Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 814 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

814reviews

  • 5 Stars
    537
  • 4 Stars
    214
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    8

Good place to sleep

By

09 August 2016

As staying in the Riverside during a busy conference reviewed the hotel as a comfortable and clean place to sleep. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. On arrival the position of the hotel made it a little difficult to find from Central station though fairly near. The surroundings also looked a little rough and ready but turned out to be fine a friendly local pub nearby with music and good beer. On arrival to hotel some internal decoration work was in progress and was I concerned this would be a noisy stay but by next day the workmen had finished painting and no noise or inconvenience experienced. Breakfast good above average for most people selections of cereals, yogurts and hot options. personally I missed other continental options in addition to good sliced cheese. Still well satisfied with breakfast provided.

Read More
Read Less

buena atención del personal

By

09 August 2016

club

recomiendo conozcan en recepción el idioma español aunque sea mínimamente. no obstante el voluntarismo para entendernos fue alto.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2016
Estimado sugm , Gracias por publicar su opinión con respecto a su estancia en Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside ti. Me alegro de leer que el personal poner un poco de permitirse el lujo de tratar de comunicarse en español . Estoy esperando que usted tenía un buen tiempo en Glasgow . Saludos cordiales Karolina Oko Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

A hidden gem

By

03 August 2016

Great wee stop over for business or leisure. Staff very friendly and helpful and the rooms were spotless.
Will stay here again in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 August 2016
Dear Biffa73. Thanks for leaving your great 5 star review about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Riverside. I am very happy to read that you found the staff at the hotel very friendly and helpful. We take great pride in our guest experience in the hotel. Its also great to read your comments about the room cleanliness and that you found it spotless. Thanks again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon. Kindest Regards Kirsty Miller Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly

By

03 August 2016

We had a great stay. It was difficult to find anything to improve. Thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 August 2016
Dear MARA2016, Thank you for posting your 5 star review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Riverside. I am very happy to read that you had great stay with us. I am hoping that you had enjoyed Glasgow. Thank you for all your great comments. Kind regards Karolina Oko Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great friendly staff

By

28 July 2016

The new look updated rooms look great. The staff were all very friendly. Kirsty and Margaret remembered me from a previous visit so that was a nice touch. Would recommend this hotel for comfort, friendliness and location right in the city centre. I have stayed here a few times now and never had any complaints about the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 July 2016
Dear Thescot1, Thank you very much for your great five star review regarding the HIEX Glasgow Riverside. I am really happy to read that you found our newly refurbished rooms look great. We at the Hotel take great pride and satisfaction in delivering excellent service for all of our guests. We always like to see and welcome returning guests to the hotel as the are the heart of our company. I will be sure to pass on your nice comments to my colleagues. Thanks again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kindest Regards Steven Fay Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Reasonable stay this time

By

28 July 2016

This is the 3rd time I have stayed at this hotel in past 3 months.

The staff are exceptional and the downstairs bar area is very comfortable.

Despite booking in advance on 8th July 2016 for a stay on 27th July 2016 I was disappointed at check in to be allocated a twin bedded room. My preference is always a double room as the hotel will be aware from my profile.

I will continue to stay here in the future because the team are very good and the refurbishment is super.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 July 2016
Dear Whitehart67 Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our hotel. I am delighted to read that you have chose us a 3rd time we appreciate your loyalty, I will pass on your nice comments to all staff members. I am sorry to hear that you did not get your preferred room type on this occasion we do try our best to accommodate guests requests depending of the availability. I look forward to seeing you back at the hotel in the future and I am pleased you like our new and improved rooms. Kind Regards Charlotte Aitken Guest Services Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Go Glasgow!

By

27 July 2016

Wonderful city and excellent property! Special thanks to the front desk staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Dear 1234trav5678, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for such a wonderful review. I am absolutely delighted to read that you have had an excellent trip to Glasgow. I am especially pleased to read such lovely comments for the front desk staff and I will be sure to pass these on. We would love to see you back at the hotel on your next visit to Glasgow. Kind regards, James Gourlay, Guest Services Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Good central hotel

By

25 July 2016

platinumelite

A good base to see Glasgow and access to all that it has to ofer

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Dear MRD58, Thank you so much for leaving us fantastic feedback regarding your recent stay at the HIEX Glasgow Riverside. I am pleased to read that you found our great Glasgow City Centre location to be a good base for Glasgow and all that it has to offer. We do hope that you had a great time in Glasgow and we do hope to see you on any more future visits. Kind Regards, Steven Fay. Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

The room was fine and no complaints

By

24 July 2016

club

As regards sleep, it was only because it was a strange bed. I have used the hotel before and never have had any problems with the hotel. I have also used other Holiday Inns and never have any problems

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Dear Blossom11, Thank you very much for leaving us feedback regarding your recent stay at the HIEX Glasgow Riverside. I am pleased that read that you have used our hotel on a number of occasions and that you have not had any issues on previous stays. All the staff at the hotel take great pride on ensuring our staff have a great hotel experience so its great to hear that you did not have any issues during your stay. We do hope to see you again on anymore future visits to Glasgow. Kind Regards, Steven Fay. Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

National Championships @ Cathkin Braes

By

21 July 2016

platinumelite

1st class service from all the staff.
In particular I must name 3:
Mary - for being my chaperone in locating the car park
Kelly and Gordon - for allowing us to get some breakfast on the Sunday before it officially opened (as we were leaving very early)

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Dear Racing Father, I'd like to thank you for leaving such a great review of your time with us. I am absolutely delighted to read that you have had a great time and that the service you received was first class. I'd also like to thank you for you lovely comments and I will be sure to pass these on. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Kind regards, James Gourlay, Guest Services Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant first-time stay

By

18 July 2016

club

Booked for a transparent price that included breakfast and parking this hotel turned out to be an excellent choice all round - comfortable room, well soundproofed and convenient parking nearby. Breakfast was good quality and there were plenty of tables available despite the hotel being busy. I didn't eat dinner there as there was a nice looking Italian restaurant directly next door, but perhaps next time I will give the evening menu a try too.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Dear Alexj51 Thank you for your excellent review, i am glad that you found our rooms comfortable and well soundproofed, i am also glad that you enjoyed our inclusive start breakfast We do hope to see you soon Regards Mary Corewyn Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Fit for purpose for short stay

By

17 July 2016

club

HI Express Riverside is well located for Glasgow City Centre. Generally a basic feel about the hotel but clean and rooms were quiet.

Complimentary breakfast available but nothing special. Only one plug point in the room and slow internet.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Dear Molsey i am glad that you found our rooms quiet, we have now fitted secondary glazing to help with the traffic noise. Ian also happy to see that you used our inclusive start breakfast We do hope to see you on your return to Glasgow Regards Mary Corewyn Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less