Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 289 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

289reviews

  • 5 Stars
    143
  • 4 Stars
    61
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    27

Another great stay at HIE

By

27 March 2017

Great staff and friendly greeting upon arrival. Room was very comfortable, despite the slight smell of mildew. But its Houston and high humidity and could be the smell of the cleaning supplies. Also bathroom sink very very slow to drain. The room was very clean and just smelled funny. Once I got past that, I had a delightful weekend stay. I frequently stay at HIE and am never disappointed, however I was sad that this one closed weekend breakfast at 10, when I thought they were extended everywhere. Also no gravy? whats that about. I will also say, the pancakes are not as great as the Waffles, but thats not the fault of this location.
Basically great stay, great location! Clean and friendly and priced right!

Read More
Read Less

Great price, delicious breakfast, comfy room

By

24 March 2017

club

The room was clean, staff extremely friendly, delicious breakfast and a fair price! We will be staying here again!!

Read More
Read Less

Not the best.

By

19 March 2017

club

The hotel is older but recently remodeled but the rooms had a smell and the mattress sank on one side.

Read More
Read Less

Love the bed!

By

03 March 2017

club

Room was clean, staff was friendly and I sunk into the bed and slept like a baby!

Posted byHotelStaff
03 March 2017
We are so happy your stay with Holiday Inn Express Kingwood was as you expected. We hope you will return on your next visit. Thank you. Linda Traylor General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean and quiet

By

26 February 2017

club

The room was SO clean. The beds were perfectly comfortable to us. And it was great waking up to a hot breakfast. We will definitely be staying at this location again.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 February 2017
Dear Kerry, Thank you so much for selecting the Holiday Inn Express Kingwood for your recent stay. We know you have a choice in hotels and are pleased you stayed with us and that your stay was as expected. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Sincerely, Linda Traylor General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

19 February 2017

club

Excellent breakfast. Bed was very comfortable, slept well. Easy access from Hwy 59.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 February 2017
Thank you Texas Bonnie for selecting the Holiday Inn Express Kingwood for your recent stay. We are pleased that your stay was as expected. We hope you will return next time you find yourself in our area. Sincerely, Linda Traylor General Manager
Read More
Read Less

HB

By

17 February 2017

Room was comfortable and clean. Staff was friendly. However, I reported the room phone not working three times and it still didn't work when I left. Very disappointed that when I made my reservations with my travel card (I believe the first in my group), I requested a lower floor and was even assigned a room number at that time. Upon arrival approximately 10-days to two-weeks later, I was given a third floor room. When I spoke to the Manager, she just said, "sorry, rooms go out of service." There was no discussion to accomodate. Dog treats were a nice touch.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 February 2017
Thank you HB for your comments. We appreciate you stayed with our hotel. I understand about your request and wish I could accommodate every request we receive. As we had over 49 security dogs in house during your stay I made every effort to address all requests. Sadly yours was one I could not accommodate. We hope you will return if you find a need in our area in the future. Sincerely, Linda Traylor General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Rooms

By

16 February 2017

My room was very clean and spacious. Staff was friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 February 2017
Thank you jDub for choosing to stay with the Holiday Inn Express Kingwood Medical Center. We know you have a choice of hotels and are pleased your stay with us was as expected. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Sincerely, Linda Traylor General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

16 February 2017

Stayed for work at Super Bowl 51. Just all around good stay.

Read More
Read Less

NecesidadLoundry

By

09 February 2017

Deberian considerar tener in Loundry en el Hotel. Gracias.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 February 2017
Dear NecesidadLoundry, We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Holiday Inn Express Kingwood. We know you have a choice when selecting hotels, thank you for choosing ours. We look forward to you staying in the future. Thank you again. Sincerely, Linda Traylor General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great bed, clean

By

18 January 2017

club

great stay, friendly and accommodating. Clean facility, good breakfast, good a/c/heater

Posted byHotelStaff
19 January 2017
Thank you Kimmo64 for selecting the Holiday Inn Express Kingwood Medical Center for your recent stay. We know you have a choice in hotels and are so pleased you decided to stay with us and your stay was as expected. We look forward to your return when you visit the area next time. Sincerely, Linda Traylor General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Room unsatisfactory

By

18 January 2017

club

The room was handicap accessible which was not requested. The room was humid even with the air turned on. The beds were uncomfortable. The tub was missing the plug and the shower had a wand which did not adjust to the right height. There were candy and toys in the room from previous guests. Overall dirty and uncomfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 January 2017
Hello Wynnie4n6. I am so sorry to hear of your issues with the Holiday Inn Express Kingwood Medical Center. This is not how we want our rooms to be represented. I appreciate that you have brought this to my attention and be assured we will correct the issues. I do hope you will give us a second chance should you find yourself in our area again. Regards, Linda Traylor General Manager
Read More
Read Less