Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 282 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

282reviews

  • 5 Stars
    212
  • 4 Stars
    47
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    3

Loved it

By

11 August 2016

Loved every little thing about it. Good sleeping was had.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 August 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review. We hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Regards, Sean Gilleran GM
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and great staff.

By

10 August 2016

Overall a positive experience except very expensive.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2016
Thank you for your review... If I can offer a better way to save on your next hotel booking... please join IHG rewards and book the club discount on the web site IHG.com. Regards Sean Gilleran GM
Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel

By

15 July 2016

club

High end hotel, very nice. Like the fact it has a poker room in the hotel (one of the tenants)

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Thank you for your kind words... We are most pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to be of service to you again in the near future. Sean Gilleran GM
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and modern up-to-date hotel

By

08 July 2016

club

I've stayed in many Holiday Inn Express' during my working career. Now that I am retired, I am able to utilized some of my Reward points. I was actually not expecting the hotel to be so nice. The happy hour was a nice touch and I had a nice server. The air conditioner in my room worked very well, too. Overall, a great stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Thank you for your kind words... We hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Regards, Sean Gilleran GM
Read More
Read Less

All our needs were met at this property.

By

30 June 2016

club

We would gladly return to this property when we are in the area. The staff is lovely!

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Thank you for your kind words... We hope to see you again in the near future. Regards, Sean Gilleran GM
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and accomodating

By

22 June 2016

club

We make it to Grass Valley for business a couple of times a year and we make it a point of staying at the Holiday Inn Gold Rush. The staff have always made us feel welcome and care is given.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 June 2016
Thank you for your kind words... I'll pass your comments along to the staff. I hope we'll have the privilege of serving you again in the near future. Regards, Sean Gilleran GM
Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

22 June 2016

club

Well, treated, in fact better than other HIE hotels. Was disappointed that on last day juice machine was broken. Manager should have sent someone over to Safeway(few hundred feet away) for a few bottles of orange juice. Must have been difficult for families with kids. Smoke detector appeared to be functioning but was hanging by the wires!

Posted byHotelStaff
27 June 2016
Thank you for your comments.. I am sorry that the staff didn't react to the juice machine breaking down sooner. Unfortunately, you realized the procedure that is in place but not followed that morning before our staff did. I can assure you we have once again reinforced the procedure to the breakfast staff. As well, we have secured the smoke detector in the guest room you stayed in. I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the near future. When you do return to the property please give me a call so that I might do a little something extra for your inconvenience. Regards, Sean Gilleran GM
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, Clean and Friendly

By

17 June 2016

platinumelite

The hotel grounds and rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 June 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words. I'll pass your comments along to the staff. I hope we'll have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Best Wishes, Sean Gilleran GM
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

14 June 2016

Best service available at chain hotel, clean rooms, great customer service by all, helpful, parking and great location to walk to downtown

Posted byHotelStaff
16 June 2016
Thank you for your kind words We are most pleased you enjoyed your stay and your time in Grass Valley. We hope to serve you again in the near future. Regards, Sean Gilleran GM
Posted byHotelStaff
16 June 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are pleased you enjoyed the property and your stay in Grass Valley. We hope we can be of service to you again in the near future. Regards, Sean Gilleran GM
Read More
Read Less

Gold Country

By

03 June 2016

club

Clean room. Friendly staff. Walking distance to downtown.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 June 2016
Thank you for words I'll pass your comments along to the staff. Regards, Sean Gilleran GM
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable

By

03 June 2016

Very comfortable bed. The breakfast provided was so-so. One morning the scrambled eggs had no spices and the next they were way too salty. The coffee, however was very good and the muffins. Not too sure about the bacon.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 June 2016
Thank you for the comments on your survey. Regarding breakfast, I'm sorry that we don't spice the scrambled eggs but many folks have dietary restriction so we provide Salsa, Cheese and Diced Ham garnishes beside the item so our guests can season the the items themselves, for that reason I was concerned to hear the second day that you found the eggs salty... Let me assure you we don't add any seasoning to our eggs and I will pass your comment along to our breakfast attendants so they might pay closer attention. Thank you, Sean Gilleran GM
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel, NO SWIMMING POOL

By

02 June 2016

club

Very Nice Hotel but NO SWIMMING POOL. The warm weather there dictates they REALLY need a Pool. They have the perfect spot for it, but never put one in. Hopefully that will change someday.

Read More
Read Less