Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 636 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

636reviews

  • 5 Stars
    399
  • 4 Stars
    168
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    14

Excellent service

By

22 March 2017

platinumelite

Very friendly staff. Very efficient as well. Reasonable location but a bit difficult to get nearby parking space in the adjoining car park.

Read More
Read Less

Stayed with kids

By

22 March 2017

club

Needed a good value hotel on the outskirts of Glasgow for the 5 of us (2 rooms) so wanted a decent hotel for a reasonable cost. It's nothing flashy but clean and quiet (despite its proximity to the shops/restaurants/cinema) and ticked all of our boxes for this particular trip with the kids. They were also able to provide gluten free cereal and bread for my coeliac daughter.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and service

By

20 March 2017

club

The hotel is modern with a clean and friendly vibe and no problem attitude. Staff were friendly and the hotel was clean and room was too. No worries from this venue at all.

Read More
Read Less

Always a warm welcome

By

19 March 2017

Always a warm welcome when I arrive at HIE Hamilton.

Haven't been here for 2 months and they have been refurbishing their rooms. See attached photo. Great to see they are maintaining the excellent standards I have known for the past few years.

Well done team!

Read More
Read Less

lovely hotel

By

19 March 2017

i love this hotel especially since it been refurbished the staff are very helpful and pleasant always smiling the rooms are great always clean so are the beds very comfortable also the hotel is in a very good position close to entertainment , restaurants and pubs

Read More
Read Less

Lovely Welcome

By

18 March 2017

We arrived late in the evening at the Hamilton Holiday Inn Express in Hamilton Scotland on 17/02/2017. We received a wonderfully warm welcome from the receptionist Lynsey McGowan. She was so helpful and pleasant. She made us feel liked valued guests and nothing was too much trouble. We retired to our room on the first floor opposite the lift. The noise from the lift was barely audible and we had a great night's sleep in a comfy bed with a choice of pillows.. Parking for the hotel is shared with a retail park but we could see our car from our bedroom window. There are quite a few steps from the car park up to the hotel but there is a sloping walkway too so that the steps can be avoided. At breakfast next morning the staff were very helpful and accommodating. The food was nicely cooked and the scrambled egg was lovely and soft. The room was modern and clean, with complimentary tea and coffee, a hairdryer, and an iron and ironing board. We stayed at this hotel for 1 night to break up our journey on our way to the North West of Scotland. We selected this particular hotel because It was conveniently right next to the motorway and had received decent reviews. We would have no hesitation in staying here again.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

17 March 2017

club

Recently refurbished. Large room, great service and spotless.

Read More
Read Less

Great facilities, good rooms , fantastic staff

By

16 March 2017

club

Great facilities, good rooms , fantastic staff overall a really good location always stay here when i can

Read More
Read Less

Surprisingly Good

By

10 March 2017

club

A great stay in Holiday Inn Express, Hamilton, newly refurbished and that shows. I had never thought about staying here before but will do so from now on.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 March 2017
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave the hotel a five star review on your recent stay. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our newly refurbished rooms. We do hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Suzi
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great services

By

09 March 2017

club

Room was clean and bed was very comfortable, bar was good ,internet was good also breakfast was good

Posted byHotelStaff
09 March 2017
Hello Hughg, Thank you very much for your fab review on your stay here in Hamilton. It is great to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay during your time with us and we hope to see you back again soon. Kind Regards, Lauren.
Read More
Read Less

An excellent stopover hotel

By

09 March 2017

Arrived late and left early - and everything in-between was just as needed. Slick check-in, nice sized room, immaculately clean, comfy bed and great pillows. Slept well, quick breakfast, quick check-out and off again..

Will be back.

One suggestion - electric sockets by the bed please!

Posted byHotelStaff
09 March 2017
Hello Jon, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Express Hamilton. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us and maybe next time you stay you will be able to relax a bit more and explore more of the surrounding areas. Kind Regards, Lauren.
Read More
Read Less

Hamilton 3 nights

By

08 March 2017

Room had just been refurbished to a good standard (apart from the bathroom which just seemed to of been hurriedly touched up). Central to town and very pleasant professional staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 March 2017
Hello Simon T, Thank you for providing us with your review. We are delighted that you were happy with the standard of refurbishment, however we will evaluate the en-suite area in the room that you were in. We are glad that you found us to be well situated and the staff to be professional and we look forward to your return. Kind Regards, Ian
Read More
Read Less