Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 09 Feb 2016)
(e.g. 10 Feb 2016)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Glasgow - City Ctr Theatreland

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: GLASGOW
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Business Advantage Card
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • MasterCard
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Assistance dogs only.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Glasgow City Centre, shopping, theatre & nightlife
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Glasgow Royal Concert Hall
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Cineworld Cinema - 18 screens
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Kelvingrove Art Gallery
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2015
  • Total number of rooms:118
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:58
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:60
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:118
  • Total number of accessible rooms:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Stay central at the contemporary Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre-Theatreland hotel, 12 miles from Glasgow Airport.

A mast-shaped glass tower makes our hotel a landmark in the Theatreland district. Help yourself to your inclusive breakfast in the bright Great Room and check emails using free wireless Internet. A car park next door and fast access to the M8 motorway mean driving here is easy. Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre-Theatreland is opposite Buchanan Bus
View More

Stay central at the contemporary Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre-Theatreland hotel, 12 miles from Glasgow Airport.

A mast-shaped glass tower makes our hotel a landmark in the Theatreland district. Help yourself to your inclusive breakfast in the bright Great Room and check emails using free wireless Internet. A car park next door and fast access to the M8 motorway mean driving here is easy. Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre-Theatreland is opposite Buchanan Bus Station and 15 minutes' walk from trains at Glasgow Central.

Choose Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre-Theatreland for a central base close to all of the local businesses, shopping and entertainment districts. If you are attending an event in the city we're just a short walk from conferences at the Glasgow Caledonian Universityand less than 2 miles from both the Scottish Conference and Exhibition Centre and the SSE Hydro.

Our friendly staff can recommend pubs and restaurants on lively Sauchiehall Street, a 2-minute walk away. Children under 18 stay free when sharing with a parent.

View Less
Features
The gleaming Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre-Theatreland is in the heart of Glasgow's attractive theatre district, in walking distance of businesses, shops and buzzing nightlife. Why not check out the 'Hotel Packages' page for our latest offers?

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 773 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy, simple and good value Good value for my quick stay over in Glasgow. Short walk to Train station and local bars. February 7, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay, great staff My first stay here for at least a couple of years and was pleased to see that the rooms had since been refreshed although they are still not up to the standard of some of the more modern Holiday Inn Express hotels. Staff here were excellent and very friendly as always, and gave me a nice quiet room well away from the lifts as I'd requested. Breakfast was much improved since my last stay here and I liked the new décor in the Great Room. February 6, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent city centre hotel This hotel is brilliant! It is based in the city centre, convenient for all local shops and amenities, excellent local restaurants providing a wide choice of menu and close to galleries and concert halls and cinemas. The staff are so helpful and always greet you with a happy smile. I'm so glad I found this hotel chain and have stayed at others in the UK, as I know they are comfortable, clean and quiet. I would recommend IHG hotels to family and friends without any hesitation whatsoever. Thank you for a lovely stay. February 3, 2016
  • 2016-02-08 T09:21:10.212-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_773, tr_773
  • loc_en_US, sid_GLWTH, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>
West Nile Street entrance of Holiday Inn Express Theatreland
West Nile Street entrance of Holiday Inn Express Theatreland
Select to close.
West Nile Street entrance of Holiday Inn Express Theatreland Spacious Lobby of the Holiday Inn Express Theatreland Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Theatreland A warm welcome from our reception team at Holiday Inn Express Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Theatreland
Select to close.
Stay for Less
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 09 Feb 2016)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 10 Feb 2016)
Check Availability
Loading