Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Greenock

Cartsburn , Greenock, PA15 1AE

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1156 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1156reviews

  • 5 Stars
    688
  • 4 Stars
    294
  • 3 Stars
    86
  • 2 Stars
    50
  • 1 Stars
    38

Bedrooms

By

14 April 2022

platinumelite

Very disappointed with rooms used points to book rooms for self and family 1st room blood on nets stained carpets furniture. No mattress or bed topper on bed. Bathroom hairs on floor and wall walls marked and stained the excuse waiting for a refurb is not on. A room can be dated and worn but at least should be clean. Moved to a second room advised it was getting cleaned and yet it had cobwebs on the wall above the bed
Staff where fine and quite chatty
But very disappointed in rooms in terms of cleanliness
Note put the lights on the front desk. Looked like you where closed

Read More
Read Less

Return visit

By

12 April 2022

club

We went back to this place after a while - no specific reason. Anyway, staff still nice, friendly and helpful. Rooms starting to get a bit tired and the heater struggled to cope against the window that let in the wind. Water was nice and hot which is a bonus and free newspapers.
Breakfast is ok but would stick to continental. Staff checked the temperature of the sausages, bacon and scrambled egg however this didn't help with the quality as the eggs were just watery and tasteless. Would suggest ditching the hot food as it doesn't do you any favours. It also might be the heated pans don't help or a different method required? Toaster wasn't great either as it struggled to brown the bread.
The manager did say that the rooms had an upgrade planned but due to Covid and other things it was delayed. Tip: upgrade the rooms and ditch the cooked breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Clean and fresh, lovely breakfast

By

02 March 2022

club

Nice bright room, clean, nicely decorated
Clean and fresh towels and bed linen. Mattress a little on the firm side for me but slept ok.
No water glasses!
Lovely wide choice of breakfast
Nice, friendly staff in the breakfast room.

Read More
Read Less

Happie Chappie

By

19 December 2021

club

Very good value , nice comfortable bed and lovely breakfast what more can you ask highly recommend this hotel

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

15 December 2021

club

I found the hotel a good stay all in order and everything was fresh and clean i would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn greenock

By

15 December 2021

club

Can't fault the hotel, staff or room. Wide variety of breakfast options and room was clean, quiet and we were able to relax. Very comfortable visit definitely our 'go to' hotel for this area

Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

12 December 2021

club

Very reasonably priced stay- with breakfast included. Clean and comfortable though some parts could do with a bit of refurbishment- especially bathrooms.

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel in Greenock

By

08 December 2021

club

This is our go to hotel for visiting family in area.

Large free car park, 24hr bar, rooms lovely and clean!

Best value for money in Greenock, central to everything. Breakfast included in price which is amazing value and selection is good.

Read More
Read Less

Spacious room friendly staff and good location

By

03 December 2021

club

First time in Holiday Inn Express Greenock but already liked it.
Room was spacious, beds were fit for a good sleep.
The staff were friendly and polite, all of whom we met. The way they served breakfast demonstrated how seriousely they followed the policy of hygenization. Can stay and have meal without worrying anything.
The housekeeper did his work on the same floor quietly without waking me up. Great!
Last but very important for business guests, wifi is stable and speedy, excellent for work from vacation!
Had a walk along the coastal line, so pleasant!

Read More
Read Less

Value for money staff make it worthwhile

By

03 November 2021

club

Greenock is a hidden gem as is the property
Value and clean rooms
Why would you want anything else when you have the beautiful Scotland on your doorstep

Read More
Read Less

Overall good

By

31 October 2021

club

Overall the room was great, a mix up with the key card which was eventually resolved, was the start. The shower was very poor, rusty shower rail, mouldy curtain, black silicone, shower water connection away from wall. Drowning noise throughout the night, really wished I'd of reported this at the time but after a 440 mile drive I just wanted to crash, I did take pictures though

Read More
Read Less

Not worth the money

By

30 October 2021

club

The rooms were just average. Not well maintained. Will not consider again. It's not worth the money.

Read More
Read Less