Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 334 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

334reviews

  • 5 Stars
    252
  • 4 Stars
    56
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    3

Great Sleep and Amazing Staff!

By

29 March 2017

The staff here are so welcoming, accommodating and I have never been to a hotel where the staff were so understanding and nice.

It was my puppy's first hotel stay and they were very nice and understanding.

I stayed for a week and I felt safe and comfortable the entire time that I was there.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel in Grass Valley

By

27 March 2017

I've traveled a lot over the years and stayed in a variety of hotels both for business and pleasure. Always considered Holiday Inns a reasonably good value. Really appreciated some of the little extras that this Holiday Inn offered that showed they wanted to go the extra mile, and not just do the minimum. They were small things (bag of peanuts with a nice note in the room, meat, cheese, etc. for the eggs on the breakfast bar, etc.) but it showed that they cared more than your average hotel. We appreciated that, and the comfortable nights sleep!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable atmosphere

By

26 March 2017

Upon entering the feel of the location is warm and cozy. The room was nice and the bed was comfortable. I wish we were able to get there early enough for the reception from 5pm-7pm. Next we will make it a point to get there early for that. I like how everything was in walking distance from the main drag.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

23 March 2017

Recommended. Everything was nice except the fitted bed sheet seemed too small for the bed.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 March 2017
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay... Thank you for the heads up on the fitted sheets. I don't know what went wrong with the bedding issue but I'll look into it. We look forward to severing you again in the near future.... After April 21st please look for us under our new name "Gold Miners Inn an Ascend Hotel Collection Member" Regards, Sean Gilleran GM
Read More
Read Less

Friendly and helpful staff

By

22 March 2017

club

Best location in Grass Valley, friendly and helpful staff.
Clean, and comfortable as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 March 2017
Thank you for your kind words... I will pass your comments along to the staff. We do hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. For you to know, we are soon changing our name and over the remainder of the year refreshing the property so look for us under our new name... the Gold Miners Inn an Ascend Hotel Collection Member. Regards, Sean Gilleran GM
Read More
Read Less

Best Place in Grass Valley to stay!

By

20 March 2017

club

The hotel staff is the best. If you have any problem, let them know and they will resolve anything. We stayed as a group of almost 30 people and I didn't hear any negative things about this hotel! Great Hotel!

Posted byHotelStaff
23 March 2017
Thank you for your kind words... I will pass your comments along to the staff. We do hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. For you to know, we are soon changing our name and over the remainder of the year refreshing the property, so look for us under our new name... the Gold Miners Inn an Ascend Hotel Collection Member. Regards, Sean Gilleran GM
Read More
Read Less

Grass Valley's Finest

By

13 March 2017

club

Stayed at Holiday Inn Express/Gold Miners for 2 Months for work, while staying there felt at home because the staff went above and beyond, not only to take care of your every need. But also made it there business to know the Guest and for that I appreciate the great service that Brian, Milly And The Whole Staff offered at this property. Was glad to have stayed there a received such great service.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 March 2017
Thank so much... I'm glad your enjoyed your time in Grass Valley, we enjoyed hosting your entire group. I'll pass your kind words along to Brian and Miley. Regards, Sean Gilleran Gm
Read More
Read Less

oroville flood

By

12 March 2017

club

our first experience at gold miners was being evacuated from Marysville, ca. the first night we sleep in your parking lot along with our boxer and son. when all rooms we're booked in the area miley was kind enough to let us sleep in the parking lot. because my wife is on oxygen full time and miley and Susanne made us feel very welcome and comfortable at your facility. thanks vince

Read More
Read Less

Hotel is expensive but getting worn and a little shabby

By

03 March 2017

platinumelite

Hotel is satisfactory. Nice staff. Gone downhill a little in past year or so

Posted byHotelStaff
05 March 2017
Dear Kansas, Thank you for your review. We are very proud of our staff and hotel and understand and appreciate your comments. We take them seriously and welcome all comments. As an update we have just begun a complete remodel of Gold Miners Inn to an upscale boutique hotel beginning with an upgraded breakfast, comparable to an Embassy Suiyes full breakfast, plus a daily smoothie bar that we hope you will enjoy. This upgrade is accompanied with an upgrade in the liquor, wine and beer selections offered in our nightly complimentary full bar reception. The lobby is also being remodeled at this time. We have also begun remodeling all of our guestroom bathrooms with new tiled walkin showers, tubs, mirrors, lighting, amenities, etc. When we complete this we will begin a complete remodel of our 7,000 sf conference center this summer. All this is followed by, this winter, with a complete remodel of all our guest rooms-carpet, art, walls, case goods, 40"-50" TVs, etc. The entire transition to Gold Miners Inn will be done so as to not interfer with our guest' experience. I hope you will return many times to Gold Miners Inn to see (and comment on) our progress. The new sign, Gold Miners Inn goes up this April to begin the transformation. But the main thing is our great staff will still be there to give you the service you expect. Thank you sincerely for your comments and we hope to see you again in wonderful Grass Valley and Nevada City. Michael Bullis President Destination Properties LLC
Read More
Read Less

Well maintained, friendly hotel

By

03 March 2017

club

We always enjoy our stay at this hotel. The happy hour is very nice and guests often chat with each other. We stay here because they are pet friendly, but I've stayed there even without a pet. Very comfortable rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Good Service and nice accomodations with exception to scented bed linens

By

03 March 2017

Staying at the Holiday Inn Express was an overall nice experience, but with the great exception to the highly scented sheets and pillow cases. I'm guessing, til I know for sure what the scent is, that it comes from the laundering process. The use of ? perfumy stuff is somewhat new and being more commonly used in the hotel/motel world. I'm just plain allergic to it and can't stay where it's used. My hope is that others with perfume allergies..or who agree it's just plain stinky, speak up and there will be an eventual end of the use of this perfume ingredient in the laundering process.

Read More
Read Less

Family friendly

By

28 February 2017

club

My family and I travel to this hotel once a year. We only live 2 hours away but love the convenience of the location, the cleanliness of the facilities and the multiple choices for their breakfast. We will be back next year for sure!

Posted byHotelStaff
01 March 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words... We'll look forward to seeing you and your's next year. Sean Gilleran GM
Read More
Read Less