Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 590 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

590reviews

  • 5 Stars
    364
  • 4 Stars
    158
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    14

improvements

By

22 January 2017

Why do drill have to start a 9 in the morning when people are working nights

Read More
Read Less

Decent but not overwhelming

By

22 January 2017

club

The rooms are currently being refurbished which is needed as it's starting to feel dated.

Service as ever really friendly.. Breakfast is very limited.

Parking is shared with a retail block which gets busy.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Hamilton

By

18 January 2017

club

Stayed for one night only but was impressed with the quality for the price.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 January 2017
Hi ChrisT63, We are delighted to hear that your were impressed with our hotel, and team. We do hope that we get to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Lynsey
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and nice welcome

By

17 January 2017

club

Everything was as expected if not better.The breakfast was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 January 2017
Hi Eldon157, Thank you for your lovely feedback, we are thrilled that your experience with us was beyond expectations! Kind Regards, Lynsey
Read More
Read Less

Clean room and comfortable bed.

By

16 January 2017

club

This was my second visit to the hotel having visited around the same time last year. I found that the hotel had retained its high standards I.e. clean room and pleasant staff. I intend to return to the hotel in JAnuary 2018.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Hi Patrick1, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your return stay with us. We are pleased that you found us to have retained our high standards, and we look forward to welcoming you back next year! Kind Regards, Lynsey
Read More
Read Less

buena relacion calidad precio

By

15 January 2017

platinumelite

como siempre cumplio las espectativas, en mi proxima visita repetire seguro

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Hello Jordy893, We are delighted that you provided us with your kind review and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time that you visit. Kind Regards, Ian
Read More
Read Less

Short visit

By

13 January 2017

platinumelite

Short business visit, front desk staff very helpful.
only let down was having to sleep in single bed.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 January 2017
Hi, We are pleased that you chose to stay with us during your business trip, it is great that you experienced the friendly service our team are know for. Please do contact us direct when next in the area and we will endeavor to allocate a double room for you. Kind Regards, Lynsey
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Staff

By

11 January 2017

Stayed here for a family celebration nearby.
Excellent value for money but it's the staff that made the stay.
Ian at check in/out, Bob at the bar later in the evening and the young girl at breakfast the next day. All friendly yet professional and nothing too much trouble.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 January 2017
Hello Jful, Thank you very much for your lovely review on your recent stay here in Hamilton. It is great to the hear that the staff made your stay at the hotel that bit more special by giving excellent service to yourself throughout, they will be delighted to read your kind comments. We hope to see you again here in Hamilton very soon. Kind Regards, Lauren.
Read More
Read Less

Superb Service, great location

By

10 January 2017

Was not totally sure about this hotel having read some reviews. I opted for Holiday Inn Express just for a night.

Had a thoroughly pleasant experience that I stayed an extra night.

The only 'could be better' was with the bathroom and the bed. I would have loved a bath rather than only showers throughout the hotel. Whilst breakfast choices was rather limited, it was more than I expected going by the description on the website and promotional materials.

However, the real winners were the staff! They were all brilliant to me. Nothing was too much trouble and it was done with a smile. Top it off with the excellent location near a retail park with all the facilities within walking distance. The hotel also has lots of space and lounging areas to chill out, relax or have a conversation. Almost like a formal home away from home.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 January 2017
Hi Chelmer, We are delighted that you stayed with us, and found the service you received to be superb! Our team will be thrilled to hear you kind words of recognition. When you next stay, you will experience our great newly refurbished rooms, which I am sure you will love. Kind Regards, Lynsey
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn - Hamilton

By

08 January 2017

club

Staff were friendly and inviting, only downside was you couldn't get a draft lager for the 2 days we where their as the pump was broken, which meant we had to buy bottled lager at nearly £5 for a small bottle, also no Bacon for the breakfast which I've never experienced before, other than that would highly recommend

Posted byHotelStaff
11 January 2017
Thanks for the feedback - glad to let you know that the pump has been fixed and our breakfast menu is changing shortly. Our team are the most valuable part of the hotel so it was great to read that you found them so pleasant. Mark
Read More
Read Less

Excellent value, town centre hotel

By

05 January 2017

club

Consistently good accommodation and service, great value for money.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 January 2017
Hello patch27, We are delighted to read your kind comments regarding your experience in the hotel during your recent visit. We trust that we will see you again should you return to the area and look forward to offering you continued good service and value. Best Wishes, Ian
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Hamilton

By

03 January 2017

club

A grand place to stop off, so central and very good amenities, shops to fulfil every requirement.
The staff are absolutely top notch and must be congratulated for their helpful demeanour and professional abilities. In general my experience with Holiday Inn is excellent with all my stays impressing with the quality of the stay and the fantastic staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 January 2017
Hello lochalshlad, We are "Over the Moon" to read your wonderful comments regarding the hotels amenities and helpfulness of staff during your recent stay with us. We strive to deliver the same experience continually and look forward to the opportunity to best serve you again. Haste ye back! Kind Regards, Ian
Read More
Read Less