am happy to hear that you found your room clean and spacious with a comfortable bed. I am also delighted to read that you found our staff to be very friendly. Lastly I would like to thank you for your feedback on our breakfast we include with all of our rooms. This is something we review regularly and all guest comments are taken on board. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Kind regards, Kelly Miller, Guest Services Assistant.
Read More
Read Less