Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 513 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

513reviews

  • 5 Stars
    299
  • 4 Stars
    140
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    14

Friendly,helpful and welcoming staff

By

21 June 2017

platinumelite

Lovely situation and convenient for Glasgow and surrounding area. Suitable for shopping,theatre shows or hospital visits and appointments.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn

By

20 June 2017

club

Really enjoyed my stay will be staying again soon loved it and thank you

Read More
Read Less

Nice location but a little bit more work needs to be done

By

17 June 2017

club

We stayed here, and as an IHG member I booked through their website. I was disappointed that I did not receive any of the "perks" of being an IHG member, and the hotel was INCREDIBLY busy as there were 4 bus loads of tourists staying in the hotel.

The rooms were clean, although noisy, and the pillows were not the usual soft or hard version. The carpark is a little hard to find as it is not sign posted AT ALL!

Overall not a good look for this Holiday Inn express branded hotel.

Read More
Read Less

HIE Greenock

By

17 June 2017

platinumelite

Another excellent stay. Was particularly pleased with the breakfast which being late down, appeared to be a bit withered. However food was very good and piping hot. Overall a great value stay.

Read More
Read Less

Satisfaction guaranteed

By

15 June 2017

club

As budget hotels go, I don't think you can do better than Holiday Inn Express and the Greenock hotel is one of there best. Friendliness and helpfulness of staff, cleanliness and comfort of rooms and a good night's sleep. Highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Nice enough hotel but food really let them down!

By

15 June 2017

Booked this hotel for a family reunion, breakfast was really poor, ate in the restaurant once but food was so bad left most of it and did not return. Rooms nice and clean enough, Bar area/ reception only one member of staff to do both roles, he was lovely and can't fault him!

Read More
Read Less

Not a relaxing stopover

By

15 June 2017

club

Comfortable beds but no sound proofing between adjoining rooms

Read More
Read Less

Best in Greenock

By

15 June 2017

As a former Greenockian, I am always pleased to return. Sometimes we stay in another similar hotel when we cannot get into the HIE. The HIE is ideally suited to access Greenock businesses and a simple left turn to get onto the motorway to Glasgow. The breakfast is excellent and regularly stocked; the staff are first class and there is plenty of parking. I cannot recommend enough.

Read More
Read Less

Good value and a comfortable night

By

15 June 2017

club

The staff ae vey polite and friendly and the hotel is ideal for a short term stay

Read More
Read Less

Weekend getaway

By

14 June 2017

club

Staff friendly and helpful, breakfast great quality. No aircon. Great place to stay apart from a couple of issues regarding tap water temp and kids bed quality. Handy for Newark Castle the Waterfront swimming, Kelburn Country Park. We would definately stay here again and find the hotel is improving each time we stay.

Read More
Read Less

Undesired Conversion Billing

By

11 June 2017

I asked at check in and check out to be billed in sterling to avoid the poor exchange rate third party billing charges when converting to dollars. Clerk said I had been billed in pounds but receipt showed a third party conversion to dollars. The receipt actually says I acknowledge being offered a choice and choose dollars.The conversion rate was 3% more than the VISA rate for the same day. Not a lot of money but very irritating. I asked the manager to change to sterling and he said when I booked in advance with a US credit card on record, the billing conversion was locked in and he was unable to change to sterling billing despite the receipt saying I had voluntarily chosen dollars. I stayed at 4 other IHGs who all billed in sterling w/o issues so why can't these folks?

Read More
Read Less

Ambiance

By

11 June 2017

club

The whole experience generated an air of comfort and efficiency

Read More
Read Less