Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 423 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

423reviews

  • 5 Stars
    241
  • 4 Stars
    122
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    11

great choice

By

10 January 2017

platinumelite

Very friendly and welcoming. High standards throughout the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Greenock stay

By

07 January 2017

platinumelite

We needed to stay for an extended period of time due to an illness in the family. The staff was very, very nice to us and met any need that we had that they were able to meet. We had relatives come to visit and they were gracious to let us enjoy a cup of tea with them in the dining area. It meant a lot to us. They greeted us each and every day and the staff that was not working during New Year, wished us a Happy New Year when they came back in. It truly felt like a home away from home.

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel.

By

03 January 2017

club

Free parking, very friendly and efficient staff, nice bar/lounge and reasonably priced. Nice rooms with TV, shower, Tea/Coffee facilities and a panel heater. Didn't notice any air con, but wouldn't imagine there'd be a need for it, in this part of Scotland :-)
Hungry Horse pub/restaurant a 5 minute walk away, and a large Morrisons with fuel station, a similar distance away.
Loch Lomond is a short 7 miles away as the crow flies, approximately 20 miles by car.

Read More
Read Less

Great value for money

By

01 January 2017

club

Stayed 4 nights when visiting family and couldn't fault it. Spacious, clean, quiet room, loads of parking. The staff really are the friendliest and most helpful I've come across staying in a range of hotels - definitely five star! Breakfast isn't amazing quality but has got better since my last stay - now have bacon as well as sausage. Not really a criticism as it offers fantastic value for money.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

31 December 2016

club

Your staff were amazing, from the front counter to the breakfast staff to the cleaners, everyone was really friendly, they all smiled, they all said hello, and they all helped when we asked for anything, keep up the good work.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

19 December 2016

Not a luxury hotel, but a great location and excellent staff

Read More
Read Less

good location

By

18 December 2016

club

Nice hotel, not much food choice on site unless you want boil in the bag or microwave, but nice places to eat within 5-10 mins walk, there were competitor hotels, but did not use their food facilities as much more choice.

Read More
Read Less

This hotel is trying hard to please.

By

02 December 2016

club

I have visited this hotel several times during the past five years and have always enjoyed the hotels proximity to the local amenities and as a launch-pad for touring. Excellent parking availability (free of charge). New bedding, levels of cleanliness, breakfast choice (bacon now available) and general service levels have all steadily improved. Well done to the owners and management. Remaining issues of noise pollution emanating from the adjacent main road and 24 hour emergency services centre which can impact significantly particularly when billeted at the front of the hotel are well known to the staff. Improved double glazing will no doubt be fitted as funding becomes available. Until this issue is addressed and, as much as I like the hotel's rear facing rooms, I would hesitate to outright recommend this hotel to friends. Any recommendation would have to be given with the caveat of ensuring the booking a room to the rear of the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Big comfortable (though somewhat noisy) room

By

15 November 2016

Big room, clean, good free wifi.

Soundproofing could have been better as I could hear the cars outside even though the road must have been 50 yards away.

Breakfast was adequate but would have been good with just a bit more choice, especially some items to reflect the location (in Scotland), e.g. potato scones, haggis, black pudding. Otherwise it just becomes standard fare that could be picked up anywhere.

Read More
Read Less

A straight forward hotel.

By

10 November 2016

The hotel was O.K. for its pourpose, it was basic!!!

-

Posted byCustomerCare
18 November 2016
Dear JEPY, We appreciate receiving feedback from one of our Gold Elite IHG Rewards Club members like yourself. We are glad to learn that you found our hotel adequate for your stay and that you have rated our room cleanliness commendable with 5 stars. We’re committed to making the Holiday Inn Express Greenock, UK better than ever and we thank you for your visit. We value your patronage and would love to welcome you back should your travels bring you to the area. Best Regards, Jillian I Case Manager IHG Service
Read More
Read Less

Greenock 2016

By

07 November 2016

Hotel was, as always convenient and hassle free with no adverse issues

Read More
Read Less

Another great stay here

By

06 November 2016

A return visit to Greenock for a couple of nights. Lovely quiet rooms at the rear of the hotel, nice new beds that were really comfortable, friendly staff and a good breakfast all made our stay very enjoyable. Looking forward to coming back here again sometime.

Read More
Read Less