Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 507 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

507reviews

  • 5 Stars
    307
  • 4 Stars
    136
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    14

Convenient overnight stop and you know what to expect

By

30 September 2016

club

Very conveniently situated on the route from the south of England to Inverness which we make each year. We can break the journey in Hamilton and visit relatives. The hotel is very comfortable and you know beforehand exactly what to expect.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 September 2016
Hello Nick1941, It is great to read that we are your favoured stop-off point when travelling to Inverness and that you get the benefit of visiting relatives. We look forward to seeing you the next time that you make the familiar journey North. Best Wishes, Ian
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Quiet

By

29 September 2016

club

Friendly clean quiet hotel lovely beds and beautiful breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
30 September 2016
Hello DX Gas, It is wonderful to read your lovely comments and we trust that ,should you return to us, we will provide you with consistent levels of good service in keeping with the experience that you have had with us. We look forward to your return. Kind Regards, Ian
Read More
Read Less

Great stay but standard breakfast

By

28 September 2016

A very good holiday inn express.

Just wish that the breakfast could be improved with better quality ingredients and more choice. But as you know that is standard across HIE

Posted byHotelStaff
30 September 2016
Hello Bob Bobbo, Thank You for letting us know about your recent stay. We are glad that you found us to be a very good example of HIE. We are constantly reviewing our breakfast offerings and hope that, when you return, there will be options available to your liking. Kind Regards, Ian
Posted byHotelStaff
29 September 2016
Dear Bob Bobbo, We would like to thank you for your kind review. Feedback from our guests is always greatly appreciated. Whilst there is very little we can amend with regards to our Express Start breakfast options, we are looking to introduce some new items before the end of this year which you can hopefully sample on your next trip to Hamilton. Kind Regards, Lynsey
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel.

By

27 September 2016

club

First class hotel which was a great base for a social gathering. Staff were professional and assisted by allowing us early check in. Would stay here again without hesitation.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 September 2016
Hello Clayfer, It's great to hear how happy you were with all elements of your recent stay with us. We are delighted that we were in a position to offer you an early check-in and look forward to your return to us. Kind Regards, Ian
Posted byHotelStaff
29 September 2016
Dear Clayfer, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time here at Hamilton and appreciated the service provided to you by our staff. We hope to welcome you back with us soon. Kind Regards, Lynsey
Read More
Read Less

Handy location

By

27 September 2016

This was an excellent hotel convenient for travelling to Glasgow with parking and eating places close by.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 September 2016
Sportage, It is great to read that you found our location just off the motorway to your liking, and we do hope we can welcome you back when you are next passing through. Kind Regards, Lynsey
Read More
Read Less

Amazing Friendly Staff

By

27 September 2016

club

Parking is in main retail park which includes restaurants and a cinema. VERY difficult to park on a Friday night. Room was quite hot at night and walls between rooms quite thin so could hear people in other rooms using the loo! Staff were really accommodating.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 September 2016
Hello jogpa, Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. It is great to read that you found the staff to be accommodating. When you book with us again, please call us directly and we can allocate you one of our rooms with extra sound proofing and hopefully the car park will be a little quieter. We look forward to hearing from you. Kind Regards, Ian
Posted byHotelStaff
29 September 2016
Dear jogpa, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance in sleep you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hamilton again soon. Kind Regards, Louise
Read More
Read Less

Friendly And helpful Staff

By

26 September 2016

Great hotel friendly and helpful staff will be staying there again

Posted byHotelStaff
27 September 2016
Hello Podger1234, Thanks so much for letting us know that you found us to be "friendly and helpful". It's great to read that you will be back and we look forward to your return. Kindest Regards in the meantime, Ian
Read More
Read Less

Hamilton September 2016

By

24 September 2016

Overnight business trip..so after a long day on the road you need a nice welcome and a quick checkin... CHECK..
.hot shower.. CHECK..a beer.... CHECK...then a comfy bed...CHECK

Consistency.... That's why I choose Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express!!

Posted byHotelStaff
25 September 2016
Hello rufusthebengal, Thank You for providing us with your kind words. We are delighted that you find we meet your needs when travelling to Hamilton. We look forward to offering you consistent good service the next time that you visit us. Kind Regards, Ian
Read More
Read Less

Two night stay

By

23 September 2016

I've used this hotel group for a few years as they are always clean tidy good Wi-Fi and the staff at this particular one were very friendly and helpful. Will use this hotel in Hamilton next time I visit this area.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 September 2016
Neil F, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback following your stay. Our team will be delighted to hear your kind comments in recognition to the service you received with us! Please do say hello when you are next in the area. Kind Regards, Lynsey
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed and good service

By

20 September 2016

club

One night stay as we were attending a wedding reception elsewhere.
This hotel is clean and tidy with caring staff but is let down with no air conditioning which in turn suffers noise particularly at rear with fans and service area. Good enough for short stay, one or possibly two nights at an economical fair price. Watch out for the car park and the conditions that apply once you find it adjacent to the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 September 2016
GAM352, Many thanks for taking the time to provide us with a review on your recent stay. I will pass on your positive comments regarding the hotel cleanliness and the caring nature of our staff. We do have desk top fans in all of our rooms to use during the warmer days. We do hope you stay again, if you are ever in the area. Kind Regards Suzi
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

20 September 2016

club

We always enjoy staying at this hotel. Staff lovely, very clean and it's close to Glasgow but out of the busy-ness

Posted byHotelStaff
20 September 2016
Hello Elma4466, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and your comments are a joy to read. We are lucky to be situated where we are and its great that you get advantage of it. We trust that the next time you stay with us , we will provide you with consistent good service. We look forward to your return. Kind Regards, Ian
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

18 September 2016

platinumelite

The staff was very friendly and helpful I would recommend this hotel to others that go to the area

Posted byHotelStaff
19 September 2016
Hello Robbi41, Thank you for letting us know about your positive impression of the service that you received whilst visiting us recently. We are delighted that you found us worthy of merit and we hope that you can return to us in the near future. Kind Regards, Ian
Read More
Read Less