Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 602 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

602reviews

  • 5 Stars
    382
  • 4 Stars
    137
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    21

Outstanding Customer Service

By

10 August 2016

Great staff. Very helpful and outgoing. I highly recommend staying here!

Read More
Read Less

Usual High Quality

By

08 August 2016

Customer service from front desk to van driver was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Expected More

By

04 August 2016

club

The breakfast was excellent and well maintained. The beds were extremely comfortable. I was disappointed in the lack of outlets available in the room. The tub drain cover was broken and when we checked into the room the room safe was closed and locked. We had to call the front desk to request the safe be unlocked but had to wait too long to get service.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 August 2016
We are truly sorry for the experience you had at our hotel, Thank you for your feed back, we are working on issues with our front desk Agents trying to resolve any issues our Guests are having to be prompted and response immediately.
Posted byHotelStaff
06 August 2016
We are very sorry for your experience you had at our Hotel. We are working on resolving issues earlier for quicker response. We appreciate your feed back. Please come back to see us soon.
Read More
Read Less

No complaints

By

01 August 2016

club

This hotel was well worth the nightly cost. Service was great and friendly, rooms clean and up to date. Breakfast had more than the normal selection. The pool was clean as well as the fitness room. Had to no complaints, we will come again.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 August 2016
We are happy you enjoyed your overall stay with us, thank you for your continued business. Please come back soon to see us.
Posted byHotelStaff
03 August 2016
We are extremely happy you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate all your feed back. We are glad you enjoyed the Breakfast and the service we have given you. We hope to see you again.
Read More
Read Less

Convenient Location

By

26 July 2016

club

The location is in a nice area of the west side of Chicago. It is withing walking distance near a lot of shopping stores and restaurants. If you do not wish to drive to the downtown area the hotel shuttle is a free ride to the CTA line which was convenient because you will not have to worry about finding parking downtown. I enjoyed my stay. I would recommend this hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
27 July 2016
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad our shuttle services was convenient for you and your family. We try to go above and beyond for our guest. We are more than happy we made your visit here in Chicago as easy as possible. Thank you so much for choosing us. We hope to see you next time...
Read More
Read Less

Great service, clean hotel, convenient location

By

25 July 2016

Hotel was clean and well kept, location was convenient, staff was friendly, and breakfast was excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
I wanted to say thank you for choosing our facility and most of All your feed back. We appreciate you taking the time to letting us know how your stay was. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Posted byHotelStaff
27 July 2016
Thank you so much for your feed back we are very happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again.
Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

24 July 2016

club

We were looking forward to a summer family vacation by visiting the Chicago area. We have had good history with Holiday Inn Express hotels so we assumed this would be the same. We were mistaken. The bedding had not been changed prior to our stay and it wasn't noticed until the next morning. Our family left for the day and came back to a room with fresh towels but still the bedding had not been changed (stains on the bedding). I went to the front desk to get fresh bedding which I then remade the bed myself. All I was told by the front desk is that they would relay the message to the housekeeping manager.
The Wifi was so weak that we were unable to use it. On our second night of the stay, the pool contained so much chlorine that my kids were unable to swim because they were coughing from the chlorine. The rest of our trip was wonderful but I will no longer stay in this hotel again.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 July 2016
We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay here with us. I have taken proper steps to ensure this doesn't happen to any one again. I hope you reconsider coming back and staying with us? Next time we will take care of your stay. Again, I am extremely sorry your family had to go through this unhappy stay. Thank for choosing us. I wish you and your family a great day...
Read More
Read Less

Decent Place

By

21 July 2016

Room was good size as well as the amenities but the road noise was pretty bad...My room was facing the road and better noise reduction material should have been used...

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
I wanted to Thank you for using our Facility and we appreciate your feed back.
Read More
Read Less

Unsatisfied with service

By

14 July 2016

I requested a walk in shower bcuz of my disability but I didn't too much make a big deal bcuz I had my husband with me. We got a shower for disabled people. Lifting my legs is part of my disability that's why I requested a walk in shower. First day I noticed a piece of candy stuck to the floor and a piece of paper from previous occupants. I also noticed that the two lampshades had tears so I took videos of it just so I wouldn't get charged for destruction of property. I told the front desk the next morning on my way out about all of those issues. The next day I noticed that the shower head had mold on it so as usual on my way out to our daily activities in stopped by the front desk and spoke to a young woman about the mold, a young man rudely interrupted our conversation and said that it wasn't mold but water stain build up without even looking at it. My previous job was an inspector for restaurants and I know mold when I see it but he argued with me. The last night close to 3am I called the front desk from my room and told the young lady that there's a lot of loud noises either coming from above or next door. She said she'll look into it. The second time I told her that I'm still hearing loud noises and her reply was it's not coming from next door so I told her that it must be coming from above. I even requested that can I get another room just for the night bcuz we had a long drive back to Florida. She replied again that she'll look into it. I never got a response back from her so I decided to double my sleep aid medication and pray that I didn't overdose. I am very upset of how unprofessional the front desk representatives was but not all of them were like this. Thank you for your time.

Posted byCustomerCare
24 July 2016
Dear Mold and upset, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us and for being our IHG Rewards Club member. We are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel and apologize if some of our amenities and services fell below your expectations. We take comments such as these very seriously and rest assured that these will be used towards our improvement. A private message has been sent to you in an effort to resolve your concerns privately. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope you give us another chance to provide you with a better stay. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

FRIENDLY PERSONEL

By

13 July 2016

WE GOT TO CHECK IN AND THE GIRL AT THE FRONT DESK WAS VERY FRIENDLY. SHE GOT A CAB FOR US (OVER THE 5 MI LIMIT) . THE ROOM WAS CLEAN AND COOL (ABOUT 87 DEGREE OUTSIDE)

Read More
Read Less

simple hotel, good price.

By

08 July 2016

The ck in person's name was John and he was very polite and friendly. The hotel is a good price if you just need a place to sleep. Would stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 July 2016
Thank you for your feedback we take pride in our Employee's Customer service, hope to see you back when you need a place to sleep.
Read More
Read Less

Bussiness Trip

By

05 July 2016

A stay. I do business in the Chicago area and always stay at this Holiday Inn Express

Posted byHotelStaff
10 July 2016
Thank you we appreciate your feedback and that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for your continued business.
Read More
Read Less